wow, you updating...

Waiting eagerly...
Priyasi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kawaii_geet

updating😃
anyone waiting for a lunch treat?😉

Yep... I was about to have my lunch... Hope to get a treat when I come back from lunch...
kawaii_geet thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Priyasi

Yep... I was about to have my lunch... Hope to get a treat when I come back from lunch...

anyone joining me??

tammana.m thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Congo 4 new thread :-) nice n emotional Geet did what c want sasha is now free geet again break maan heart on their marige day..n both feel pain...wait 4 nxt:-)
tabby999 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
yummy ..i am too having my lunch
Hanishadevi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4
😭😭😭very sad to see maaneet in so much of pain yaar,,dnt like maaneet spliting up again..pls reunite them soon..too painful😭.
Annu8193 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
very emotional update...😭\
do continue soon...😭
spvd thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
part 68
awesome dear...
nice...
Geet has planned it all...
poor Maan...
hes so heart broken...
why is she doing this to him...
cont soon dear...
tabby999 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
lunch time over ab update ...
kawaii_geet thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

@All: thank you everyone for such lovely comnts in the last part. you really dunno how happy i am right now. Though likes are less i don't mind. I was so happy to see such wonderful comnts..i just couldn't stop myself from updating. a big thank u to everyone of you.🤗
i have tried to reply to some...will try to reply others as well.

@a.ushaa: welcome aboard dear. thanks for liking my work. I hope you enjoy my other works as much as u did this one.😳

@COLOGY: i am confused whether to say sorry or thank you.😆.. but whatever be the case, accept both and fit in whichever suits the best.😃

@Desigirls12: thank u for the lovely comnts. ur comnts are always so cute...not matter however the updt is, sad or happy, ur comnts always make me smile.
thank u

@BrainEaterOwl: first and foremost, I love ur user id sanjana!! I never got a chance to tell ya but i love ur user id. its so funny and cute.😳😆
the moment i see it, i feel like laughing. thank u for all the detailed comnts and this one specifically. Despite your note, i took myown sweet time to read it again and again
and enjoyed it more than u can imagine. yes, she is wrong in whatever she is doing but its time to get back to reality.

@trishtej: i absolutely loved ur comnt and especially the lines-.love is cure and love is treatment..their love wl be their strength to survive..bt jina hai kya,marna hai kya jab sath tera nahi,pake rab kya karu jab sath tera nahi
it touched my heart and kind of summed up everything i have written till date. so thank you.. thank u so much!!!

@sdlife 19
: yes she wronged him in every possible way but she does love him now. she might have done thousand wrongs but she is just trying to undo it in her own way which is again hurting him. but our MSK is no less.
its time for him to take reigns!!😉

@Priyasi: you are right my dear.. true that maan had been hurt time and again in this stor but this time, she is also in the same boat as him. its not easy for her to forgive herself because she wronged his love.
loved ur comment. thank u

@tabby999: am not blaming the readers dear but yes i hve spoken to a few writers who are so upset with the response that they r planning to quit.
even though i am in the same boat
i am trying to convince them not to quit because i understand how it feels both as a reader and a writer. and thank u for yet again a beautiful comment. i was missing ur long comnts.

I will be finishing this ff in the next few parts.

PART 69

She clutched the pendent that she was wearing, hidden under her shirt. Maan had gifted her when he had given her the lappy. It was her most prized possession. She sat in the plane and kissed the "G" pendent and held it in her fists, "I wonder if this is my freedom or a life long imprisonment!"

Such is my love, to thee I so belong,
That for thy right myself will bear all wrong.

-William Shakespeare.

She stopped right in front of her mansion- deserted and so devoid of life. It felt as if it was haunted. She had memories etched in every brick of this place. And she was here after eons. She stood in front of the huge door and a servant came running to attend her, shocked to see her all alive and fine.

"geet baby.. aap? Aap ...kaise..i mean..", the old lady could hardly form words.

Geet just smiled weakly, "mein waapis aa gayi hun ab.. aur yahin rahungi..chachi kahan hain?"

"ma'am doesn't stay here anymore. Post your accident, she moved to Chandigarh and handled things from there. She comes to visit this place once or twice in a month.. she used to say you all will be back someday..and she was right.."

Geet felt the corner of her eyes burn. She sighed and walked in, looking around. Everything was intact. She felt nostalgic..she was finally back home! That familiar warmth, that cosiness surrounded her as she checked every room and brick. she realized how well nisha had kept things intact and well. Nisha.. who had been her mother all these years, she had to apologise for her rude behaviour. She had to burn in her own agony of repent and grief. She wanted to be with her family, cherish them and feel their love.

