Chapter 35
PART 35
Hmm...sad news. India lost the T20 world cup finals. My mood is totally off. 😕But, don worry. I've written this when India was batting. So, don worry. I hope this update cheers your moods too. Thank you for your awesome comments. My heart always flutters with happiness whenever I read them.😆
***************************************************************************************Sanyukta sat up straight and looked at him. His gaze followed everybody and then gradually to her. She winked at him followed by a flying kiss. He blushed hard and turned behind to the board to hide it. She was looking exceptionally beautiful today. She had worn a sleeveless pink kurta-churidaar. Even though half of her body was hidden under the desk, he could make out the dress was accentuating her curves perfectly. She had left her hair open and it rested on her one shoulder. The breeze from the window was playing with her hair. She was adjusting her hair, when he realized that her tingling bangles. She wore a bindi on her forehead exactly at the intersection of her eyebrows. This was the first time she had worn it. Her earrings were complimenting her face really well. Wait, she had worn a lip gloss as well. He just couldn't take his eyes off her. She was beauty personified. Just a lil hairdo and some accessories had completely transformed her. There was an unusual silence in the class. She got conscious as his eyes were just stuck on her. She raised her eyebrows asking him to start the lecture. But, he was lost in her. She then took out her mobile phone and texted him to stop staring her and start the class. His cell phone beeped and he was snapped back to reality.
The lecture started just like every other lecture. Professor explaining, students listening and some of them were making notes. Sanyukta was doing all the three stuff - listening to him, writing down notes as well as recording the lecture on her cell phone.
Vardaan: "OK, students, turn to page 25 now. Read sum no-02."
Everybody was reading the sum.
Vardaan: "OK. Any idea how to go about it?"
After a few minutes, Sanyukta raised her hand.
Vardaan: "Yes, Sanyukta"
Sanyukta told him a probable method of solving the sum, with too many if's and but's, at times doing the calculations on a calculator. He was pretty impressed.
Vardaan: "OK. May be you're on the right track. Come and solve the sum on the board and explain it to the class."
She picked her book and started walking towards the front. He got a phone call. He moved towards the window, so that it could get some network. It was some bank, asking him for a home loan. He refused and cut the call. She walked till half-way, when she realized that she did not get her calculator. She walked back to her desk on the last row. She picked it and started walking again to the board. He could hear some sweet tingling sound of little bells. He wondered about its source, when his gaze shifted to her feet. "Oh, so she's wearing a payal!", his mind did a happy dance seeing this. She started solving the sum while he sat on the window frame and was busy with his phone. After a few minutes, he looked up at her to see how much she had done. And my, his heart almost screamed and his eyes shot open. "Backless!!" "What the hell? Why is she wearing backless?" His mind then reminded him, "It's not backless you fool, it's just that her dress is a lil bit deep from the back. But, I assure you it's not backless." His gaze was fixed on her beautiful back. The two tiny doris met each other at the centre and the remaining of it rested below on her back. A small droplet of sweat was trailing on her skin back and his eyes were following that. He wished to land his thirsty hungry lips and tongue on her back relishing her. He had a strong urge to open her doris, pull the chain of her dress down and ravage her then and there itself. His mouth automatically opened up upon this thought. He had a hard time controlling his dark desires. He shifted his gaze to the front row. His eyes caught up with another pair of eyes - Randhir. Even he was concentrating on Sanyukta rather than on the sum that she was solving. Of course, he trusted Sanyukta. He knew how much she loved him. He was not going to repeat the same mistake again, by doubting her love for him. But this Randhir, Vardaan felt like punching his face and showing him stars in broad daylight.
Vardaan: (thinking) "This boy. I just hate him from the core of my heart. Oh god, I can almost hear what his lecherous mind is saying. How dare he? Hey, you mister Shekawat, I am warning you, keep your gaze off her. Let me tell you, she's out of your reach. That beauty, over there, is only mine."
He was getting restless by Randhir's constant gaze on her. He had to do something. He got an idea. He started walking in between the rows and at last went and stood exactly in front of Randhir, his back facing him, so that Randhir's view was obstructed. His face turned towards the board. All Randhir could see was Vardaan's back. He thought of telling Vardaan to get to the side, but then he was scared of his anger as well. So, he kept mum. Sanyukta finished solving the sum and also explained the entire process to the class.
