Chapter 22
Chapter 22

“Okay, I will keep it with me. Tomorrow we go and get a locker for you. There are other stuff as well that you need to keep there”
“Means?”
“You will know tomorrow. Now let’s go. They are all waiting for us in the restaurant”
Geet nodded and they left together.
Family were all seated in the ‘The Jazzie Spoon Pune’ family restaurant
Everyone looked at them as they approached the table. How beautiful and made of each other they looked.
“Heyyy… how beautiful she will look in the arms of Maan. Aur dekho inhe, not even holding hands” cribbed Naina.
“They really look beautiful together. But she will soon be there, don’t worry” Dev added his comment
“Ohh, I can’t wait for them to accept their love. These two in love will be something beautiful to witness”
They stopped their gossip and the two reached the table. Geet was awed by the elegant restaurant. They are doing so much for her and the feeling of being a part of such a wonderful family was something else.
Even during dinner, everyone pampered Geet by asking her to choose. When Geet was hesitant, Maan neared her and whispered in her ears “you consider yourself guest of the family” Geet looked at him with big eyes
“Ker rahin hoon order” she almost scolded him for being impatient. “Hmm” Maan turned to his menu list and everyone giggled within seeing the commarade between the two. All while at dinner, the way Maan had been stealing eyes to get a glimpse of Geet and vice versa, they were sure there was deep liking between them and it was a great decision to set them up. Now all they have to do is wait for these two to confess.
After dinner, it was naturally understood that Maan would drop his fiance`. The drive was silent, both were lost in the beautiful times spent together as a family. Date is a different feeling but this family date where they were together as a family felt special in its own way. Maan was happy to see Geet being part of his family and Geet was ecstatic not only to be part of such a wonderful family but the feel that her Maan sir’s family is hers.
Maan stopped the car when they reached the entrance of allay to her house. Geet came out and Maan came all the way to her side
They looked at each other, the feeling was definitely different than the boss and secretary
After a while, when they had no words “Okay sir, phir chalti hoon. Good night” Geet said, nodding her head sideways. Maan did not know how to hold her back. What was the problem with him,why did he want her to stay a little longer when he has nothing to say specifically.
“Hmm Good Night” “Ji..” Geet said, feeling a little sad, he did not stop her. But why would he, she is not his lover, just a fiance` and he is doing more than needed for her as a fiance`
Geet took all her time to turn away. She was about to move ahead when she felt his hold on her wrist. Geet closed her eyes, thousands of waves taking leaps in her heart
“Suno, Ruko” Geet felt his words and slowly turned, their eyes met, she smiled and looked down
“Ji” Maan did not say a word nor did she ask why. She didn’t want her question to be the reason for him letting her go. Maan’s own heart was beating fast. What was this happening to him, why was he being so nervous around Geet. Not knowing what to say, he lifted her hand to him, his finger traced around her wrist lazily to move to the bracelet he had made her wear. Did he have any idea, to control his wavering heart he was creating havoc within her. Geet let him do whatever he wanted, just absorbing the feel of his acts within her
“This looks beautiful on you. Hope you don’t get it off”
She looked at him shocked - Why will she ever get out something that he has gifted her? He really has no idea what this gift means for her.
“Why will I ever get off something so special?”
He was still playing with her bracelet “What makes it so special?” he asked, his eyes still fixed on her hand as his fingers kept tracing her bracelet.
Ohh, again his question. “You have presented this to me, that makes it so special, sir” Geet said at last.
Maan smiled at her “Is it so? Thanks.” He slowly released her hand “Okay good night. Take care”
“Good Night. Drive safe please” Geet at last turned and left. He stood there till the time her figure disappeared in the darkness of the alley.
Maan was smiling all the way back home. Was it really so special for her because he gifted it to her? Did he really mean something to her?
When Maan entered home, people did not miss the smile on his face. Maan was unaware that he had a constant smile on his face as he was lost in their moment.
He entered his room and dumped his body on the bed, took the pillow and held it tight on his chest. What was happening to him, he was not able to help but again and again rethink all the events since evening? He had never ever had such a feeling before. Was it because of Geet? Really Geet?
Geet on the other hand was in no less condition. As she entered the house, a smile adorning her face, her uncle and aunt looked at her with jealousy but could not say anything.