Taking a deep breath in, she changed into her casuals and set to revamp the entire house. She called the servants who had been taking care of the house and cleaned stuffs. The servants were surprised that their geet had changed so much..she was more polite now, and she helped them in cleaning the house. She spoke over phone about the office. Of course she did find it tough to manage without sasha but she had to now. Freedom always comes with a price!

x x x x x x x x

It was a week since she had arrived and kept very bus with work. She was trying so hard to build up her business again that had been shattered and everyone appreciated her efforts. She stayed alone in the mansion and nights would just turn unbearable. She missed him...his touch,, his smile, his happiness and the reason that she snatched it all away from him killed her within. There was no one with her now. She was on her own...all alone. She couldn't sleep that night. His images didn't leave her mind.. his words echoed in her ears- marry me..ohh god, she felt she'd go mad now.

Unable to sleep, she turned on her lappy and yet again it was him who came back to her mind. He had gifted her that lappy. Tears streamed down as she kissed the surface gently and played his favourite song. Somehow, the song had made its way into the top of her playlist. She sat there, lost in her thoughts, missing him so damn badly. What would he be doing now? Would he be crying or mad at her..or worse, mad at himself? She felt her throat hurt with the pain brewed up in her heart. How would her life be doing now?

She quickly fished out her phone and checked his number! She had thrown away her sim the moment she got on to the plane and bought a new one with a new number. She pondered for a while whether to call him...would he even speak to her in the first place? But she couldn't back out. She wanted to hear him once and convince her heart that he was doing okay..not good but at least fine.

He was sitting in his study, looking into some file but his heart wasn't into he was angry at her..he was heartbroken, he was mad and this time he didn't go after her. His ego was hurt big time. How dare she do that to him again? He hated himself for hating her. She played with him well... yet again! He was pushed back to darkness. When he had returned that day, his mother did nothing but hug him. He needed that for the time being... he promised himself never to go after her again. His phone buzzed with an unknown number. He snapped back to reality and just took the call.

"hello?"

The line went silent with his word. She pressed her lips tight from crying out his name and clutched the phone tightly.

"hello.. anybody there?", he wondered who the person was, when suddenly a very familiar music hit his ears.

I hope you never fear those mountains in the distance
Never settle for the path of least resistance
Living might mean taking chances but they're worth taking
Lovin' might be a mistake but it's worth making

I hope You Dance.. I hope you dance...

He stilled and she did too.. frozen in the moment. He was angry at her, hurt..he didn't even want to see her face or even hear her. But his heart knew what it wanted. She was broken..she knew what she did was wrong and also the fact that he hated her. None of them spoke, scared, pained, angry, hurt and what not...but their heard cried and did the talking and the music played in the background.

"Jaan...is it you?"

"are you hurt maan? Angry?"

"why did you leave when you know i can't even breathe without you?"

"am sorry..am really sorry. How are you love? Are you eating well? Is your heart hurting a lot? Its all because of me right?"

"just come back to me jaan and i will forget everything. Please don't make me helpless.. "

"i can't go back. I have hurt you a lot... i have always hurt you. I know am hurting you now as well but isn't it better to just let go of me and get rid of this pain forever?"

"you are asking for freedom? Hell no! I refuse to give up on you. Even if you hide in hell, i dig you out and take you with me... do whatever you want!"

"I love you Maan..."

She was broken out of her reverie when the cordless phone went off. She quickly wiped off her tears and disconnected the phone. The call was from office...she had some meetings lined up and her new assistant just briefed her about it. She still couldn't sleep post the call. She twisted and turned but she was burning within. She got up, pulled out the whiskey bottle from the fridge and got drunk just in order to sleep.

He held the phone close to his ears until the disconnection tone echoed louder. He clutched the phone tightly and then threw it away breaking it into pieces. He wouldn't forgive her this easily. Never he would. If possible, he will drag her out of the hole she was hiding and make sure she paid for whatever she did.

x x x x x x x x x x x x x

She was supposed to be happy today but she was not. She managed to work her way out and put the pieces of her company back together, not all, but some. It was almost a month and she had been working endlessly. She felt weak, giddy and nauseous but that's the result of not eating or sleeping properly. She had lost a few kilos in the process but she could care less. And this was the day. She went straight back to her home and for the time, since she had returned, she dared to unlock her father's study and step in.

With trembling hands and placed the file in front of his portrait and dared to look into his eyes... eons after! She couldn't even see him one last time in his deathbed. She had wronged him. She let him down.

"Your princess is back daddy..", her voice broke, "..and and she is so sorry...will you forgive her?"

She fell on her knees, facing her father for the first time. She had so much within her to let go of. She let him down..she didn't even care about the person who loved her the most in this world and now, she was so ashamed to even face him.

"i was wrong daddy... i am not a good daughter. I..I went astray.. ", she broke down completely.

"for a moment i forgot you...went to mom and cried but how could i forget that you were my mom, my dad, my friend, everything that i needed. I miss mom, yes, but i have no memories of her. All I ever had was you daddy and i.. I just didn't respect that..."

"I know you would have gotten angry if you knew what i did to maan. You would have been so happy to see your princess in love.. but how can I let go of this guilt? Of hurting you, chachi, ana, maan...i came back because i know i have nothing to give but pain! I came back to fulfill your wish.. i came back to just let go...I miss him daddy and I miss you..."

