dushturain thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

The Master Plan

Balwinder's study:

"Dekh Ballu, kisko pakad k layi mein" Dadima said as she entered Balwinder's study room dragging Bihaan behind her by his ear, "Thapki betiya please close the door after you".

Balwinder looked up from the ledger he was studying, "Aab kya kiya isne?"

"KYA KIYA?" Dadima resumed her jhapads on Bihaan. "Chupchup k mil rahatha apne biwi se yeh nalayek"

Balwinder removed his spectacles and sat straight. "Haan, Bihaan I wanted to talk to you about what is happening. Thapki betiya please take a seat"

"Oou-- Dadima please leave me now, main to ek sidha sadha bachcha huun Aou--" With a last jhapad on Bihaan's shoulder Dadima let him loose.

"CHANGU-MANGU, STOP listening through the door and come inside" Dadima roared confidently at the closed door and took her seat.

To everyone's amazement, not only Preity and Suman but Ashwin and Sanjay also entered behind their wives. Ashwin and Sanjay stopped in front of Bihaan and hugged him one by one,

"Kya Bhai, kitna daraye diya hum sabko...aisa koi karta hai kya??" Sanjay shook his head at him.

"Haan I almost cried in relief when Preity told me...you should stop scaring people like this, Bhai" Ashwin said and took a seat beside Dadima.

Bihaan looked at all the people in amazement and then looked at Thapki whose eyes were moist, she smiled at him and nodded that whatever was happening was indeed reality. How can a person be this lucky?? How can an orphan be blessed with such a loving and understanding family?

Bauji said in a clear voice, "Haan toh Bihaan tell us what you have to say"

Bihaan cleared his throat, unconsciously rubbing his ear, the one which was subjected to ill-treatment so recently, "Bauji woh..I love Thapki and she loves me." He said quickly and smiled smugly as if this line explained everything that's happening in Pandey Nivas.

Bauji looked unperturbed, "Woh hum saab jante hai, what we want to know is why did you agree to let Thapki go or even Thapki agreed to marry Dhruv?"

When Bihaan took a moment to answer that, Bauji continued,

"Look beta, Vasundharaji is not in correct form of mind right now. The remorse of what she did has turned her mental health brittle. Did you agree because of your mother, thinking about her health??...You deceived Thapki and married her once, listening to your mother...However it has become a blessing for both of you. Are you thinking of your mother again? Is that why you said you want to get separated from Thapki?"

"Nahi Bauji, this time I didn't say because of Ma...it was entirely my fault...what actually happened was ---"Bihaan embarrassingly continued, " I went to kitchen and saw Dhruv professing his love to Thapki, I misunderstood that, I thought Thapki wants to be with Dhruv, so I got angry and told you all that I have no problem getting separated from her."

Everyone started to talk at once at that bit of information.

Suman bhabi exclaimed, "I can understand Badi Sasuma's crazy idea...can blame it on her fragile state of mind...but what's wrong with Dhruv Devarji? Why would he profess love to his brother's wife? Has he gone mad too?"

"Suman Bahu tum chup raho" Dadima said sternly, she looked at Thapki and asked, "Thapki betiya tell us why Dhruv would do that...woh to bohut samajdar bachcha hai...I admit, Dhruv has gone through his fair share of sorrows recently, brother married his love, himself got married to a Dayan, mother betrayed him...but that doesn't justify why would he propose a married woman... "

"Dadima I d-don't know why would he say s-something like that...he caught me by surprise...I left before I c-could say anything and he took my s-silence as agreement"

"But how can Dhruv not see the fact Bihaan-Thapki ek dussrese kitna pyaar karte hain? Everyone can see that" Ashwin said and everyone nodded their agreement.

"I will tell why--" Bihaan said in a small voice miserably, "It is because he genuinely feels there can never be a relationship between Thapki and me. Kyon ki, kahin na kahin whatever Ma said is absolute truth, I am not worthy of Thapki from any angle...Dhruv is Thapki's perfect match and Dhruv knows it too...his brain can't register the fact that an intelligent, well educated girl like Thapki can fall for a gunda, unpar------"

"CHOUP!! Aur anap shanap baka to ek chapat marke tera muh suja dungi mein" Daadima reprimanded.

"Haan Bihaan devarji, how can you even say that? You are so good, you have a heart of gold, you respect your elders, and you take care of everyone...how can you underestimate your worth to such extent?" Preity bhabi looked appalled.

Bihaan looked at Thapki who was looking at him with hurtful eyes. He gave a small laugh and turned to Preity bhabi, "Bhabi you forgot to mention my good looks to my qualities...how hot and handsome I really am and that in front of me Ranbir Kapoor is nothing...no girls can resist my charm...so Thapki was bound to fall for me anyways" Bihaan finished with a smile.

It lightened the mood considerably...

Bauji shook his head, "But how to get out of this mess? Bihaan have you tried talking to your Ma"

Bihaan looked miserable again, "Haan Bauji, I have talked to Ma, she knows Thapki and I love each other but she is not willing to accept the fact... "

Dadima consoled, " Koi baat nehi hai beta, don't be dishearten at Vasu Bahu's behaviour...she is not right at mind now, that's why she is behaving such...she loves you a lot in reality."

