Chapter 2

5 years ago

Neeju Thumbnail

Neer Kataria

@Neeju

Geet has the habit of carrying a short dairy with her. When ever she like some lines or dialogue in the book, she used to write it in this dairy but today for the first time, she is used for another purpose. For the first time, she writing something on her own.

"Jism Pak Aankho Mein Bhar Loon
Saans Saans Mein Shaamil Ker Loon

Is Duniya Mein Jaan Gawaa Tujhe!!!
Us Duniya Mein Haasil Ker Loon

Zindagi Gawaa Ker Bhi Jo Zindagi Mile
Har Khushi Gawaa Ker Bhi Jo Ik Khushi Mile"

Wo Maang Loon Tere Liye

geet write these lines thinking like the girl in the story want to say these lines to her lover. She again opens the first page to read the line once again, moving her finger on the words written there were like tracing the feeling and touch of the person who writes it.

"Is janam may na shii per aglee  her janam main tum sirf or sirf mere hoo"

A small smile adores geet's lips, while her eyes shed tears. "PRINCE''said geet as she felt a different kind of energy in it. The feelings exuded in the story are so strong and acutely felt by her heart that she could not help but empathize along with the heroine in the story.

A single tear, that she'd shed as she closed her eyes curled down her cheek and fell down onto the ancient page of the book. As it hit the book Geet felt herself being thrown back with such a force that around her everything began to spin and slowly begin to crumble.

Geet struggles to get back on her feet. She heard the striking of clocks and the ghostly opening chords of an orchestra playing. The spinning became faster and the music grew louder. The books crumbled away into dust as large ghostly dark figures oozed out between the cracking floorboards. The figures grew from the library floor, which had now become a marble floor, in huge numbers slowly fleshing out. 

Geet watched them in horror as they turned into people dressed in ornate clothes. The ceiling of the library became the high arched ceiling of a ballroom with the most stunning, glistening, and heavy chandelier she had ever seen. Geet watched the transformation take place with shocked eyes and then she found herself standing in the middle of a masked ball. 

She turns around in awe as the music floats around the room and the voices of the guests reached every nook and cranny. Everyone is dressed in their finery that Geet felt so out of place in her simpler clothes. Dancers sped past circling and twirling in and out of guests. Butlers and waiters ducked and dashed silently refilling glasses and offering food. One is so close to her that when he turns he dashed straight into her. But instead of his tray clattering or her touching him, she felt him go straight through her! She screamed with horror.

However, no one heard her scream and the butler resumed his job. She felt her mouth open in shock. What is happening she thought? Where am I? Have I somehow entered the story? How?

dress of a beautiful woman

"Wait!" A voice comes. Geet turns her head around and sees in the crowd part as a beautiful woman dressed in a silvery-white gown with a seven-foot silk train edged with soft dove feathers ran past her. She had a mass of dark brown hair flowing behind her like a glistening river flowing in the bright sunlight. A clip of diamonds tried to hold the hair in place in the middle. The woman is wearing a golden mask with white feathers on it,run-pass geet. She does not stop for one second. She just clasped her skirts and ran barefoot through the ballroom. On servant is running after her wit her heels.

Geet could not understand what is happening around her. She felt so helpless and disorientated but she also wanted to desperately see this beautiful woman. Don't why but she feels like it is the answer to all questions. As she looks down at the floor she saw that the beautiful girl has dropped something. Geet bent down to pick it up and is surprised to find that she can. She thought that this foolish act of her would lead the object going straight through her hands. But it did not.

"Hey wait!" Geet called out to her as she ran from the ballroom to the great hall. "You dropped something!" Geet cried out.

The beautiful woman turns and only gave her one look. Geet saw the almond brown eyes of the woman tinged in red. She has been crying for sure thought geet.
Geet ran behind the woman as she fled down the marble stairs of the palace. The train of the gown floated over the steps. Running out of air Geet has to slow down. Her legs were getting heavy and tired so she could not keep up. 

Plus when she saw the woman stop at the gates and turn around once more she felt those brown eyes bore into hers from that large distance."Our love story ended abruptly in this life. I did everything I could to protect it. Now you'll write ours in our next." She whispered as Geet watch her whole form get blown into the wind as though it was millions of white petals. Geet watched the petals rise in the air on the back of some unknown wind that carried it away until she could no longer see. Geet gulped. Everything is happening in such an incomprehensible manner.

"You forgot your..." Geet opened her clenched fist to look at what she had picked up. She saw it is a chain with a heart pendant. several small twinkling diamonds are surrounding the heart like protecting their heart from this cruel world. Geet turned around bumping into a hard chest. She gasped as she fell back. 

A strong arm grabbed her and held her close. A second caught the chain that has been thrown up in the sky. She blinked to see a pair of dark eyes stare down at her. A face that she had never imagined but now would never forget is staring back down at her with such intensity as it gripped tightly around the pendant.

"Sach Kahan Tumne, Hamara pyaar ki kahani adhura hai, Aur hum milenge Zaroor milenge Kyun ki es janam may na shii per aglee  her janam main tum  mere ho, sirf mere...". He said it to her with such faith that Geet fears whether it will come true or not. She felt her eyes drawn to his deep dark brown eyes and as she gazed deep within them.

