New Entry : Manit Joura
Abhira & Geetanjali
A Missed Opportunity
Akshara’s karma
War 2 Set To Finish As The Lowest YRF Spy Grosser Domestically
Shilpa Shetty's Bandra Restaurant Shuts Down
Mihir - The d*uchebag
Baaghi 4 - Reviews And Box Office
Did Trump Just Remove ALL SANCTIONS on India ? (Doubtful news)
Astha woke up taking a deep breath. It was perhaps the most relaxing night's sleep she had experienced in the Agnihotri house. She found herself enthralled in the scent that surrounded her, not only that, she found that she was no longer on her side of the bed. She slowly opened her eyes to find herself wrapped in the embrace of her husband. They were sleeping in the middle of the bed facing each other, their legs entangled, one leg locked between both of his and the other lay on top, her one hand holding onto the front of his tshirt and the other wrapped around his neck; gently resting in his soft black ruffled hair. Her face was almost buried in the crook of his neck, that would explain the intoxicating scent that was now consuming her body. After the initial shock of her predicament set in, she couldn't help but take another long deep breath, closing her eyes, inhaling deeply, as if to absorb piece of him within herself. Her senses felt liberated and her body enraptured, such was the effect he had on her. She mentally chastised herself for getting lost in her reverie, when suddenly she felt a tightening around her waist. She looked down, blushing at the sight before her. She was locked in Shlok's grip as his hands wrapped around her now exposed waist, her kurti had ridden up, probably a result of all the shifting...her blush deepened. Astha knew that she should break away before he woke up, he would in typical Shlok style, find a way to make their compromising position her fault and undoubtedly another opportunity to mock her. She tried untangling her feet when she felt him pull her closer...a soft pleading moan escaping him...
"5 more minutes" Shlok whispered in his dazed state.
Her eyes opened wide and her body stilled. Was he dreaming? "Great" she thought, "must I endure him thinking that I'm Swati again?" she complained to herself.
"5 more minutes Astha" he moaned again.
"Am I dreaming?" She stiffened further "He said Astha? Oh God, did he hear me?" her face burned with embarrassment as she slowly looked up to meet his still shut eyes, shocked and confused, she wondered, could he have been dreaming about her? Was he aware of their current state? "Ofcourse not" she mentally scolded herself, this is Shlok, had he been aware, either one of them would be on the ground and one of them, more than likely her husband, would be shouting.
She gently slid her hands away from his hair, appreciating its every touch as she did so. She further tried removing her entrapped legs, when in her naivety, her feet sensually rubbed against his.
Shlok moaned in frustration, he felt sizzling jolts run up his leg, his body felt relaxed and tensed all at the same time; he suddenly became aware of the lack space that usually surrounded him when he awoke in the morning. Slowly and unwillingly, he opened his eyes, the sight before him rendering him shocked and speechless. He looked down at her, trying to process what was happening, when feeling his movement, she simultaneously looked up...their lips mere millimetres apart, their eyes locked in each other's gaze, confused, embarrassed yet inwardly delighted eyes. Shlok decided that this was a fine opportunity to provoke his wife and get a reaction out of her, her silence in the last few weeks had become alarming to him.
"I let you sleep on my bed for one night and you're already taking advantage of me?" he motioned his eyes downwards at their position and raised his eyebrows at her, teasingly, questioning her. "Shlok" Astha pushed her hands against him, embarrassed, she had no comeback and she couldn't argue with his accusation, remembering her silent moments before her had awakened, if only he knew how guilty she was. She didn't want to argue with him, she was tired of the fighting, and he seemed to be in a playful mood, so she decided she would let him be. She tried getting up and moving away when, as if predicting her next move, Shlok instantly pulled her back to him, leaning on his side, he propped himself on one hand and held her closely with the other, "So you're not arguing that you took advantage of me Mrs. Astha Shlok Agnihotri?"
Astha looked at him with innocent eyes, her emotions betrayed her, she enjoyed it when Shlok acted so playfully with her, it felt normal, it felt like he cared, it made her feel secure. "Advantage? Who's holding who back Mr. Agnohotri?" She equally teased back at him, in a soft almost inaudible voice, laced with a mix of innocence and seduction. Her words gave away so much. Her eyes motioned towards his hand that was holding onto her waist, holding her back from moving away from him. Shlok couldn't help the smirk that appeared on his lips, his wife...was something.
"Shlok...Astha"
They were both startled by the knocking at their bedroom door, and like teenagers being caught fooling around, they instantly jumped out of their position. Astha stood on her side straightening herself while Shlok took a minute to find his composure, "What was I doing?" he mentally questioned himself as he strode up to open the door, not before glimpsing back at her to make she was also ready. She nodded at him and so he proceeded. "Yes baba" he greeted his father as he bent down to touch his feet, paying no heed to his mother that stood behind. Astha walked up and took both their blessings. "Bless you child" Niranjan touched her head before he continued "Shlok, today is your 6 month hearing with the court, be ready by 1 and we will all leave together." Astha felt her shoulders slump and her heart sink at the words, what was she going to do, they hadn't discussed anything after she passed out in his arms 2 days ago. Shlok hissed and looked to his side, the words had a similar effect on him. He was also apprehensive as to what Astha was thinking.
