-------------------------
That Night,
Khushi wiped her tears which didn't cease to flow ever since she closed herself up in her room. She felt foolish to have liked a person who never realized the value of emotions and definition of love. She was annoyed and disappointed with herself to have trusted someone like Arnav Singh Raizada, but being the mature woman she was, she knew that what had happened was meant to happen and it cannot be changed by regretting liking or trusting that Raizada.
She picked her phone which was lying on her bed carelessly and dialed her father's number, after all he had to be told about the news before someone else tells him that she and Arnav were getting married. She and Lavanya had convinced Shashi that there was nothing in between Arnav and Lavanya and it was just pure gossip of the town, which Shashi readily believed.
Shashi had answered the call in just two rings to speak,
" Hello My Darling Girl. Ab Iss Papa Ki Yaad Aayi Tumhe?"
" Papa, I had to tell you something important and hence I have called you." Khushi tried to sound as cheerful and as calm as possible but she felt her own senses betraying her as her voice got choked due to extreme emotional influence.
" Kya Hua, Bete? Anything serious?" Shashi asked in a hurried tone, while his voice reflected the concern which filled his heart.
" Papa, actually me and Arnav like each other and we would like to get married to each other, of course with your consent." Khushi's eyes burned as she was speaking against the wishes of her own heart. How much did she hate herself for saying that, only Khushi knew.
" I was always proud of your decisions, Khushi. But this specific decision has made me even proud of you. Arnav is a perfect match for you and I had always thought of him as a perfect suitor for you, Khushi Bete. And this means that I will have to come down to India, after all this is my daughter's marriage." Shashi's cheerful voice made her even more guilty. She was lying to her father who trusted her blindly and what hurt her was that he believed Arnav to be perfect for her.
" Manipulator, you are Arnav Singh Raizada. I am sure this was your plan from the beginning." Khushi thought as she voiced,
" Thanks a lot, Papa. I have to go. I--Iii Have a meeting lined up now, will call you later."
Khushi disconnected the call not waiting for his reply as she broke out in heartrending sobs while collapsing on the floor with a thud.
" Kaash Main Tumse Nafrat Kar Paati Arnav."
Khushi knew that no matter how much she tried to hate him, one part of her always rebelled back against her. Some innocent, blind part of her wanted to cherish him, be close to him and love him. But still every part of her abominated him for playing with her sister's life and her feelings.
What would one name this hatred as?
------------------------------
Shantivan,
Arnav was walking like a lifeless and aimless soul, while his eyes had the fire of love which was burning him from inside, which was taking his peace, his everything as the fuel. He fell down on his knees as he looked up at the stars visible in the open to sky of poolside.
" I am sorry, Khushi. I am really sorry."
Arnav hoped that the message which he gave to the stars would be conveyed to the lady in distress who was in pain just due to him.
His eyes welled up with the signs of sorrow and the liquid remains of unrecognized love, while his heart bled thinking about Khushi's condition and her hatred for him. He hurriedly wiped his tears as he rose up to his feet knowing that he had convey this news to his family, who had known about Lavanya being his girlfriend.
Erecting a wall behind his eyes and around his heart, Arnav Singh Raizada moved to the living room to declare his marriage to his family.
" NANI! DI!" His shouts reflected his pain which none had neither noticed nor recognized.
" What happened, CHotte?" Both the ladies rushed into the hall with worried faces.
" Di, Nani, I want to get married to Khushi, Lavanya's sister. I am sure you met her before." Arnav's voice was sans any excitement or joy. It was just cold, typical ASR tone which was used to hide his feelings always.
Their Chotte wanted to get married?
Well, that's a news. But why with Lavanya's sister? Wasn't he dating Lavanya and was interested in her?
" But Chotte, you were interested in Lavanya Ji right? I mean you both were dating and also you never wanted to get married, so why this sudden change?" Anjali had known Arnav since he was born and it was not typical of him to change his idealogy or decisions fast.
" Di, this is my decision, now. I like Khushi and Khushi reciprocates my feelings and I know you all would want me to get married so I am agreeing to it. If you don't want it, then it is your wish." Arnav had no explanations to give to either his Nani or his Di in this matter, after all he was yet to give explanations to his own self.
" No No, Chotte. We will make preparations for the wedding but we will have to meet Samdhi Ji, I mean Khushi's father too, so we can go ahead with this only when we meet him. But believe me Chotte, I am extremely happy for you and Khushi Bitiya. This is probably the best decision you have ever taken." Nani displayed a affectionate smile while it impaired his ability to react.
He was keeping so many people in false belief and that too for a stupid revenge. If just redemption was so painful then Khushi's condition would have been unimaginable, thought Arnav as he turned around and walked into his room deeply engrossed in thoughts.
" Kaash Main Tumse Mohabbat Kar Paata, Khushi."
Only if he could love her like he wanted, Only if he could cherish her as he wanted, Only if he could feel his love, there wouldn't have been so much of pain in their lives and love.
---