..optimist.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pup03

Ek mystery about letters got solved the other one begin.. who is coming to Khushi's house?? well now finally Khushi is with her Arnav she will get to know everything and she is safe now.. loved the amazing update..

thanks for pm 😊

Few questions answered, others yet to be answered and many yet to be known...
That that's Arnav's here, he will try his best to protect Khushi and be with her. But will that be sufficient? We will have to see...
Thanks a lot dear 😊
..optimist.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Link to Previous Chapter

CHAPTER 10

Arnav was lost into Khushi. Though her hair were not tied properly, they seemed perfectly fine. Though her eyes were very tired without sleep, their redness made them seem more expressive. Arnav looked at her dry yet rosy lips and felt a thirst to take them in his mouth and suck them at once. Her curves stealing all his attention... His heart was beating, not for him but for Khushi. What was happening? He had never felt anything like this before. He had seen Khushi for a number of times, but never did he feel like he was feeling now. She seemed so beautiful! Nothing was perfect, yet everything was! Arnav kept looking into those beautiful eyes... Those eyes that had a thousand words hidden in them, those trapped feelings which were struggling to come out. Arnav wanted to know about every secret behind those simple yet mysterious eyes. Arnav was brought back to the moment by a couple of tears that made their way from Khushi's eyes to his hand. Arnav looked at those teary eyes. His hand instantly rose to wipe those tears off Khushi's cheeks. But before his hand reached her face, he felt a firm grip around his palm as Khushi held it in hers.

"Thank God you are alright, Arnav! You have no idea how worried I was when I read about your accident in the newspaper... I missed you so much... I felt as if I was left alone... You don't know Arnav... You don't know how things have turned up... Everything has become so complicated... I am not able to understand anything..." Khushi just couldn't hold back her words. Tears were flowing down her cheeks. She wanted to tell everything to Arnav at once. "Arnav, I was scared..I just wished you were..." and Khushi was interrupted by someone.

"Khushi beta" said a gentle yet firm voice. Khushi turned to see Amar standing at the door. Khushi had always been scared of Amar for some reason. He had never said or done anything scary, atleast not in front of Khushi, yet there was something about him that made Khushi scare. Khushi instantly stood up seeing Amar, but she was still holding Arnav's hand. "It is not even two days since the accident, and Arnav is still recovering. I don't think it's a good idea to start telling him your problems right away" Amar spoke with the same sweet smile as always but his tone always seemed strange to Khushi, as if something was hidden behind that smile of his.

Khushi didn't know what to say. She was at a loss of words. She saw Amar's smile vanish as he stared at Arnav's hand in Khushi's. Khushi quickly left Arnav's hand. Clearing her throat, Khushi managed to speak, "Sorry uncle! I was just... I am sorry" She looked at Arnav once, and then left the room.

Khushi was walking slowly through the corridor thinking how silly she was inside the room. "I shouldn't have troubled Arnav like that... He is already not well..." Khushi felt guilty. Just then she heard a very familiar voice.

"Amar ji!!" a person came calling out for Amar. Khushi saw Amar smile seeing the person. They both hugged each other. "I had gone to the temple... I prayed for Arnav's well being. He will be fine soon, don't you worry..." saying so, the person patted gently on Amar's shoulder. "Where is Arnav? Let me meet him first!" said the person rushing inside Arnav's room.

Khushi was stunned at her place seeing all this. She quickly went and stood near the door to see the person and Amar talking to Arnav. Arnav too was glad to see the person. "How are you beta?" he asked Arnav as he applied the holy teeka on Arnav's forehead. He began chatting with Arnav and Amar.

Khushi's eyes watered seeing this. She couldn't believe her eyes. Tears filled her eyes as she called out to him... "Papa!" Khushi's happiness flowed through her tears. Amar, Arnav and Shashi turned towards the voice to see Khushi. Shashi was surprised to see her here.