Vardaan: "Interesting, very interesting. Well done Sanyukta. Good."
She grinned just like a small child grins on receiving his favourite chocolate. Her eyes twinkled with happiness, which did not go unnoticed by Vardaan. She went back to her seat, the sound of her payal again ringing in Vardaan's ears. He continued with the remaining sums and in another one hour finished the lecture. He left the class but not before looking at her. She looked at him and smiled. She texted him, "Nice lecture. I understood each and every concept very well. Thank you." He replied back, "Only, I know how difficult it was for me to focus on the lecture." She did not understand, what he meant by that.
The other lectures just went by. She was damn hungry and was waiting for lunch time. Kaustuki and Sanyukta went to the canteen to have lunch. They took their plates and settled near on one of the tables. She tied her hair in a loose bun as she did not want her hair to get into her food. Already the canteen food was quite unhygeininc. She did not want to add anything more into it. They started eating. Just then Jiggy came near them.
Jiggy: "Hi, girls. Hi kaustuki."
Sanyukta: (giggling) "Jiggy, jab tumne hi girls kaha, toh us mein Kaustuki bhi included thi."
Jiggy: (blushing) "Oh haa. Wohh bas aise hi..."
Kaustuki: "Come Jiggy. Join us."
Jiggy: "No baby. Actually, I wanted to have lunch with you today. Just you and me."
He blushed really hard and his cheeks had gone beetroot red. But, Kaustuki got irritated.
Kaustuki: "But Jiggy, we always have lunch together. Aaj mujhe Sanyukta ke saath lunch karna hai. Tum jaao."
Jiggy: "Yaa. So what? I am your boyfriend."
There was some tension going on between them and Sanyukta noticed that.
Sanyukta: "It's OK Kaustuki. You love birds have your romantic lunch together. I'll go to some other place."
Kaustuki: "You need not Sanyu"
Sanyukta: "Arey, it's fine baba!"
She got up from her seat and went and sat near some other table all alone. After some time, she was joined by Vidhushi.
Vidhushi: "Can I sit here?"
Sanyukta: "Of course. Please sit."
They started eating and Vidhushi thought of touching the topic.
Vidhushi: "Hey did you see, Vardaan Sir is back."
Sanyukta: (smiling) "Yes Vidhushi. The entire college has seen him."
Vidhushi: "But don't you think something is fishy. I mean Sir kaafi determined the college chodne ke liye. Aur achanak se aa gaye. Verybody was surprised looking him back in the campus except you. You looked as if you already knew that he has come back."
She choked her food hearing this and drank some water. She was scared. But, then opened her mouth.
Sanyukta: "Umm...yaa u're right. I already knew that Sir has come back before anybody else came to know about it."
Vidhishi: "Really? How? Did Sir inform you? But, why will he do that? Looks like both of you are quite close."
Sanyukta: "Shut up Vidhushi. Put a brake to your thoughts now. I'll tell, how I knew about Sir. You see, I was the first to come back from vacation before anybody else. I had books to return to the library. So I went to the college. I saw Vardaan Sir walking on the corridor. Initially, I thought that I might be dreaming and shrugged it. But then again, I saw him in the library. Then, I couldn't resist myself. I asked him about his presence in FITE, to which he replied that he's back. Now, I didn't ask him the reason, as I didn't want to cross the line and get humiliated by him. But, if you want to know, go ahead and ask him. And, yaa, please tell me his response to you as well. Don't eat my head sitting here."
She raised her voice at the last statement immediately catching everybody's attention. Vidhshi had nothing to say. It was evident that she had lost the conversation. Embarassed, she got up from the seat. Sanyukta was contended that she had cooked up a good story. But, she knew that she had to be really careful of this girl. It was time for the next lecture. She finished her lunch and headed to the washroom. She washed her hands and splashed water on her face. Her bindi had gone in the sink. She put a new one and also applied a lil bit of lip gloss. Come on, a girl is allowed to dress up. She proceeded to her class. She got a message on her phone. It was Vardaan. "Hey, are you free now? I have something important to talk." She became serious wondering what does important mean. She went to his cabin.
Sanyukta: "Yes, you called me?"
Vardaan made a very upset face looking at her. She was tensed now thinking about the probable reasons.
