Bubbles76 Thumbnail

Arooma

@Bubbles76

Font:
Text Size:
Theme:

You Are My New Dream -- EPILOGUE - A

November2013 - Mumbai

Arnav enters from the back garden door and hear his Di giving stern commands to workers, on how to decorate and put seating arrangements in the living room.They will be having the Sangeet ceremony here in their guest house while the Mehndi function will be held at the farm house that Khushi's Dadi and Chacha had booked for the duration of Payal and Akash's wedding.

"Di... you will raise your blood pressure like this", said Arnav as he came near to his sister. "You don't say a word", said Anjali pointing a finger at Arnav, "You should be helping with the arrangements and you are doing office work up in your room",

"Seriously Di, we have servants and helpers for this. Ankit (the event manager that they had hired for his own wedding) had send nearly 10 men for the same purpose so why would I do these tasks", said Arnav, "I am handling the financing and the catering and that's enough".

"Chottey when it was your wedding, Akash helped in everything ... in the decorations as well", said Anjali sternly.
"That's because he cannot say NO to you and he is scared of you",said Arnav with a smirk.
"Phllease ... he is not scared of me. I am a very kind and docile sister", said Anjali lifting her chin at Arnav.
"Di you can be really scary when you want to ... I still remember that day in the hospital", said Arnav with chuckle as he remember that day back in August when Anjali had went into labour.

FLASHBACK ...

"Khushi where is Di?", asked Arnav as soon as he turned the corner and saw Khushi and Mamiji sitting outside on the hospital bench chairs, "How is she doing?".

"Arnavji",Khushi stood and grabs Arnav's arm, "Di is fine and Rahul bhai is with her. She is fine". Just then they heard a muffled scream coming from the room they were standing in front of.
"That's fine to you", said Aranv angrily as he jerks her hands away and went to the room. "Arey Arnavji ...listen to me", said Khushi as she follows Arnav, who had open the door and burst inside the room.

"Arrrghhh... don't you dare tell me to relax Rahul", Anjali screamed, "It f**king hurts dammit. Its all your fault ... I will f**king kill you ...Aarrghhhh ...."

"Anji... relax sweet heart ... doctors said just an hour or two then our baby willbe here", said Rahul caressing Anjali's head.

"AAARRRGGHHH....", Anjali screamed again as a contraction hit her again. Her face was red and and she slaps Rahul's hands and arms with a force. "Get me the F**KING EPIDURAL YOU MOROOONN...", Anjali screamed again.

"Ok... ok ... relax. The nurse just went to get the epidural", said Rahul.
"Don't you relax me. Its all your fault. You made me pregnant. I am not letting you come near me again ... DO YOU HEAR ME?? NOT AGAIN", Anjali shouted.

Arnav was so shocked seeing his Di shouting and sprouted profanities that he was rooted to the spot. Just then Anjali's eyes fell on him and she pointed a finger to him, "Its all your men fault ... you get your wife pregnant and we have to bear all this pain ... Arrrghhhh .... Khushi don't you let him get you pregnant".

"Di... you ...", Arnav couldn't form the words, he was that shocked.

"Arnav you go out. Its alright. It happens. When the baby will be here she will be calmed down considerbily", said Rahul and gestures to Khushi to take Arnav out. "Come on Arnavji", said Khushi as she tried not to laugh seeingArnav's expression and take him out and made him sit on the bench.
It was late in the night ... the exact time would be 2.14am when his nephew made his entry into this world and surprisingly it mark the day of Arnav's own birthday. Anjali was really happy that her son shares her brother's birthday.And in honour of the very same brother she had named her son Aarav ... Aarav Singhania.

FLASHBACK ENDS ....

"Even you scared me that time Di", said Arnav teasingly and Anjali swatted his arm, "It was not that bad. It was just all that labour pain".

"Yeah whatever you say but you can be scary, admit it", said Arnav.
"I am not admitting any such thing", said Anjali.