"You are the girl from Mumbai, right?" asked Shashi looking at her. "Oh, I forgot your name... Umm..." he said trying to recollect. "Yes! Khushi! Right?" Khushi just came and hugged him. Shashi felt that very awkward. He didn't hug her back. Khushi moved back realising it. Shashi didn't remember she was his daughter since his memory loss. "How are you?" he asked. "Is that devil still troubling you? Cruel he is!" Before Khushi could say anything, Shashi continued, "But don't worry, now that you are here, you will be absolutely fine... These people are very nice. Amar ji and Veena ji are so kind, you know? And Arnav, Akash and Payal take so much care of me" Khushi felt so blessed to listen to this. She felt blessed to have met such lovely people to take care of her Papa.

"Come all of you, I have prepared tea for everyone" said Veena coming to call them. Everyone left the room, leaving Arnav to take rest. Two nurses were there with Arnav in shifts to take care of him.

Khushi went to the kitchen to help Veena with serving. Veena introduced Akash's wife, Payal, to Khushi. Veena, Khushi and Payal served tea and snacks to everyone. Everyone sat in the drawing room having tea. As Veena was about to take the first sip, she suddenly said, "Oh, I forgot to give tea to Arnav! Wait, I will come in a moment..."

Veena was about to get up, when Khushi said, "Aunty, I will give tea to Arnav, don't worry..." Khushi quickly poured tea in a cup for Arnav and taking her cup of tea as well, she said, "I will have tea there with Arnav..." Everyone smiled except Amar. Khushi noticed that. "Don't worry uncle, I won't disturb Arnav... I promise!" she said. Amar nodded, he had no other choice.

Khushi entered Arnav's room with two cups of tea and a lovely smile. Arnav smiled seeing Khushi as he tried to sit up. But Arnav fell back feeling weak. Khushi quickly kept the cups on the table. She went to Arnav to support him to sit up. Arnav felt a tingling sensation when Khushi put her arms around him, one over his back and the other across his chest. Arnav closed his eyes for a moment feeling the fragrance of her perfume enter his lungs. Khushi's gentle touch felt heavenly. But the nurse's touch made Arnav open his eyes. "Uff... Why does this lady have to hold me!" he thought, "I wish Khushi had four arms..."

Arnav sat up leaning on the back rest with the help of Khushi and the nurse. Khushi handed a cup of tea to Arnav and took one for herself. She realised that she didn't offer tea to the nurse. "You have this" she said handing her cup to the nurse. The nurse denied but Khushi didn't listen. "You are such a sweet young lady!" said the nurse smiling at Khushi.

"Your tea?" asked Arnav.

Khushi smiled at Arnav's question. She sat beside the bed and said, "I don't want anything, Arnav! I am so happy today that I don't need anything else..." Arnav sipped his tea listening to Khushi. He was lost into the movements of her lips as she spoke. He was hardly listening to what Khushi was saying. "Arnav?" said Khushi shaking him. Arnav came back to his senses. "Thank you so much Arnav! You came to my help as if God had sent you for me. Thank you for taking care of Papa. Why didn't you tell me that Papa was staying here with you all?"

"I always told you that your Papa is fine. Wasn't that enough?" asked Arnav. Khushi just smiled agreeing with Arnav. They enjoyed chatting after a long time.

Ajinkya received a call from the police station to inform that they traced Khushi's phone number to know that the last position of Khushi's phone was near the railway station before it was switched off.

"What?!" exclaimed Ajinkya,"Khushi was at the railway station?!"

Lavanya's eyes widened listening to this. She looked at Karan, worrying about what was going to happen next.

Ajinkya, Karan and Lavanya, along with the police hurried to the railway station. Lavanya was praying that Ajinkya shouldn't find out anything more about Khushi. Karan looked at a worried Lavanya. He gently placed his hand on her shoulder and said, "I understand, Lavanya... But you can't show yourself worried! Don't forget, we need to be careful... We need to beware of Ajinkya kaka. Try to be as normal as possible, okay?" Lavanya nodded knowing that Karan said the right thing.

The police and Ajinkya began enquiring about Khushi on the railway station. Lavanya's heart beats rose by the minute. She was afraid Ajinkya would know about Khushi.