"I know Dadima, Ma loves me a lot she just can't express it..." Bihaan said with a smile.

"So what's the plan?" Ashwin asked.

"I have the awesomest plan ever!" Preity Bhabi squealed. "Bihaan devarji , why don't you elope with Thapki and go away somewhere awesome. How romantic will that be? Everyone elopes before marriage; you will elope after marriage that too with everyone's permission" Preity bhabi clapped her hand at her own ingenuity.

Suman Bhabi nodded giving assent to her friend's idea.

"Choup.. Changu Mangu, this is no solution to the problem ... in fact it is running away from the problem..."

"Problem is we can't force Vasundharaji to change her mind due to her health---" Bauji said frustratingly.

"We can't but someone can--" Sanjay said and every eye moved towards him, "Badi Ma won't listen to us but she will listen to Dhruv"

"But why will Dhruv devarji say anything to Badi Sasuma, he wants to marry Thapki himself."Suman asked.

Sanjay explained, "We can't reason with Badi Ma, but we can reason with Dhruv, he is an intelligent rational being, if he is shown the truth, he will definitely understand. Subsequently, if he explains to Badi Ma that he is not interested in marrying Thapki only then Badi Ma will understand, after all she is thinking of Dhruv's happiness."

After that, there was moment of silence in the study room. Then on a blink Bihaan, Ashwin, Suman and Preity rushed to Sanjay and threw themselves at him...when they finally let Sanjay breathe and moved from above him, Sanjay was groaning and moaning in pain...

"It's better I don't ever say anything...if that is how you guys show appreciation its better I keep quiet with my ideas most of the time and mind my own business" Sanjay croaked.

Bauji got up from his chair and went to Sanjay and slapped his shoulder,
"Brilliant, Sanjay beta...this is the best idea ever".

"Aoouuu Bauji, thank you, aouu, mention not." Sanjay Bhaiya groaned some more rubbing his already smarting shoulder.

"So who will explain everything to D-Dhruv Sir?" Thapki asked timidly.

Bauji looked at her and said, "Thapki betiya tum ,You will talk to him... no one can make him understand better than you, only you can convince him of your love for Bihaan. Dhruv will be hurt yes, but he will understand. He is a smart man."

Thapki looked scared. Seeing her Suman bhabi said, " Why are you getting scared Thapki, you have days to think about what to say to him...he won't be here for a week at least, take time, plan and explain him everything when he returns."

"Yes and no need to tell Vasu bahu anything about what we decided, let her get strong meanwhile. Thapki Bihaan carry on as you are now"

Unbeknownst to Vasu who was peacefully napping upstairs, a cheer went through the study downstairs.

And so it began for the newly lovers... the stolen eye locks, the secret messages, the clandestine meetings, the long phone conversations, the climbing through windows and the never ending passion.

And everyone in the Pandey Nivas was happy for a change.

-----------------------------------*************-------------------------------------

Chapter - 14 : Lull Before the Storm

Edited by dushturain - 9 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

P.D.Dutta thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Your Sanjay is so intelligent!! Give a pat of love from my side 👏

Loved the update...but will DS understand or he will be a adament prick? But I love the bonding the whole family shared.

Cant wait for the next
dushturain thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dplee

Your Sanjay is so intelligent!! Give a pat of love from my side 👏

Loved the update...but will DS understand or he will be a adament prick? But I love the bonding the whole family shared.

Cant wait for the next

You are again the first one Dips, 🤗

I feel sad for Sanjay and Ashwin...they never have any dialogues in the serials...except recently when they urged Bihaan to hug Thapki...I feel sorry for them...
PenguinBaby thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Res.
Unres.

Uff

Superb plan! All I hope is DS understands and does nothing stupid. And chup-chup ke milna is so cute😳 and the army is readyy!

Update soon!
Edited by SanyaEterna - 9 years ago
manaan thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Beautiful, I like it...how everyone participate and make up plan..now thapki ds confrontation,
I was waiting for it since forever, feeling so right now.
Waiting fot big dhamaka conv of tha...ruv (plz add more space)
Chickee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Lest u forget... Am still around *wink wink*
dushturain thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chickee

Lest u forget... Am still around *wink wink*

CHICKS u gotta stop doing this man...you should be working...not here...or else i will forcefeed you to start watching TPK..I promise...you know my level of persuasion...😃
fan.matsh thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Loved the convo of Bihaan with his family! So openly discussing his love and all! 😆

But seriously will DS even listen to Thapki? From what we have seen so far, there is no chance. He just assumes and presumes. Will he give Thapki a chance to speak?😆
Chickee thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: dushturain

CHICKS u gotta stop doing this man...you should be working...not here...or else i will forcefeed you to start watching TPK..I promise...you know my level of persuasion...😃

*pouts*

It's the only way I am getting ur attention, dude!!!

And I got MAJOR attention issues right now ;)
DakZz thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
THe Army is ready to attack...
So Em v excited for the next part...☺️