Just then Rahul came there holding 3 month old baby Aarav, "What you are not admitting?".

"That Di can be scary ... just like that day in hospital Jiju", said Arnav and Rahul chuckled, "Yes you are right".

"Rahul...", Anjali give a stern look to her husband, "I told you to check in with the DJ, what happened to that?".
"Oh sorry. I was about to call him but then this little bugger woke up and I got busy feeding him milk", said Rahul as he tenderly move Aarav to his other arm.
"Chottey, you call him now and ask him to come in the evening so we can see how good he works", said Anjali.
"oh no no ... I am not doing any work now. I did my job of confirming the menu and catering. Now I am going to my room", said Arnav then carefully extracted his nephew from Rahul, "Jiju you can handle your wife now. I am going to spend time with my nephew now", with saying that Arnav move towards the stairs.
"Chottey that's not fair, come back here", said Anjali.
"What are you saying Di? I cannot hear you", said Arnav out loud as he climbs the steps.
"Anji relax ... I will call the DJ now. Let Arnav be with Aarav",said Rahul squeezing Anjali's arm.
"I still can't believe that chottey can be so tender. He becomes a different person with Aarav", said Anjali as she watches Arnav caressing Aarav's head as he turn to the corridor and out of their sight.
"Its all Arush and Khushi ... they both have made him soft", said Rahul fondly and Anjli nodded her head in agreement.

An hour later Aarav was asleep and Arnav remembered the day when he went into the hospital room the next morning to greet his nephew. He saw his sister sitting up in the bed with new born baby and Rahul beside her. She looked exhausted but radiant. She looks very happy as she cooed to the baby.

FLASHBACK ....

Nani,Mamaji, Mamiji, Akash and Khushi had already met the baby and he was the last one.

"Chottey...", Anjali called him and gesture him to come near her. Arnav took small steps forward and stand beside the bed, he gulps down his emotions. He was scared for his sister, he felt anger and pain at his sister's pain because of the labour and now he felt happiness and relief seeing his sister all ok and smiling and looking happy.
"Anjali bitya now Arnav bitwa is here ... now tellz us the name of my grandson", said Mamiji.
"Yes Di, you have kept us waiting for long now. Whats his name?",asked Akash coming near to bed.
"As you all know that today's Chottey's birthday and my son is born on the same day and to honour his uncle... his name is ...", Anjali paused and look at Arnav with a big smile, "Aarav ...".

Arnav look to the side and felt a hand holding his right one and saw Khushi looking up at him with a smile and she squeezes his hand, nodding her head a bit telling him that its ok to be emotional ... its ok to let the tears flow ...that it is ok to cry. And Arnav shut his eyes as two tears slide down his cheek.

"Chottey... Arnav ...", Anjali calls his name and Arnav open his eyes and look into Anjali's teary ones. "He is beautiful Di".

FLASHBACK ENDS ...

He looks at his sleeping nephew and adjusted the blanket and the pillows around him. Playing with Aarav made Arnav miss his own son. He leans back in the bed and thought about Arush ... what he will be doing now, what new words he would have learned or what new antic he would be doing.

A week ago they all came to Mumbai for Akash and Payal's wedding and a day before Khushi went to the farm house with Arush, to help her parents and sister with the wedding work and Mehndi function that will be held there tomorrow.

He sighs ... he is not only missing Arush but also Khushi ... very much so. The last time he had missed her this terribly was back in July when he had to go to Goa for inspection meetings for his Hotel Resort and Khushi went to Mumbai forNK's wedding. Arnav had asked Khushi to come with him but she said that after 3 days she would have to go to Mumbai anyways so she went there instead. That way she could assist NK and his mother with the wedding preparations. He remembers the cold nights without Khushi beside him. It was hard for him to sleep those days and just after 2 days he was counting down the days and then other 2 days later he went to Mumbai, not able to stay way from his wife and son anymore.