She cuddled up at a corner and cried and cried and cried until she could no more. She felt her lashes heavy with so much crying. She was cold and tired. She slowly closed her eyes when a warm hand pressed her shoulders and then embraced her, I am proud of you darling.. koi ho na ho.. but you are my star..my princess.."

She slowly opened her eyes and looked at the person who was smiling. She blinked away her tears, "chachi.."

"yes beta... now come on... your daddy wouldn't like you crying. He understands you geet and he will always be with you because he knows you can never be wrong."

She hugged nisha tightly, feeling better. She was still heavy in her heart. Though things were fine now at home, things weren't fine outside. She had a trip to Paris in the next week, once again for some annual conference. The name itself brought back memories of her beloved... how will she be able to hold herself now?

He sat in his office, looking outside the window. It was already one month since she left. He had steeled himself not to go after her, not to look for her yet he'd drag her out from her hiding, he was sure. She did a mistake...a big mistake by disrespecting his love for her, walking out on him. And he wouldn't give up just this easily. Deciding on his Paris trip was a tough decision but Adi wanted him to attend the meeting. After pondering a lot, he just decided not to think of her and get weak.

She crushed the cigarette butt under her heels and walked out of the bar, trying to look sober. She went to the ladies' room and checked her make up. She looked fine. She sprayed peppermint in her mouth just in case nisha realized she was drunk and headed home. Home seemed home with nisha around...she took every possible care of geee. As much as she enjoyed her time with nisha, she had brewed up the feeling of self-hate with the recent happenings. She was too much into her work, trying get back all she lost. She had managed to get back her share holders and start afresh again just in a span of a month. No doubt she was the Geet Handa who could bring down the world, but her own world was crumbling down, unknown to her.

She was glad that nisha wasn't around. She quickly made a dash to her room when nisha's voice checked her, "geet..where were you? And why are you so late?"

She didn't look back. She just muttered, "sorry chachi...just held up with some work.."

"geet..what is this? Your work is affecting your health darling.. you have lost a lot beta..am worried. Lets go to a doctor.. you just don't look good these days."

"NO...am..i..am just fine. Just a little stress i guess. I will be fine chachi.. am tired. Going to sleep. Good night.."

She just rushed into her room and locked the door. She felt giddy and rushed to the washroom, throwing up everything she had. She was frail, she was getting weak and she wouldn't show a doctor. She somehow managed to clean herself up and tried to sleep. And yet again, sleep was nowhere around. It felt as if sleep was angry at her. She paced restlessly in her room. She wanted him..right now! This had been happening for a couple of days now.. she, though had distanced herself from him, but had a certain craving for him. She dreamed of him tracing his fingers down her body, making love to her, whispering something sweet into her ears and this seemed to intensify these days. At work she was fine but the moment she was alone, her body seemed to react unusually weird, craving for him, aching for him. She even took showers in the middle of the night.

And today, she held her doll close to her heart and yet there was no sleep. The clock struck 2am and she finally gave up. She got up, gulped down the sleeping pills and went to sleep.

------------------------------

She packed her stuffs and got ready to leave. She took a deep breath in.. she just wouldn't think of him at all. She stepped out in the living room only to find nisha talking to someone, whose face wasn't visible. She wondered who the person was. She was finding it difficult to carry her own luggage. She sighed and somehow dragged it out. A soft hand held her, "may I help you ma'am?"

That voice..she could very well recognise. She looked up, only to find sasha smiling at her. She stilled, unable to believe her eyes, "sasha...you here?"

Sasha smiled happily, "yes ma'am.. its me here! And you thought i will leave you alone?"

Geet felt so happy..ohh she had really missed sasha a lot. Her new assistant was just good for nothing. She so wanted to just go and hug her tightly. Sasha understood her thoughts, "its alright geet..you can hug me you know. I missed you.."

Ohh god, this was the first time she was actually feeling happy. She didn't hold back, rather went ahead and hugged her. She was seeing her like after one whole month. This was more than enough.

She broke the hug and looked around, "but what about raj sasha?"

Sasha blushed, "we got married a few days after you left. And he realized how much you mean to me. Then what... he just packed my luggage and sent me off..."

Geet still couldn't believe she was happy. Nisha smiled and handed her two tickets to paris, "and sasha.. i hire you back.."

he checked the time.. he had his flight in the next 2-3 hours. He pushed off the girl who was literally on him and walked out of the disc, gulping down his drink. Adi was already waiting for him in the car. He sat in the car and put on his glasses. The trip was going to be a tough one. They were finally back to the beginning now. He would never ever let her get away with whatever she did to him. Her confession was something he just couldn't forget. There was definitely something she was running away from and he'd not let her off the hook easily.

--------------------------------

next: taking a chance

Prev: PART 68

Next: PART 70

MY BLOG MY FB

Please add ashypmlist to get pms on my works

Edited by kawaii_geet - 11 years ago