Sanyukta: "Is everything alright? You look tensed."
He got up from his seat and proceeded towards the door latching it. He drank some water as well.
Vardaan: "How shall I tell you Sanyukta? I don't have the courage to share this news with you. It's really a bad news. Look I know, it's difficult. But, you have to be strong."
Her heart was sinking deep inside. She had turned pale already.
Sanyukta: "Please tell me. Your silence is killing me."
Tears were glistening in her eyes. He went near her and held her arms as a gesture of giving support.
Vardaan: "Aise kaise chalega Sanyu. Ab tum itni sexy, sensuous aur pretty lagogi, toh mera dhyaan kaam mein kaise lagega?"
He started laughing. Sanyukta was shocked at the same time relieved.
Sanyukta: "Huhh...what! toh yeh hai bad news. God, you scared me. My heart was almost in my mouth."
She said shrugging his shoulders off her arms. He held his ears and said sorry. She smiled. "I've told you a million times, your sense of humour is awful", she said and drank some water. She wrapped her hands around his neck,
Sanyukta: "By the way, how am I looking today?"
Vardaan: "Hmm...ok. I mean, ladki lag rahi ho. Good."
Sanyukta: (angrily) "Oh really! Toh aap ka matlab, main pehle ladka lagti thi. And, since so many days, you were dating me thinking that I am a boy. I knew it! You're gay!"
She immediately left his neck and turned to leave. He held her waist and pulled her to him. He joined his forehead with hers and said in a low voice,
Vardaan: "I am not gay. I have already proven it you. If you want, I can prove it again."
Her cheeks and ears had turned crimson red.
Vardaan: "Your lips smell of cherry, and they're my favourite."
She came closer to his lips and he closed his eyes. Her lips then trailed sideways towards his cheek and she gave a kiss there. He smiled thinking that she was indeed angry on him, as he did not compliment her.
Vardaan: "OK. Sorry baba! You look beautiful today. You know I had a tough time struggling to not look at you in the lecture. You had no idea what all things I was fantasizing."
He said opening the doris of her dress and touching her bare back. She felt like she was being subjected to electromagnetic waves. Vardaan smirked at her reaction. He leaned in closer and she immediately claimed his lips running her hands through his hair. He had licked her lip gloss neat and clean from her lips. He thought, "Umm..this is tasty. How do they manufacture such products?", he thought. But she was indeed tastier than the lip gloss. He entered her mouth and all he could smell, feel and taste was vanilla. "I kiss her anytime of the day, and she tastes exactly the same! How?", he wondered. "Oh you, stupid man...stop doing your Ph.D on tastes and flavours and enjoy the moment before it gets over", his heart slapped his mind. The kiss was not fast and rough but it was slow and filled with pure love. Slowly they were exploring each other. He tasted coffee. He had drunk it before. She loved it and was craving for more and more. Her breasts were rubbing his masochistic chest and both of them were getting aroused. She thought how perfectly she fits into his arms and chest. She was finding it difficult to stand and her head was moving down towards the floor. He engulfed her waist, giving her support and lifted her above. She felt like she wasn't standing on her legs at all. She wasn't worried that she would fall. She knew he was there to hold her. She completely leaned onto him. She smiled in between the kisses. After sometime, they broke the kiss. He still did not leave her waist. Slowly, he left her.
Vardaan: "Wooh...it was umm...nice. I mean too good."
She adjusted the flicks of her hair behind her hair and looked away from him. She was feeling shy. Both of them blushed as if this was their first kiss. Vardaan tried to break the ice.
Vardaan: "Umm...Waise, aaj kya khaas baat hai? You're really dressed up. Sleeveless, backless. Kisi din dressless bhi aa jao na..sirf mere saamne! "
He said, winking at her. She hit him on his shoulders.
Sanyukta: "Well nothing great! Just that today's my birthday!"
He was stunned by what he heard. He had actually forgotten her birthday and on top of that he even had the audacity to ask her itself, the reason for her to be decked up. His expression changed and his eyes were wide open. He moved back some two to three steps. Sanyukta was enjoying this expression of this.
Vardaan: "You're joking right. Trying to pull my leg, huh? Checking if I have actually forgotten your birthday?"
Sanyukta: "Why will I do that?"