He remembered the scene perfectly, like it happened yesterday. It was the sangeet ceremony and Khushi was dancing with NK when she stopped in the middle and turn to look here and there. NK shakes her arm asking why she had stopped dancing.And Arnav knew its because she had sensed him and it was the truth when after few seconds her eyes collided with his and a big smile came over her face. She run towards him without caring for the people around them and flung her self into his open arms. Arnav had held Khushi tightly and inhaled deeply, feeling at home, surrounded by Khushi's sweet smell and warmth.

He takes his cell and scroll to the pictures. He came to the picture where Arnav was looking at the camera while Khushi kissed him on the cheek. It was a selfie that he hand taken that night.

His life had been so full of love and happiness this year. Khushi had brought not only happiness but a sense of tranquillity. She not only take cares of him and Arush, she take cares of everybody in the family. The last two months of his Di's pregnancy was hard and Khushi was beside Anjali everyday taking care of her meals and vitamins and at same time she was taking care of him as well,reminding of his own medicines to take and giving proper time to Arush and his learning. Khushi was truly a gem of a person. She was loving, caring, kind and fierce as well when needs come to be.

He remembers their very first big fight they had after getting married. It was few days after Arush's 2nd birthday that Khushi touched the subject of Tania's death anniversary coming next month. She wanted Arnav to attend it and Arnav had denied in clear terms that he will not attend the ceremony nor he will be home on that day. Its still too much for him to bare. Those bad memories and moments just surface and he feels like getting drowned in them. Khushi wanted to help him fight those bad memories but Arnav was not ready and despite Khushi's warning he went away to Goa just a day before Tania's Anniversary Pooja.

When he came back on the next day of anniversary pooja, Khushi refuse to talk to him. She was angry at him for leaving like this and Arnav was angry at her for not understanding that he is not ready yet to be part of the anniversary pooja. It was the first time in their married life that they both didn't talk that day and when Arnav came back home from office next day he found out from Mamiji that Khushi had went to her Buaji's and will be staying there for few days. And that made him more angry. He went straight out of the house still in his work clothes and drove to Khushi's Buaji.

FLASHBACK ...

"Who is it?", he heard Khushi's voice and the door open revealing Khushi holding a spatula in her hand, "Oh its you".
"Khushi whats the meaning of this? Mamiji told me that you will be staying here for few days?", said Arnav as he angrily move forward, "You don't even think to inform me about that?".
Khushi move back and look towards to side where Buaji was sitting with Arush on the sofa and watching TV, "Arey Arnav babwa, will you have tea? Khushi give him a cup", said Buaji.

"No thanks Buaji", said Arnav then turned to Khushi, "Khushi I asked you something." Khushi turned without answering him and went to the kitchen where she check the food cooking on the stove and then lowered the flame.

"Khushi talk to me dammit", said Arnav angrily as he spun Khushi with a jerk.
"Why? Why should I talk to you? Why should I inform you? Did you inform me before running way to Goa?", said Khushi in equal anger, "Don'texpect me to do things when you yourself are not doing it".

"Khushi you know my reasons. What reasons you have to come here?", said Arnav.

"You know my reason too. You went to Goa without telling me and when I called you... you didn't properly talked to me and didn't even come back when I asked you to", said Khushi as she checked the food again and then turned off the stove.

"Khushi I did tell you that I would not be here in Dehli for that pooja", said Arnav trying to calm down his anger, "And I also told you that I will be back after a day".

"Arnavji I understand that you didn't want to attend that pooja. That's why I didn't asked again for you to attend it. You could have stayed in the room. What was the need to go to another city", said Khushi.

"You wont understand Khushi", said Arnav as he looked to the wall.
"Fine I don't understand", said Khushi and pushed past him, "You can go now.I will return home when I feel like it", and went to her room.

