Chapter 14

Khushi rushed to her room and shut the door behind. She was crying bitterly. He had insulted her infront of the entire family. She went to her poolside and was crying badly hugging her knees. Arnav had already left for the office and everyone in the family were trying to console Khushi but she was not opening the door of her room. After knocking for several time everyone decided to give her some time. after few hours Anjali again went to her room and knocked it.
Anjali-"khushi ji...please its been so long..please open the door..."
Khushi heared her knocking the door and finally wiping her tears she opened the door. As she opened the door Anjali hugged her tight making Khushi cry again.
Anjali-(hugging her)-"please..please Khushiji...don't cry...I am already very guilty for all this..."
Khushi-(sobs) NO...di I am very very sorry I didn't knew that (sobs)...
Without letting Khushi complete the sentence Anjali broke the hug and cupped her face. -"no need to be sorry...I know you never did that intensionaly and Chotte misunderstood all this...I am very sorry for all this..."
Khushi-"trust me Di...(sobs) if I would have known that earlier I myself would have not served you Papayas but..."
Anjali (making her sit on the bed)-"I said na you don't need to be sorry for anything...and that Chotte he needs to be taught a lesson...how can he shout on you like this...2
Khushi-(gasping in sudden hearing his name)-"NOO...DI don't say anything to him...he was right..it was my mistake and I need to be scolded..."
Anjali-"SSSHHH..." Not a word...he needs to say sorry (though she knew that this word hardly exist in her brother's vocabulary but yet she was adamant that she will make him say sorry that too infront of the entire family..)
Khushi-"no need of that ..."
Anjali hugged Khushi hug her sideways and relaxed her and caressed her.
Khushi was continuously silently crying managing her voice she said-"Di from now on I will do or make anything without asking you...for anyone.
Anjali-"Khushi ji but why..?"
Khushi-"di I don't want anything like today to happen again...please it's a request..."
Anjali-"okay..okay...but now stop crying ...you don't look good when you cry..." (and cupping her face again she wiped her tears) now please smile for me..."
Khushi gave a small smile and that when Nani entered.
Nani-"so atleast my betiya smiled...I was missing her smile from so long..." and she hugged Khushi... Khushi I am very sorry on Chotte's behalf he is a bit short tempered and blurts out anything which he doesn't even mean..."
Khushi-"naniji..please don't say sorry...I am fine know and see I am smiling...and she gave a big smile..
Nani-"beta always keep smiling like this...and please ignore Chotte and his anger..."
Anjali-"haan..you know whenever he gets angry we just don't listen to him...we are habitual to him..."
Khushi again gave a smile and trio sat together for hours. The family had started loving the family from the very first day but the person who should love her the most hates her..
Arnav was sitting in his office but his mind was occupied with the thoughts of his wife. Akash was sitting right in front of him and discussing the project with him when he noticed that Arnav was not at all listening to him. Akash felt a bit weird that his brother had never done this before when it comes to his business but today for the first time he was not listening to such a important project. He took the effort to make him realise that what he did was very bad...
Akas-"bhai..."
Arnav-"hmm..." Not realing listening to what Akash was saying..
Akash-"bhai..you should have not treated Khushiji like this..."
Arnav-(Khush's name bought him to reality...he was just thinking about her when Akash took her name)-"hmm...what...(as he was not able to hear what his brother just said)
Akash-"bhai...I am talking about Khushiji...you should have not insulted her like this..."
Arnav-"I never insulted her..i was...just making her realise that she was wrong..."
Akash-"but bhai there are other ways too...yelling at her infront of the family was not right...and..."
Aranv-(cutting off Akash in between)-"I know only this way...and she was wrong what if anything would happen to Di..."
Akash-"bhai we love and care di...but what about Khushiji...she is new in our house and she too needs our love..."
Arnav-(the word really was something which he cant give her...he cant love her...)-"enough akash..."
Akash-"bhai it was clearly visible that you were angry on some other thing and you had blurt out the whole anger on Khushiji..."
