Chapter 1

Deetha. Thumbnail

Deetha.

@Deetha.

So here I am back with another OS. I will update !! I promise but take this for starters. ____________________________________________________________
She examined him closely as he moved to and fro across the screen explaining things. A small smile appeared on her lips seeing him like that. He explained twisting the pen in between his fingers. As he continued he felt a slight pain in his head. Holding his head he took a halt . She rose from her seat to help him when he grabbing a glass or water took a sip and continued his work. She even though tensed sat back to let him continue. But soon he felt on his knees holding his head in pain finally .

--------------------------------------------

Hugging her tight and bidding her bye, he took the car and drove off. He drove and drove till he got tired. It's been 5 hours already but he need to go. He have to . He wants to . So he kept driving.

" Rey!! Mai gussa hogayi " she shouted in her highly french accented hindi. He smiled and walked further as she pouted more and stood still in that freezing snow.

" Rey Wait!! Mai bohut gussa hogayi " she shouted again as he left her behind and went ahead.

" Hogayi nahi!! Hojaungi ... you are still not angry sweetheart. " he turned back and smiled at her.

She pouted more as he teased her.

"I am sad " she said and looked down sad.

" And I can't see my baby sad " he said walking to her and pulled her close. She was about to say something when he kissed her quickly making her anger vanish in seconds. As soon as he pulled he asked.

" What does my baby want then ?? " he asked lovingly.

" woh... mujhe... tum ... apni .. whats that?? Gadda?? " she asked confused when he broke into fits of laughter.

" Godhi , Gadda nahi !! " he laughed hard again. He kept laughing for 5 minutes making her sad. He stopped as he heard her sniff once. Quickly he went to her and caught her by shoulders as two huge drops rolled down her cheek.

" I am sorry !! Don't cry baby !! Please !! " he tried to calm her down but she cried hard with each passing by second.

" I am trying this hard to learn hindi. I am not used to it , I don't know it , you know . But still I am trying for you , for us, to impress your family and you are laughing at me . You just don't care about my feelings " she cried non stop as he tried to stop. Finally on not getting a chance he just pulled her close and kissed her slowly and lovingly.

" Just don't say that! I know that you are doing this for us. I am sorry for laughing but never say I don't care about your feelings. I care about it the most. Get that?? " he said cupping her face and looking into her eyes deeply. She just nodded knowing that .

" toh gadda mei uthake jaun?? " he teased her when she punched him on his chest lightly and both laughed.

"Godhi mei !! " she said making him smile.

Brushing his hairs he sighed. God how much he missed her right now. He couldn't imagine what all she would have been all these years. Thinking about that a sudden and strong shiver passed his body leaving him numb for a second.

No , he can't let her live in that hell anymore.

" I am coming love !! " he smiled and again zoomed off high.

" They didn't approve?? " she asked shocked . He looked down and nodded a no . She sat down gloomy.

" even after all the effort I did they didn't like me??? " she asked totally disappointed.

" Kriya won't worry !! We will do something about that!! I promise you that we will be together by hook or crook " he said going on his knees and grabbing her hands into his.

" No Rey I want to do a Indian marriage like Mom and Dad!! I want many relatives. I agree I was born but I wanna marry according to my parents tradition. " she said and by the end of it she started sniffing.

"Kriya !! Kriya don't cry!! I was just joking , they agreed !! " he said getting a deadly glare from her and what followed next was something very painful as she punched and kicked him senselessly.

" Sweetheart " he mumbled and looked at the time. and around. Few more hours and he will be there !!

" Rey !! You will love me always right?? " she asked sitting beside him as he removed his shoes and loosened .

" Yes sweetheart !! " he said walking up to the cup-board and grabbing his night clothes to change into them .

" Promise?? You will definitely love me right?? " she asked desperately walking behind his as he walked to the washroom. He stopped and turned back.

"Ofcourse baby !! Now tell me what's the matter?? " he asked holding her shoulder and looking at her doubtfully.

" even after our baby comes? "

" ofcourse ba... wait .. what does that me?? Are you saying that.. " he trailed off as she nodded her head.

" I am going to be a mommy Rey!! " she said excited. He was not able to believe .

" Just imagine rey !!

" Mommy " he pulled the brakes hard seeing the red light .

"Mommy Please " he heard again and thus looked aside. He saw a girl bending over and tying the lace of that cute kid.

" Mommy !! Please I want the candies ! " he cried.

" I said no, you have many stuffed in the house already. Now come , lets go to home and get you some candies. " she tried to pull but he ran across the road to reach the candies.

At the same time seeing the signal turn into green he started the engine.

" Sachin " he heard the girl cry and he pulled the brakes hard. It was the name he decided for the baby if it's a boy. And then he realized he was just about to hit the kid who senselessly ran across the road.

" Are you mad?? Ghar chalo bataunga " she shouted on him loudly and looked at him making him freeze for a moment.

"Kriya " a whisper left his mouth and he saw her walk towards him .

"Thank you so much for saving my kid ad sorry !! " with a smile she walked away scolding the kid.

She walked to the door and opened to see who it is. As she opened she saw a guy stand impatiently shifting from one leg to another.

" Excuse me ?? Can I help you in anyway?? " she asked confused.

" Well , can you wait for am minute?? " he asked and as she nodded he went on his knees making her more confused.

" Kya tum mujhse pyaar karogi?? " he asked smiling.

She fumed and asked sternly "Excuse me?? "

" Okay!! Lemme say it again ... Kya tum mujhse pyaar karogi?? Baatcutter " he said lovingly. A sudden blow made her flinch. None means none other than them knew he called her that. She looked at him narrowly. Trying hard to control her tears. It took almost one whole year for her to pick the broken pieces after his death and still struggling to collect them all. And she can't let some stranger to come and suddenly break her all over again.

" You don't recognize me I know!! Surgery hua hai mera!! See this ! " he pulled his sleeve up showing her the half piece of heart he got tattooed when the other half is on her hand.

Soon after seeing it she fell on her knees breaking down. It's been 5 years that she and everyone thinks that he is dead. In that deadly accident. But today he is before her, in flesh and blood. As she cried hard he rushed to her side.

" Kriya!! Kriya please don't cry !! "

" Where were you these all years?? You know?? You know mai kitna royegi?? har day ,har second mai royegi " she sniffed hard and he couldn't help but nod his head . She knows that he loves it when she speaks hindi.

" Royegi nahi! Ro rahi thi " he said as she tried hard to not let fresh tears break out. It was like the old times he was correcting her.

"Mere bete ko bhi aise hi galat hindi sikha rahi ho?? " he asked to which both broke into fits of laughter together , yet tears rolled down their cheeks.

Finally everything will be the same .

Some clarifications. The girl in the start is not Kriya. She is the one who saved Rey .

Kriya is from a Indian family but she was born and bought up in France and NY. .

So here is the new OS.

Hope you like it. Reviews please!

Love You Guys!!

And yeah last but not the least !!

Happy Friendship Day Guys!! Love you all :*

-Deetha
-Blind.Dance-2014-08-04 03:04:28

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry

20 Comments

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".