"Like hell when you feel like it", said Aranv as he followed her into the room,"You are coming with me right now".
"Just me? Not Arush?", said Khushi. Arnav gave her a stern glare,"You know what I mean Khushi".
"No I really don't. You said the same just few seconds ago that I don't understand you", said Khushi.

"What you want me to say dammit", said Arnav with a shout as he grabs her arms and twirl her to face him, "I am sorry ok ... I am sorry that I went toGoa, I am sorry that I feel like shit every time you and Di talk about that pooja. I am sorry that I still feel anger and betrayal by hearing her name. I am sorry that I cannot forget those bad moments of my life ... I am sorry that I just feel ... feel ...", Arnav stopped his rant when Khushi hug him wounding her arms around him.

"Arnavji I don't want you to feel sorry", Khushi mumbles into his chest, "I never want you to feel sorry for what you have been through or what you go through in regards to that day. I just want you to trust that you can be with me on that day. I want you to trust that you can let go of your emotions infront of me on that day. I want you trust that you can be as loud and as angry as you want infront of me. I want you to trust that you don't have to hide your pain in front of me. I want you to trust me that I will not force you to attend the pooja or talk about her with you. I want you to trust me that I will take care of you. I just want you to not run away from me", said Khushi as she sniffs in the end. Arnav shuts his eyes as he places his arms around her.

"I don't like it when you go away from me. You don't know how bad I was feeling that day knowing that your are hurting and I am not even there with you to hold you to tell you that its ok to be angry, its ok to not forget ... that everything will be ok. But you didn't give me that chance. You didn't give me the chance to tell you that", said Khushi now openly crying.

"Khushi... Khushi please", said Arnav as he tried to break the hug but Khushi was not letting go of him, "Khushi ... love ... sweetheart please look at me", said Arnav as he breaks the hug with a little more force. Khushi move back but didn't look at him. Her eyes were down and tears running down her cheeks.

"Don't cry please. Its hurts me to see you crying because of me", said Arnav.
"And it .. it hurt me ... when (sniff) when ...you (sniff) went away(sniff) to Goa", said Khushi.
"I am sorry Khushi", said Arnav and Khushi shakes her head,"Listen to me Khushi ... I am sorry that my going away hurt you. I was just thinking about my pain I didn't realize that it will hurt you too. I understand that ...", Arnav was saying when Khushi cut him, "Arnavji I told you that you don't need to be sorry I just want you to trust me with your pain ...please just don't shut me out ... it hurts ... it really hurts".

"I know ... I know sweetheart, thats what I am sorry for ... for shutting you out.I will not do it again", said Arnav as he cups Khushi's cheeks and wipes her tears.
"You will not go away?", asked Khushi as she sniffs.
"No ... I will not go away", said Arnav.
"You will stay here? Right? With me?", asked Khushi and Arnav nodded,"I will stay here with you".
Khushi smiles up at him, "You promise?".
"Yes Khushi ... I promise", said Arnav and Khushi hugs him again.
"But Khushi I ... I will not ...", Arnav wanted to say but Khushi interrupted him, "you will not attend the pooja ... I know. I will not ask you to. I just want you to stay with me. Not go away".
"Yes I will stay", said Arnav and Khushi beamed up at him.
FLASHBACK ENDS ...

Arnav smiles as he remembers that after that Khushi had kissed him and at the same time Buaji came into the room with Arush in her arms and had exclaimed aloud... 'haye re nandkishore' and went away. Khushi was red tomato after that incident and Arnav couldn't help but tease her all the way back to their home.

Oh how much he misses her ... he cannot wait to see her and he had decided that he will not allow her to stay any more days at her maika. 2 days are enough and she should be here, back to her real place ... that is beside him ... in his arms.

------------Next Day - Evening - Mehndi Function

Whats the point of inviting men to the mehndi function when they aren't even allowed into the female area,thought Arnav irritatingly. They were in the farm house and a marquee was erected on the vast ground on the farm house where the mehndi function was in full swing ... the mehndi being applied on the bride and other ladies and dholki and songs were being played.