“It took pretty late,” Her aunt asked indirectly. Had it not been Maan’s warning, they would have ruined her beautiful evening by now
“Yes, as I texted, we went for dinner after shopping”
They scanned her for her shopping bag “What all did you shop for, can we see?”
Geet smiled “It’s with sir. Mom-Dad got jewelry for me. Such expensive jewelry, I was not confident to bring here”
“Mom-Dad.. hmmm” repeated her aunt in a sarcastic way. Geet understood, simply ignored
“You thought we would take it or steal it?”
“No Chachi. I mean they have security in their house, we don’t have any. And this neighborhood, I was not comfortable bringing them with me.”
“So they gifted you and then kept back the gift. Bade log kuch bhi karen sahi hai” she cribbed
“No, It’s not with them. Its with Maan sir” Then Aunt’s eyes went on the bracelet. She held Geet’s wrist
“These are real diamonds” Geet felt odd the way she was scanning it in terms of money. For Geet it had a whole different meaning
“Ji” “Such good sized diamonds all over the bracelet. Yeh toh bohut mehnga hoga” She gave Geet a suspicious look
“I get that they are big officers but still they are government officer, how can they buy such expensive gifts”
“Mom-Dad didn’t buy this. They got all the wedding jewelry. Maan sir separately gifted me this”
“Hmm theek hai theek hai. Sunane ki jaroorat nahi hai, that your fiancé is a big businessman.” Jealousy was overflowing but they could do nothing. Maan has warned them and tapped their mouths.
Geet did not say anything. She just wanted to leave and not spoil the feel she has been filled with. She wanted to be in her dreamland.
Geet changed and freshened up and then stood in front of her window. She could clearly see the full moon. How beautiful it looked, how beautiful the whole night looked. Today, she even found the same old congested neighborhood of hers to be beautiful. What was this magic? Is this the magic of love? Is this all not like her dream? Is her dream coming true? But it's actually Maan sir in place of that unknown face, isn't this reality more beautiful than her dream? “Maan Sir” She giggled his name and bit her lower lip as shyness covered her.
So what if he doesn't love her yet? She loves him so much, he takes care of her, is protective of her, ensures she gets all love and respect as his fiance` and made her feel special today by gifting her this separately. First gift from him as his fiance` . She looked at the bracelet.
“Main pyar kerti hoon unse, woh itna khyal rakhte hain mera.This is enough to make this reality more beautiful than any dream.” She then hit her head
“Jhalli, Maan sir is your fiance`, this reason is enough to make this reality much better than your dream. Aur kya hi chahiye”
Later Geet was laying on bed for long hours with open eyes, pillow close to her chest and her eyes fixed on the ceiling, lost in her dreams of her ‘Maan Sir’.
Next Morning when Geet reached office on time, Maan was already in office. He was standing near Shasha’s cubicle and Tasha, Shasha and Maan were having some discussion. As Geet reached them Maan’s eyes went on Geet and their eyes met. There was an inward smile that formed on their face as Geet crossed them towards her office. Shasha who had keen eyes on them did not miss that momentary spark on their face. She was filled with curiosity and jealousy.
“Okay Shasha, you got it right?” Maan’s sentence gained her attention.
“Yes, yes MK. Both these projects, Mr. Shama’s of retirement Housing and Mr. Subhramanyam’s Manali hotel design.When do you want me to start work on them?”
“No, you are not starting work on them now. Both the clients want Geet and me to work together on finalizing the design specifications. Once we complete that, client approves then you start the design based on those specification
“MK are you kidding” she laughed
“Geet, your personal secretary will now work with you in design specification? And you think I will design based on her decided specification”
“That should not matter you, it’s me who has to worry about it”
“No MK, but Geet, she is just a personal secretary, don’t you think you are giving her much more importance than she deserves.I mean, design specification and Geet, I can’t believe you are thinking on that line”
“Shasha, there are many things that you can’t believe, doesn’t mean I will not do them. Both the clients have insisted on her name. If two clients are insisting on her name, there must be something that they must have found in her. If you have objection on doing these projects please state this as reason and opt out of the project“
“No MK, I didn’t mean that but Geet..”