Vardaan: "Wait, I'll check in my PC."
He quickly checked in his system and yes she was right, it was indeed her birthday today. He hung his head down closing her eyes. For a few minutes, he was just like that.
Sanyukta: "What? Are you gonna say something?"
Vardaan: "Umm...I am so sorry darling! I forgot. I won't give any reasons. It was totally my mistake. Tch, I should have known about it earlier. Tch...You are so special to me, most special in my life. And, I forgot your birthday. Please, please don't be disappointed. I am really sorry."
Sanyukta: (giggling) "Come on. Right now, you're the one who looks disappointed mister. It's OK. It's just a birthday. Big deal! Chill! Just relax!"
He came to her and held her hand in his.
Vardaan: "Please mujhe maaf kar do."
Sanyukta: "Nahi. Maaf use kiya jaata hai, jin se hum naaraaz ho. Main toh aap se naaraaz hi nahi hu."
Vardaan: "Itna pyaar kab hua mujhse?"
Sanyukta: (setting his hair and smiling) "Pata nahi!"
Vardaan: "Accha batao, kya chahiye tumhe? Tum puri duniya mein kuch bhi gift decide karo aur agle 12 hours mein, who tumhare paas hoga."
Sanyukta: (smiling) " Iss duniya ke sabse special insaan ka pyaar mila hai mujhe. Mujhe aur kuch bhi nahi chahiye."
He indeed was really lucky. In a materialistic world, where relationships make or break, depending upon the number of gifts and grandeur spending, each partner showers on another; here was a totally out of the world relationship. A girl actually saying to her boyfriend that she needs nothing form him on her birthday, she indeed deserves the entire world. He cupped her face and they joined their foreheads. Tears rolled on her cheeks. He carefully wiped them.
Vardaan: "You know what Sanyu, you're an angel. Angel of my life. I just don't know how God chose you for me. Sometimes, I feel I just don't deserve you..."
Sanyukta: "Sssh..please be quiet. If you want me to be happy on this day, please don't carry this conversation further."
He smiled and brushed his nose on her skin to her cheeks. She got shy and went back. But, her feet didn't support her. She stumbled and she was about to fall. He held her wrist at the nick of the time. Her breathing got heavy due to the fear. She looked down. Her payal had come off. She removed her shoes to wear the payal again. She bent down to pick it up. He had still held her.
Sanyukta: (smiling) "You can leave me now. I am safe."
She again bent down, but he stopped her. He bent down and picked it up.
Vardaan: "Wait. I'll put it back."
He went down on his knees and touched her foot, telling her to raise it. She was embarrassed and her face was flushed. She felt really awkward, him touching her foot.
Sanyukta: "Vardaan, it's OK. I'll manage. I'll wear it."
She was adamant but he was more stubborn than her. He lifted her foot and she held to the edge of the table for support. He carefully placed her legs on his thighs. She removed it but he again kept it back. She had rabbits doing samba dance in her belly. Her heart had long stopped beating. Slowly, he draped the payal to her feet, locking it the hook properly. She quickly tried to remove her foot, but he again held it. She was shy and he was enjoying looking at her. She had never felt it this awkward ever, except the first time he had kissed her. He slowly raised her leg, holding her foot, while she was struggling to free it. He brought her petite, feminine and beautiful foot near to his mouth and slowly kissed it, not leaving his gaze from her. She closed her eyes to absorb the moment. "That's it, one more minute here, and I'll lose all my control", she thought. She quickly grabbed her bag from the table and hurriedly freed her feet from his grip. She turned to go, when he pulled her back by her dori. Her back collided with his chest.
Vardaan: (huskily) "You're sure, you want to go out without tying these?"
She nodded her head left and right without turning back to him. Slowly he tied those loose strings not leaving a single opportunity of touching her. When he was done, she moved ahead but he again pulled her back. He bent down and gave a wet kiss on her bare back. Her eyes shot open and she could feel his hot, strong, manly breath on her. She got goose bumps all over her body and Vardaan smirked seeing this. She blushed and quickly ran out of his room. He could see her running frame, her log hair jumping up and down in the process. He sat on his chair, put his hand behind his head and was smiling.
********************************************************************************************************
Your valuable comments please. I hope it was a romantic update.😳
Your reaction

Post Your Comment