Ultrachic thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Thankyou so much for d lovely replies! Here is the next update.😊

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chapter 8

Anant kept the guitar aside as she completed her song.

"Not bad haan. Must say, you sing quite well." complemented Anant with a huge smile on his lips.

"I know that, infact you should consider yourself lucky as you are the first one who is listening to my melodious voice otherwise am only a bathroom singer." Said Navya with a fake pride and then gave a sheepish smile in the end making Anant laugh a lot.

Navya kept on looking at him. "His laughter is so pure, seems like coming straightaway from his heart." She thought.

"Oye?" Asked Anant waving his hand infront of her "Where are you lost now?"

"Huh! Na..nowhere. I shall leave now" smiled Navya and got up to go.

"By the way, thanks for the company." Said Anant stopping Navya.

"Mention not" she said and proceed to go just then she stopped again hearing the thundering sound from outside.

"Well, it's going to rain hard for few days seem like" said Anant as he came towards her.

"Ahh.. Anant can I...?" She turned back to face him and tried to ask him a bit hesitant.

"You don't need to ask for that" said Anant as he went to the bed to take his pillow.

"No, you don't need to sleep on the sofa" said Navya stopping Anant to take the pillow "You can sleep in the bed itself"

"What?" Asked Anant as he was quite surprised to hear that "Are you sure?"

"Yup, I am sure, I have seen that you are not at all comfortable on the sofa and you don't even want me to sleep there so it's better for us to sleep here." Replied Navya.

"Well only if you are comfortable with it then" said Anant and lied on the right side of the bed while Navya lied on the left side. She kept 2 pillows between them.

"Ahh good night" said Anant turning towards her side with an awkward smile.

"Yeah good night" Said Navya with an equally awkward smile and he switched off the light.

It was 7:00 o' clock in the morning

Anant's cellphone vibrated near his pillow as he has not put the alarm on the alarm clock rather he has set the vibration mode of alarm on his phone as he did not want to disturb her sleep.

He tried to raise his hand to took his phone out but was surprised to himself as he was holding her possessively from her waist while she was sleeping close to him, hugging his arm and her leg rested upon his thighs. The two pillows were falling on the floor which she kept in between last night. He quickly loosens his grip from her waist. Firstly he thought to remove her hands but then he remembers that scene when Navya has thrown him from the bed thinking he has done something with her. So he thought to avoid that situation and wait for some time. Navya cuddled towards him closely for few more minutes and then left his hand and turned to the other side. He heaved a sigh of relief and got up from the bed. When Anant got out from the shower, Navya woke up from the clicking sound of door and again scanned his body. She didn't know why but she is greatly attracted by his physique.

Days started passing like this, every night Navya used to keep the pillows between them and every morning Anant used to find her very close to him while the pillows on the floor. Navya used to have a sneak peak of his body when he used to come out of the washroom in a towel which Anant had no clue about. They used to have dinner together and watch movie sometimes. Before going to sleep Anant used to play guitar and Navya used to sing a song. Both are now out of their awkward zone and were becoming comfortable with each other. They have started enjoying each other's company and comparatively had fewer arguments then they used to have before.

It has been one month since they are staying together though the rainy season has gone away still Navya never slept in her room nor did Anant ask him to leave his room. They have turned friends by now.

It was a Sunday morning. Anant was sitting in the living area, reading newspaper while Navya came down wearing a baby pink colored top and dark blue denim capris.

"Good morning" Wished Navya and sat infront of him.

"Morning" replied back Anant.

"By the way madam, how you woke up so early today, its only 8:00 o' clock?" Asked Anant with a smirk as he kept the newspaper aside and sipped his coffee.

"Well, today I wanted to have a word with you so that's why here I am" said Navya.

"Ohh, so tell me?" Asked Anant with a curious face.

"Vo..I was thinking about it from few days but I was not getting the right way to ask you. You said that you have kept me with you because my life is in danger so why are you concerned about it?" Asked Navya straighawaywhile Anant gave a sharp look at her.

"No no don't get me wrong. I mean you are trying to save my life because you must have got the responsibility of mine from someone. So who's that person?"

"Navya, I don't think it's the right time for you to know the name of that person and trust me, the day I will kill those goons from my own hands, you are free from this place" said Anant assuring her.

Navya didn't want to go away from him now. Somewhere deep down her heart, she knows that she has become attached to him. The way she feels attracted towards him when she sees him in the morning in a towel, the way he laughs make her relieved, the way he cares for her, the way he sarcastically replies to her talks is making a great impact on her. He seems to be more than friends for her but she is yet not able to acknowledge her true feelings for him.

On the other side, the special place which Navya has made in Anant's heart from the childhood itself is getting a more settled place day by day now. He always keeps on reminding himself that she is just a friend of him and moreover she is a responsibility of him which Deepak has given on him and he needs to carry on it without thinking anything else. Every morning when he founds a cuddling Navya, he wants to tighter the hug and keep her close to him forever. Her way of speaking immaturely, her way of smiling, her way of fighting with him has slowly made a deep place in his heart. He knows that it's more than friendship but he is scared to admit his true feelings for her.

"Acha fine, enough of this serious talks. I want to eat ice-cream now" She whined like a child.

"What?" Anant looked at her amused. She is too good in switching topics.

"Arae I said I want ice-cream, chocolate almond flavor." She demanded.

"Well, let me a have a look in the kitchen then" said Anant and went to the kitchen.

He came back and told that there is vanilla, strawberry,butterscotch but no chocolate.

"No I only want to have chocolate almond ice-cream bas" Declared Navya and folded her arms under her chest with a pout.

Anant shook his head like what to do with this girl.

"Okay fine, now spit your anger, am bringing chocolate almond for you, now happy?" Asked Anant.

"Yay!" Navya smiled ear to ear and hugged him in excitement.

Anant stood frozen there while Navya realized what she did and leaves him.

"Umm, while I bring, you watch tv, okay!"

"Hmm okay" Nodded Navya in a bit embarrassment.

He took the car keys and went out while ordered the maid to take care of her.

PRECAP: Navya is standing at the gun-point over her head by a man while she screams in fear "Anant".

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do tell if you liked it. Comments/ criticize are welcome.

Yagyaseni thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: MeghAn_AnYaFan

Hehe😆 just give me 5 minutes am updating and by the way my name is Arushi. Yours?

Nice name!! My name is lakshmi vennela!! You can call me Vini!!
Yagyaseni thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Awesome update!! Yay i'm first!! So sweet update, i loved that sleeping, admiring and demanding part the most, though loved it all?!! Maarne ka iraada hai kya, aru? Aisa precap? Continue when you get the time!!
Saumya96 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2023) Thumbnail + 5
Lovely update but precap is scarey
Cheenu1 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Superb updates thanks a lot for updates
sanosantoso thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Beautiful updates. Precap is very scary
Cuteenavii thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Our Anya feeling for each other lovely updates continue soon please
jc_2312 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Wow that was really an Awesome update dearie! 👏😳 Thoroughly enjoyed reading the whole update.. 🤗😃😳 So Anya coming closer haan.. 😉😳😳 The way u've written about Navya cuddling Anant while sleeping makes me blush.. ☺️ I toh go crazy ke jab aap itne achhe achhe updates likhte ho.. 😆😃 (seriously yaar!) 😳 But yeh kya precap is very scary.. 😭 Cont. soon.. 😳
sweety71 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Lovely updates love it read the updates continue soon please
Somulove thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Loving the bonding between our Anya precap made me scary continue soon please