Another small marquee was erected on the back side of the farm house for the men of the family and other male guests. And it was boring just like his own Mehndi. The men were drinking, talking and laughing on some jokes which Arnav didn't care about. He really dislike this function. He look over to Akash who was sitting with his best friends, Harsh and Uday and other friends from his office and university. They were chatting and teasing him, daring him to go to the female area and talk to his to be bride. But Akash was not that courageous like Arnav.

Arnav smirk remembering how he went to Khushi, dared by NK and what had followed. He really longed to see Khushi properly. He had only catch glimpses of her before.Its been 2 days and he had enough of waiting. He glance at his watch ... 2 hours ... he hand been here 2 hours. I guess that much time is enough.Now he just needs to get to Khushi and take her and Arush back to their own guest house, which Arnav had bought before his own wedding here in Mumbai.

His though process broke when he heard one of Khushi's Chachaji telling the boys that buffet have opened and they all can go for dinner.

Finally, Arnav thought and went to the front of the marquee on the opposite side of the buffet.

"Arey Arnav bitwa, where are you going? Come lets have dinner", said Khushi's other Chachaji.
"Ji uncle I am just going to get Khushi then we will have dinner",said Arnav politely.
"Arey Khushi will not have dinner now. First it's the men who have dinner and then later on the women will eat", said Chachaji with a smile.
"And why is that? Where it is written that the ladies cannot eat first?", said Arnav irritatingly.
Chachaji got cautious hearing Arnav's angry tone, "Arey beta it's the tradition."
"A rubbish tradition", replied Arnav angrily.
"Arey Arnav beta what happened? Why are you standing here? Dilip Bhai?", said Shashi coming to them.
"I was just telling Arnav bitwa to come for dinner and he was ...",Dilip was saying when Arnav cut him, "Uncle why is it a tradition that the men eat first and the ladies will eat later on?".
Shashi looked questioningly at his bother and then at Arnav, "Bitwa its not that a restrict tradition, its just because ladies will have mehndi on their hands and they can't eat that's why they eat after some time".
"That's fine but we men can help them eat right. Just like we did in my Mehndi function", said Arnav.
"Beta that was a rare thing, but normally what happens in Mehndi function is that men eat first and then ladies, this traditions have been followed like this for ages. There is nothing to get upset about it", said Dilip as he clamp a hand over Arnav's shoulder, "Its not like there will be no food left for the ladies", he tried to joke but Arnav's blood boiled.

"Please excuse me, I will have dinner, but with my wife", saying that Arnav went out.

What rubbish, stupid tradition. Even in modern time like this some people don't let go for the some stupid old notions, thought Arnav irritatingly.

He entered the large marquee decked in various colorful drapes of orange, pinks and dark green with flower and lamps hangings. The same colors of Payal's dress, designed by his Khushi. He went towards the stage where Payal was sitting and 2 ladies were applying Mehndi to her feet.

Arnav looked here and there for Khushi and could see ladies giving him a shock looks and shaking their heads, murmuring between them that he doesn't have any shame coming here.

Well he don't give a damn,he thought and spotted Khushi talking to Aashima standing few feet away from the stage.

"Arnavji... what ...", said Khushi when her eyes fell on Arnav coming to her.
"Arey jiju, hello ... what a surprise to see you here", said Aashima nudging Khushi with her elbow.
Arnav noded at Aashima in greeting, "Khushi lets go, its time for dinner".
"Arnavji you go ... eat I will eat later", said Khushi as she looked to side where her Dadi, Chahchi's and other relative were sitting, who were whispering among themselves.