“Enough Shasha. I don’t think I need to discuss on this matter further ”
And he left there in anger. Sasha kept looking at him. She was angry as well as scared, the way Maan had warned. She was pissed off, and felt defeated by Geet who was just his personal secretary.
She developed even deeper enmity from Geet
“Geet!!, in my cabin now” Maan said passing Geet’ cabin in super speed
“Ji.. Ji Sir” Geet got up in hurry making things fall on her table
“Now what happened. You can’t even get up properly”
His harsh words at the start of the day, after such a beautiful evening, brought tears to her eyes. She was filled with such beautiful thoughts all the while and it all felt like breaking into pieces.
Seeing his anger, she hurriedly sat down to pick up things and in that rush got her palm cut with the broken vase piece “Aaaa”
“Gee-eeett” Maan rushed to her and held her hand in his to check her palm. Fresh pool of blood was streaming and when he looked at her face, the tears were streaming down. Maan closed his eyes realizing his mistake.
“First-aid” he shouted. The attendant rushed to get first aid while people gathered. Sameera was coming to Maan, so she rushed on his voice along with others gathered around
“Sir, I am fine.” Geet said seeing people gathered around
“Chup bilkul chup”
“Geet, what happened?” Sam rushed in. She turned to people gathered there
“You all may leave. It’s just a cut, we will get the first-aid done”
Everyone dispersed. Sasha wondered, earlier it was just one MD now this girl has two MD’s attending her.
“Bechari Geet, how embarrassing for her, stuck between two MD’s with her hands cut.” came from one boy
“What embarrassing? Nice way to get familiarity with MD’s. Anyone could have attended, why had our MDs attend her. She is just a personal secretary” commented Sasha
“Sasha, come on. That is not why they started this startup. Our bosses never treat us based on what work we do. They have always ensured to make everyone feel inclusive.” said another girl
“Yes, and Geet stays on her toes for MK’s order and his work have been so smooth after she has joined him, unka to bilkul banta hai help kerna” said Tasha, who had always admired Geet for trying her best
Sasha quietly moved away seeing the situation
On the other side, an attendant brought first-aid and a nurse from their medical team arrived too. Maan had tied the wound with his handkerchief in the meanwhile.
“Sir-ma’am, I am fine. You have important meeting, nurse will attend me”
“Did we ask for your suggestion?” Maan uttered restlessly. He was impatient seeing her wound.
“Why will you even need my suggestion?” and she turned her face away from him. Sameera showed Maan her eyes on his being rude with Geet.
After Maan was satisfied with her dressing, Sam and Maan left for MD’s quarterly meeting.
In the meeting they went through all the wins that they had. Adi, Sameera, Pari, Karan and Maan. Maan had a much bigger win compared to others, so they all presented before he could start.
Aditya had a good win in the investment sector. He has done a collaboration with a bank which had started a few years back with good profit but suddenly sunk down for their own reason.He has also collaborated with a tax firm and has plans to set up the tax firm at national level.
Sameera and Pari - have won the deals with a five star hotel chain and a national level retail chain respectively.
Karan - Has initiated his foot in the automobile industry. He has started with the franchise and dealership with top international brands and collaborated with them to get that brand set up its market in the country. Along with that he has taken over a local service provider business as well.
Maan - Maan has won a 50 million digital solution business of a US based leading health care provider. Along with that he has earned A government Retirement housing project, a Hotel construction for Subrahmanyam groups and The Birla Hospital construction Project . His total net worth of the project reached up to 1 billion dollars.
“Maan way way ahead yaar” praised Karan
“Shut up, we all are doing great. It’s all our effort that we are listed on the top in the country's best venture company list.”
“And there's a reason you are separately selected as the best upcoming young businessman of the year” added Pari to Karan’s words.