"Astha go get ready, there is work to be done before we leave and it's already 9:30" Anjali barked at her, looking at the clock behind her disapprovingly. Both Astha and Shlok gasped at the time, they weren't aware that it was so late, they glimpsed at eachother, Astha blushed and looked down, Shlok's face was a concealed mask... "he is so hard to read sometimes" she mentally thought. "Have Rani do Astha's share of the work, you know that the doctor said she needs rest for a couple days. She will do so until we leave" Shlok retaliated to his mother as she turned to walked away. "Get ready son" Niranjan ordered as he walked ahead of Anjali who was waiting on him a few steps ahead.
Astha was inwardly delighted by the fact that Shlok seemed to be concerned for her health, but she wasn't naive nor was she stupid, she knew it could also very well be an attempt on his part to spar with and defy his mother yet again. Whatever it was however, it made her feel good. She was lost in her thoughts when his voice brought her back to reality, "Hello hello" he chided at her, "Do you want to be late? Come on go get ready, I also have to use the bathroom" he was back to grumpy Shlok mode. Oh how she missed the Shlok whose arms she woke up in; "if we were a normal couple, I'd save us both the time and we'd shower together" she blushed at the thought. "What are you laughing at? Go!" she jumped as his voice broke into her thoughts, twisting her face at him she walked off into the direction of their bathroom. Shlok looked at her as she retreated, confused, she always confused him senseless.
Shlok sat on his side of the bed getting dressed; they both did so in relative silence. He hadn't really had time to process the events of the past few days. He was still disturbed at what he had overheard Astha proposing to his mother. "Why would she even think that" his eyebrows narrowed in tension. He knew that she had witnessed a few uncomfortable moments between Aditi and himself, but that was all they were, uncomfortable moments. He had thought that she was jealous at that the time, but her proposition utterly confused him. "Why? Why would she want this? Did she think I would accept this?" his brows narrowed further as he looked to his side. There she stood, holding out his tea. He looked up at her, she looked ethereal, her hair fell beautifully onto her shoulders, emphasising her white sari which perfectly framed her curvy body, the black borders and working adding an exotic splash of colour to her pale skin. He took a minute to appreciate the sight before him. Yes he had convinced himself that he hated her but he was still a man, and he would have to be a blind one not to accept that his petite wife was indeed a vision of tempting beauty.
"Shlok, you look tensed, have your tea before we leave" she stuck her hand out at him, signalling him to take the tea. She always tried to take care of him, amidst all he had done to her, she still tried. Shlok took the cup out of her hands and placed it on the bed side table. He stood up to face her, tension still visible on his face. He walked up to her, standing just inches away; he studied her face then spoke,
"Tense? Ofcourse I'm tense. I never know what abomination is going to leave that mouth of yours. What are you going to say today Astha? You better not repeat what you said to Mrs. Agnihotri" he held her arm in his grip "...do you understand me?" He was breathing raggedly Astha looked at him with teary eyes, threatening to break their border and spill unto her beautiful face. "You will enter the court as my wife and you will leave as my wife, do you understand?" It was more of a command than a question.
"This isn't up to you anymore Shlok." She looked into his determined eyes as she spoke, her own baring a similar resemblance but shadowed by a pain only she knew she felt, "This is a chance for a fresh start for both of us, don't you want that? Don't you want to be rid of the reason for your misery?" She questioned him honestly, she wasn't engaging him for the sake of argument, she truly wanted an answer out of him, for she herself was quite unsure of the path before her, his answer she hoped, would provide her some guidance as to what she should do next.
"Astha" he drew himself closer to her "Don't make me repeat myself" he whispered, gently lowering his voice to her ear, his tone unwaveringly calm, "You will leave that courtroom as my wife."
Astha had gotten her answer, it may not have been what she wanted, given that she herself wasn't quite certain of what exactly she wanted, but she was satisfied with an answer.
"Shall we leave, baba is waiting," she looked at him, frustration written all over his face at her lack of response. She gave nothing away as per her intentions and this enraged and frustrated him. With that, Shlok released her arms, and walked back to the bed side table. Astha stood by the door waiting for him, wondering why he went back, he kept her eyes locked in his gaze as he brought the cup of now cold tea to his lips and slowly took a sip, taking his sweet time, making sure she noticed. He straightened his jacket and moved towards her, "Shall we" he whispered as he finally broke the eye lock and walked ahead. Astha smiled, looking at him walk away, dark, burdened, confusing yet compelling, "It's the little things Shlok" she whispered as she shut the door behind her and followed him.
You can buddy me so I can send you pms with updates if you like.
Originally posted by: infernofyre
Please. Don't do this to me. Cliff hanger!
Such an amazing update. Loved cute morning scene totally adorable.
This update was a total delight to read . Can't wait to read the next part yaar. Keep rocking!
Really nice update thank you, I wonder what Astah will say in court hope post the next part soon