"Khushi I don't give a damn to this stupid tradition or whatever that men have to eat first and ladies will eat later. I am hungry and I want to eat with you and I am sure you are hungry too. So lets go", said Arnav sternly.
"Arey Arnavji ... see I have mehndi on my hands that why I can't eat now.I will eat later after I wash my hands", said Khushi showing Arnav her hands which were adorned with intricate heena designs.
"Khushi I will help you. Come now", said Arnav gesturing with his hand.
"Arnavji please na ...", said Khushi as she look towards her relatives again. Arnav followed her eyes and pressed his lips in annoyance,"Khushi if you don't come now. I will carry you myself out of here".

Payal heard Arnav and look towards Khushi and Aashima and gestures with her head for Aashima to come to her. Aashima came near Payal and told her what Arnav was saying.
"I think Aranv jiju will carry Khushi", said Aashima as she looked over at Arnav and Khushi.
"Oh yes ... here we go ... one ... two ...", said Payal and giggles when Arnav bend down and pick Khushi bridal style.

"Arey Arnavji ... what are you doing ... let me go. Everyone is watching", said Khushi wiggling in Arnav's hold.
"Let them watch. I don't care. I am carrying my wife. Lets see who can stop me", said Arnav with confidence and move towards the marquee entrance. Lavanya and Anjali give Khushi a teasing smile while other ladies gaped at them and whispers among themselves. Dadi fumed seeing the scene but she cannot say anything against Khushi now.

Khushi murmurs, "Laaad governer ... apni merzi kerte hein hamesha".
"Shut up Khushi", said Arnav as he move towards the marquee for men. He stops near the long table where a water cooler and glasses were place.

He carefully places Khushi on top of the table and pointed a finger towards her,"Do not move. I will be back with food", he warned her and Khushi stick out her tongue to him. Arnav went inside the marquee and then move towards the buffet table. He was called by Aman and NK, asking him where he went and asking him to join their table.
He replied that he is taking dinner outside where he will eat with Khushi,making other men surprise. He put the rice, kabab, some raita on the plate and some chicken salan and two pieces of nan. He grabs the cold drink and went out of the marque. He went to Khushi who was swing her legs and looking at her hands with a smile. Arnav pushes the food plate under her nose and just then Khushi's stomach made a gurgling sound.

"Yeah you were not hungry right", said Arnav with a mock stare. Khushi looks at him sheepishly and open her mouth indication Arnav to feed her. Arnav take the spoon and feed her rice. "ummm ...", Khushi moan with delight.
"Is it necessary for you to argue with me when you know I am right?",said Arnav feeding her another spoonful of rice and then place the plate beside her and tore the nan piece.
"Sorry na ... please ap bhi khaye na", said Khushi and Arnav eat a morsel of nan. He gesture towards her hands, "Did you put my name this time around as well?"
"hmmm", Khushi nodded as she ate the nan morsel Arnav fed her.
"Remember our wedding night? I was suppose to find my name on your hand", said Arnav with a smirk.
"Yes I remember and you didn't", said Khushi as she gestures to the cold drink and Arnav bring it near her mouth. Khushi sips the drink through straw.
"I had more important things to do then", said Arnav looking her up and down and Khushi bit her lower lip and averted her eyes.
"Even if you get the chance, you couldn't have find your name", said Khushi with a courage and lifted her chin at him.
"Ahan are you sure? I know I can find my name. We will see it tonight", said Arnav and Khush shakes her hand, "Not tonight. I will be staying here with Amma tonight".

"No way", Arnav protested, "Its been 2 days and I am not going to sleep tonight without you got it. I had enough of this nonsense".
"Arey what nonsense? My Amma and Jiji needs my help with things ... you don't know how much work needs to be done in a bride's house", said Khushi as Arnav fed her rice.
"Khushi I know plenty about it. And I am sure whatever work needs to be done, your Buaji, your friends and cousins are there to do it. You are forgetting that you are a Raizada bahu now so now you have to participate from Akash's side", said Arnav as he ate the nan.

"Well I was my Jiji's sister first so I am from a bride's side", said Khushi shrugging.