“We are really so proud to be working with you Maan” Added Adi
“Agree to all” Sam added
“Will you guys stop it? Our idea of all of us targeting our area of strength has worked. It’s working great so far and I can foresee we going much ahead in coming years. We are setting foot in all different sectors. And with our expertise, we are going to win. ‘Land of Innovators’ , will soon be on top”
“Well Maan, the way you are going, your contribution based on profit is going to be way higher than us, aisa toh nahi hoga that one fine day you decide to separate from us” asked Pari, just curious to know Maan’s thought
“You only know me this much, right Pari. Dil tod diya tune yaar. I left IFS to start this company with you all. Made Dad - my idol, lifelong upset from me and you still ask me such a question”
“Maan, I didn’t mean that way. Just a way to appreciate, you are doing way too good” Pari held her ears
“Well Maan, but you cannot take all the credit. Geet jabse teri zindagi me aayi hai, You have been rocking. She is your lady luck” commented Adi
Maan laughed, shook his head looking down, a smile forming on his face “Truth is, she is a big reason for these wins. Whenever she is with me in any meeting and call, she has so much pride for me.Her Maan sir is the best and no one other than him can win. I will be seriously thinking about my meeting and nervous about the outcome of it but this girl is like - ‘You are going to get it, why do you keep a serious face’. Her confidence in me is so high that I do not have the guts to let her down. And many times more than for myself, after winning the project, I am more happy for her, that I did not let her down. I can’t let her down and she has too much confidence in me”
“Wah pyar ho toh aisa, pura profitable” tease Karan
“Hnnn hnn now you are changing the tangent.” Maan laughed off
“Well Maan, do you remember that the reason behind your grand success is upset with you” Reminded Sam
“Ohh Damn!!” Maan remembered
“What??” all asked, “what happened, did he again shout on her”
“Yes” “I didn’t mean to, ho gaya bas”
“Now, will you go and make her feel good? Maan, she is your fiance`, stop being bossy on her”
“Damn, that's Sasha and her words. It all came out wrongly on Geet”
“Now go, check on her” “I better go, check on her”
Maan got up to leave when Karan voiced from behind
“And going further, stop this bossing her because every time you do, it's you who has to apologize at the end. Don’t take your title of her boss seriously. In real life she is your fiance` and that inherently makes her your boss. Don’t even try otherwise bro” Karan suggested. Maan looked behind, smiled and shook his head as Sam hit Karan hard on his arms
“See” Karan said fakely rubbing his arm
Geet was in her office, arranging Maan’s calendar and organizing the meeting notes and taking calls for her boss.
“Knock knock” Geet looked up to find her boss standing at the door. Geet got up and turned her face other side
“You are boss, you don’t need to knock”
Maan entered and closed the door slightly behind him “So boss doesn’t need to be mannered?” he spoke approaching her but Geet kept looking away
Maan held her arm and turned her to him “I am sorry”
“You don’t need to be sorry for anything,” she said, turning her face away again.
Holding her close to him by one arm he cupped her face from his other hand and turned to face him
“Sorry, bola na. I was harsh in the morning. It was Sasha talking low about you, I was upset and my stupidity, it came out on you”
Geet removed his hand from her face and turned the other side “I was stupid to break things, that upset you. It was all my fault. Sasha ma’am is right, I am disaster queen”
Sasha’s mention triggered Maan and he pulled her closer in a jerk, their lips just a centimeter away, their breath falling on their faces. He had pulled her closer enough for their body to be aware of physical tension that was caused by her soft petite body being glued to his strong structure.
“Your wish, don’t accept my apology.I accept I was wrong and I am sorry.”
Geet was again about to turn away “And dare you turn your face, this time I will eliminate this small distance if you do so” and he fixed his eyes on her lips.Geet looked at him in horror - What does he mean?
Maan was overpowered by unknown feelings and sensation. He pulled her even closer “I mean it.” Geet was completely shaking now. She lowered her head as shyness covered her. She did not have strength to meet his eyes at this moment. “I said I meant it” he said, lifting her face up to meet his gaze and then eyed her lips.
Geet felt all heated and shaking from within being held so close to him, in his arms with his eyes constantly on her face halting on her lips.
“Siiirrr” Maan placed his index finger on her lips “shhhh.., now you have missed the warning” he hissed on her face. Geet’s eyes widened on his unexpected set of words
Upcoming - Witnessing the other side of boss
ENJOY!! LIke!!! Comment!!!

3500+ words long update. Please do come out and place your views.
Also as the story suggests - the story will progress slowly and so will their relationship.
[NOCOPY]
Your reaction
Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Post Your Comment