Khushi decided to take leave of the Raizada's for now. She had to go home. She had to go meet Nalini and her mother-in-law to know more about who was visiting her home all these years. She avoided telling about it to anyone else. She herself wanted to confirm it first. Akash offered to drop Khushi home. Khushi couldn't deny.

Khushi got down from the car. "Thank you Akash Dada!" she said.

"No problem Khushi, take care of yourself. And we will be waiting for you at lunch, okay? I will come to pick you up by 12:30. Be at home at that time, because your new number is not yet activated, so I won't be able to call you... "

Khushi nodded. She turned to leave but remembered something. Turning towards Akash, Khushi said, "Dada, cigarette smoking is injurious to health!" she gave a teasing smile.

Akash was confused. "Yeah, but why are you suddenly telling that to me?" he asked.

"I know you smoke" replied Khushi. "Not good, Dada... You should quit smoking..."

"What?" exclaimed Akash, "Who told you that I smoke? I have never held a cigar in my hand till now, and I never will"

Khushi smiled half-heartedly. "Then those cigarette butts?" wondered Khushi. "Oh God! It means that was someone else!"

The police questioned the Station Master as Ajinkya watched on in anticipation. He was shocked to know that Khushi had enquired about the train to Pune the day she ran away. He was enraged knowing this. Lavanya and Karan were scared now.

Clenching his jaws in anger, Ajinkya said, "I am coming for you, Khushi! No one can save you from me!"

Lavanya and Karan exchanged glances. Lavanya quickly went into a corner to call Khushi and make her aware of the coming danger. But Khushi's old number didn't exist and the new number wasn't activated yet. Lavanya remembered this. She became restless now. "Oh God! How will I tell Khushi now... I need to inform her immediately!"

Lavanya heard Ajinkya telling everyone that he would leave for Pune immediately. "What now?!" thought Lavanya. "Arnav! Yes, I will tell Arnav!" Lavanya dialled Arnav's number at once. But as Arnav's phone was damaged completely in the accident, his number wasn't working. Lavanya's eyes almost watered as she tried again and again but in vain.

"Whom are you trying to call so desperately?" Lavanya heard Ajinkya's voice from behind. Her eyes widened as she gasped in fear. She gulped down her saliva and turned to face Ajinkya. She saw Karan gesturing her from behind Ajinkya to be calm. She handled the situation well saying, "Kaka, I was calling my colleague to tell her that I won't be able to go to office today..."

Ajinkya stared at Lavanya narrowing his eyes as he didn't find her reply very convincing. He then said, "Okay... Then tell her that you won't come to office for another 2-3 days... Because you are coming with me to Pune!"

Lavanya was shocked to hear this. "But uncle I can't come to..."

"Is there anything more important to you than finding your best friend? I don't think so..." said Ajinkya without letting Lavanya say anything. "And yes, don't forget to inform your family about this..." he added and left to make arrangements for going to Pune.

Lavanya stood still at her place. "Oh God, please save Khushi somehow..." prayed she staring at Ajinkya's back as he walked away.

Link to Next Chapter

Don't forget to hit the 'LIKE' button 😉

Eagerly waiting for your comments 😳

PS : Let me know if you wish to receive PMs for the updates

Edited by ..optimist.. - 8 years ago
sbfk thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Omg !!!!
Now who was that cigarette guy ???
Why l feel something fishy about Amar .
Wonderful update .good going ...
ameena671 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
wow brilliant update loved it can't wait for next part hope khushi is safe thank you for pm.
Alicia2012 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Wow great story please update soon
I'm really looking forward to the next part of your story and i hope khushi father remember her soon and i really hate that uncle of her
Tumpa12 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
wow
awesome
loved it
thnx for pm
control soon
Lily30 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Loved part 10 👏
Eager for the next part, who is the person.
Thank you for the pm 😃
SaiSreePN thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Awesome update...

So the ciger guy isn't akash then who the hell is that person stalking khushi... God man arnav now u have to recover soon to save your Lady

Thanks for superb update dear

Love
SaiSreeGouarshi
jeb1 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Amazing update
Loved it
Thanks for pm me
WanieA thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Hmmm...many mysterious reaction n finding...