"I don't care which side you are on. You and Arush are coming home with me", said Arnav sternly.

Khushi's heart did a happy jump hearing Arnav including Arush. Usually it was Khushi who would remind Arnav to include Arush but now Arnav has done it on his own his time.

"Arnavji its just one more day na. I will be with you after sangeet", said Khushi.
"No way. Either you come willingly or you know me Khushi I will carry you to my car even if I have to", said Arnav pointing a finger at her.
"Ok lets make a deal, find your name on my hands and I will come with you.If not I will stay here with my Jiji", said Khushi, "What you say?"

"Fine",said Arnav and Khushi nodded and they finished their food in few minutes. Arnav went to the wash basin to the corner and washes his hand and then came back to Khushi.

"Show me your hands", said Arnav and Khushi sit straight, extending her hands out to him. Just then his eyes fell on her feet clad in flat Khussa, "You didn't put mehndi on your feet?"

Khushi shakes her head, "For that I have to sit for hours without moving or else my lehnga would get stained. I had to look over things and guests. I couldn't sit for hours".
"Shame ... I liked it last time when you put mehndi on your feet",said Arnav as he put his hand over her thigh, his fingers caressing the pink lehnga she is wearing, one from his very own collection.
"That's because I was the bride and I could sit and didn't have the obligation to move around mingling with the guests", said Khushi,"Now come on find your name".

Arnav's brow frown in concentration as he tried to locate his name. When after a minute or two he didn't say anything Khushi challenged him, "You have five more minutes, if you didn't find my name by then you will loose".
"There is a time limit on it?", asked Arnav, "Di didn't mentioned any time limit when she told me about this thing".
"That was because we had all night, but now the function will end in 2-3 hours so ... I cannot give you that much time. Why? are you afraid that you will loose?", said Khushi with a teasing smile.
"Never ...", said Arnav and then concentrated back on her hand and in next 2 minutes he found his name on the base of her left hand wrist, woven intricately with the heena design, "Haa ... there ... Arnav", he pointed towards his name.

Khushi pouted, "Laad governer" and hopped down from the table. "Arey where are you going? I won the challenge", said Arnav grabing her upper arm.
"I know. And I will come back home with you but for now I will spend time with Jiji and Amma", said Khushi with a huff and went from there making Arnav shakes his head with a smile.

--------Later in night

Arnav came out of washroom and sit on the mattress place on the floor at the foot of the bed. Khushi was on bed singing in low tone to Arush who was asleep. Khushi adjusted the pillows around Arush and then skid to the foot of the bed and calls Arnav's name.
Arnav look up at her questioningly and Khushi gesture towards her feet. Arnav's eyes widened a bit seeing her feet adorned in heena design. He move near her on his knees and caresses her feet. Khushi shivered a little with his touch and then Arnav grabs both her ankles and pull her down on to him. Khushi gasped with the sudden movement and Arnav catches her easily on his lap.

"You put the heena on your feet?", asked Arnav. Khushi nodded shyly, "You said you liked the last time when i put the heena on my feet".

When Khushi went back to the marquee she told the heena lady to put Mehndi on her feet. She told Aashima that she will be unavailable for an hour or so. But she had to wash her feet after half an hour of applying the mehndi ... but still the color was maroon although her hands had more darker maroon color and she was teased by her friends that even after so many months her Arnavji loves her so much.

"Beautiful",said Arnav as he pulls her shalwar back and trace the design and then he places Khushi down on the mattress and move back to her feet. He lifted her feet and bend down and pecks on it. Khushi closes her eyes as Arnav repeat the same gesture to her other feet and then move upwards kissing her ankles and shin. He move upward sliding his chest over her body and came to her face. He caresses her face and Khushi lips parted as she moans. Arnav bend down and captured her lips in a heated kiss. He showered kisses all over her face and neck as his hands went under her shirt, murmuring all the while just how beautiful she had looked today in her pink lehnga choli, how beautiful her hands look and how beautiful her feet looks with heena design. Khushi clutched to his warm body as he made love to her slowly at first and then gain more speed and strength in his thrusts in her core, more passionately.