Janmoo Ka Pyaar Tere Liye

Khushiyan Hazaar Tere liye                                 

Jannat Dua Tere Liye                                  

Ye Jaan Nisaar Tere Liye
  Tere Liye, Tere Liye

she once again felt the whole scene slowly get brighter and brighter like someone is changing the dimmer switch to increase the brightness of a bulb. When she could not take it any longer she felt her eyes close tight with the image of the prince's face seared to her memory.

"Ah, there you are beta. How are you feeling?" The doctor asked as Geet blinked several times. She watched him click on the light pen that he has been using to check the reaction of her eyes.

"Odd. I had the strangest dream. By the way what time is it?" She asked yawning feeling very tied strangely. 
"Oh, it's gone past 1. You've been sleeping a bit heavily given the painkillers. It's a good thing. You were very lucky my dear. That faulty circuit board caused an almighty bang but thank the lord you survived." He smiled affectionately offering her water.

"Bang? What bang? Where have I been? I don't understand." She told him terrified and look around to see she is laying on the hospital bed.only one thing is in mind, how can I be in a hospital.

"Calm down. A few days ago there was an accident in the library. You were brought in here and have been in and out of consciousness. You should not overdo it though as you were still healing. But you were definitely muttering about some story." He told her.

"yup last time I remember, I was reading a book," told geet closing her eyes as she is very weak. suddenly geet open her eyes and said "Dr. I just have had this strange dream of a prince and princess and a great ballroom. I just can't shake the whole thing off my mind but in all this, I feel like someone is narrating it to me ." She informed him. The Doctor nodded tapping the book beside her on the side table.

he took the chair to sit and said "My assistant. Dr. Khurana has been reading you a story. You were in a panic state like you are facing some tension and from your parents, we get to know your love books so my assistant comes with this strange theory that stories might help you relax. Since you were talking about a story of a prince and a princess, well he found this one from the children's ward and was reading it to you. His voice, the painkillers and your subconsciousness could be fashioning these exotic dreams. However, I am glad you are now awake. Your family has been very worried." He informed her. Geet nodded.

"Yes, maybe that is the issue." She replied half halfheartedly. Everything had felt so real. The sounds, the smells, and the people. They had felt the most real. No this could not be a dream.

"Doctor where is family?" Geet asked feeling worried about her family.

"They are in waiting as you are up now and feeling well too, I will send them, " He told her putting his stethoscope around his neck and picking up his files. "I'll be back in a few hours to check up on you my dear. Get some rest okay. Read the story maybe." He smiled. Geet nodded.

Before he can leave the room, geet called him"Doctor".He turns around and said "Yes"." woo ...can I... can I meet the assistant Dr. who read me the story," said geet nervously.Dr. smile and said"of course you can, just wait I will send him"

Once he had left, Geet felt bored, she looks around the room. It has nothing special the same white-painted walls without any frame, the room filled the different kinds of machines which are giving her creepy feeling and not for once she looks at her hands although she can feel the middle in the arms. geet found one book on the side table. She took the book and start reading it while relaxing on the bed. Door make noise as someone enter the room. Geet lookup with a smile as she thought it's her family, but gets shocked when she finds the PRINCE standing in front of her eyes.

questions are running in her mind,  How can she see him? Is he for real? Is she once again in her dream?

her questions got their answer when she looks at his dress. He is wearing formal pant shirt different from the dress of the prince and not to forget the white court which show he is very real and a doctor."Am assistant doctor, you want to see me?" ask Assistant doctor with clam face as he check her reports."You are PRINCE"said geet gassing at him. He stops writing and smile."I think this is your"said Assistant doctor giving something in her hand and went from there.

Once the door is closed geet look down and open her hand. The same chain from the story is in her hand. geet look at it with shocked it. After clam down, she looks at chain once again she took the heart-shaped pendant in her hand as she softly moves her fingers on it. She felt one button on the side. Geet click to open it. It has two pictures one with the same beautiful woman with a golden mask and another picture of the prince. Geet took the pendant closer to look at the princess's face, She gets shocked finding her face more like finding herself in the picture. Tears roll down her eyes as now everything gets clear to her. This is their story, she was the lady in the mask and he is her PRINCE.

Geet pulled all the wires from her body and run out. The assistant doctor is standing outside her room waiting for geet. As she comes out both look at each other with tear-filled eyes. He opens her arms for her, geet at once hug him tight. He smiles and whispers in her ear "kaha tha na maine ke aglee  her Janam main tum mere ho" geet node her still hugging him tight "ayaa hu sirf TERE LIYEE" 

"shii chup ho jayoo geet. bas ab or nhi rona" said, Assistant doctor... "Prince apne naam kya hai" said geet as she comes out of the hug, She is feeling guilty asking his name How can she forget the name of her prince. 

He smiles and said "PRINCE". Geet pout on that knowing he is teasing her. "ok, Maan Singh Khurana for other and PRINCE for you " said Maan as he kissed her forehead and make her wear her chain.

THE END

Neeju2014-11-13 02:58:03

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry

1 Comment

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".