------------Next Day - Evening - Sangeet Ceremony

Their guest house living room was decorated beautifully with purple, pink and blue drapes and crystal show pieces. There was a two step stage at the one end of the living room with a large wooden dance floor in front of it and the seating arrangement on both sides of it. On which Khushi was currently dancing with NK and Nania on some cheesy romantic song.

Arnav smiles looking at his wife looking beautiful in blue lehnga, adorn with colorful flower design, his very own creation. Which was in opposite contrast with Payal's dress.
Khushi had told him after Akash and Payal's engagement that she will personally design the wedding dresses for her sister and Akash and she wants them to be beautifully grant, even more than her own wedding dresses. And indeed what she made was impressive and very beautiful and he loved her work. But Arnav also wanted his wife to look beautiful and grant, so he personally selected Khushi's own attire from his design collection and luckily they all fit with theme they had selected for the functions. His though process broke when Khushi came to him and ask him to dance.

"Khushi you know I don't like these things", said Arnav a bit sternly.
"Come on Arnavji ... just one dance. With me", said Khushi pleadingly, "Look even Arush is dancing", she pointed towards Aashima and Arush who were dancing on one corner of the dance floor.
"That's good. I am sure when he gets to my age, he will abhors these things as well", said Arnav and Khushi huffed, "Arnavji are you going to dance with me or not?".

"Khushi you know my answer then why you insist", said Arnav and Khushi put her hands over her hips. Arnav's eye follow her movement and stuck to her bare stomach. Arnav smirk as he look to her eyes and then down again.
"Arnavji ... stop it", said Khushi trying not to blush, "Please come dance with me".
Just then the Dj played a slow song and they look over to the stage where Uday,Harsh, Aashima and Payal's friend Ritu was gesturing Payal and Akash to come on the dance floor and dance on the slow song.
"Arnavji look it's a slow song. I know you can dance to that ... please come na", said Khushi as she grabs his hand.
"Khushi no ... I don't like to dance with everyone gawking at me. Look Rahul jiju is calling me. I guess we have to open the dinner buffet now",said Arnav as he gesture towards Rahul who was indeed gesturing to Arnav to come over there.
"Go ... I will not talk to you", said Khushi with a huff and went from there. Arnav smiles, following his upset wife. He will manofy her tonight,no worries.

Later at night when Khushi came out of washroom after changing her clothes she saw Arnav waiting for her standing near the mattress. Khushi give him an angry glare and went past him. Before she could sit down she heard the melody of the song she knows by heart and froze on the spot.
It's the same song Arnav had played when he first confessed to her that he loved her and had said I love you for the first time.

Hum tere bin ab reh nahi sakte
Tere bina kya wajood mera

Khushi feels Arnav behind her as hugs her, "I don't like to dance in front of audience while they watch ... but I do love to dance with my wife more privately and intimately", and begun to sway on the spot.

Hum tere bin ab reh nahi sakte

Tere bina kya wajood mera

Tujh se juda gar ho jaayenge

Toh khud se hi ho jaayenge judaa

The volume was not loud as Arush was sleeping on the bed but not low either that they couldn't make the words. Khushi turn in his embrace and look up at him with tenderness.

"I love you Khushi ... I love you so much", said Arnav and Khushi eyes misted with emotions as she hugs Arnav tightly.

Kyun ki tum hi ho
Ab tum hi ho
Zindagi ab tum hi ho
Chain bhi, mera dard bhi
Meri aashiqui ab tum hi ho

(Arnav lips sync the lyrics)

Arnav hugs her back and they remain just like this just swaying while the song played in the background.

CONTINUING ... in next post

Bubbles762022-02-06 08:15:55

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry

Post Your Comment

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".