Arnav-(it was indeed true..who was angry on himself from past few days and he had blurt out on her )-"that's our personal matter ..in which I don't think I need your suggestions."
Akash-"bhai whatever it is (getting uo from the chair and was about to leave) I just want to say one thing please don't ever hurt Khushiji...she is very innocent and very nice girl...she deserves all your love and respect too...please don't hurt her...(and he too an exit from the room as he knew if he will stay long they both will end up fighting..)
Arnav just kept on sitting their and every word of Akash was echoing in his mind. If she trying to fool the family then she is doing too wrong but if...she..is really innocent...he was not able to think above it...but indeed whatever it is he cant hurt her...he was scared thinking ahead it and finallt tried vanishing her thoughts but he failed
It was evening time when arnav came back home. He was on his usual time and as usual entered his room. Khushi was sitting in the room doing some random work when she saw Arnav coming in. she hurriedly stood up as the door of their room opened.
Arnav-"what happened???"
Khushi was playing the ignore game but as she saw him entering she suddenly gasped in fear which made her stood up. but the game began. She didn't replied Arnav and went to the other side of the room doing some other random work. Arnav didn't understood initially what she was doing he ignored her and went to the bathroom to freshen up himself. Khushi in the meanwhile arranged his night wares and his bed alright but she knew that arnav is not going to use the same clothes but still she did it and finally went to the kitchen as it was dinner time.
After sometime everyone came to the dining table but she was not surprised this time as she knew he will be wearing something else. But something Arnav noticed which he found strange she didn't stare him or reacted when he was walking down the stairs. She usually watch him coming in a hope that he will be wearing what she had kept but this time it was different. But he quietly came down and occupied his chair.
Khushi was serving everyone the meals happily and politely but when his turn came suddenly her politeness vanished. She served him the food half heartdly making them mix with one another and making unpleasant noise with the vessels. She was not even looking at him while serving which she usually does. Arnav found it very weired as she is very caring and gentle when it comes to food and servings but this time...it was a big question mark?? She kept the bowl of daal in front of him making a lot of noise.
Arnav-"woahh...woahh...what are you doing???"
But Khushi ignored him yet again and asked Nani for more daal-" Nani..you want more...?"
Nani-"no beta..i am fine..."
Khushi just smiled and continue eating her food. Arnav found it a height of insult no one ignores him like this...??
Anjali-" Chotte...don't you think you should go out with Khushiji for sometime..."
This made khushi and Arnav both look Anjali with widened eyes.
Anjali-"what happened to both of you???"
Khushi-" no di we are fine here..."
Arnav-"yes Di everything is fine...and I am a bit busy these days..."
Anjali-"okay..."
And finally both of them hurriedly went to their room. Khushi was continuing her ignore game and Arnav was quite happy with it. He doesn't need to ignore her she is already ignoring him...this is what he wanted...but Khushi cant ignore him fully and now he was not reacting on her anger.
Khushi-"Don't you think someone is not talking to you and ignoring you..."
Arnav-"yeaahhh...but I am enjoying the silence...2
Khushi-"haaww...what do you mean I blabber"
Arnav-"so you already knew it.."
Khushi-"haw...don't you have shame calling me your very own wife a BLABBER"
Arnav felt a bit uncomfortable again when she called herself his wife...he remained silent on this and Khushi understood this. She hit her forehead and murmured to herself..."you chatter a lot these day..." and went inside the bathroom to change. Her action didn't went unnoticed by the person sharing the room and made him a smile after a long hectic day.
Khushi was in the bathroom when she heared the knock on the door. Arnav had already opened the door and Nani, Anjali, Shyam, and Akash entered the room.
Arnav-"you all together...what happened..is everything fine..."
Shyam-"yea...Arnav..but your sister and Nani had bought some gifts .."
Arnav-( in shocking tone as he knew their gifts are always very drastic)-"GIFTS!!!!!!"
Akash-"yes Bhai..."
And suddenly the door of the bathroom opened and Khushi cam eout. She was a bit shocked seeing all the Raizadas together in her room -"Aap log...is everything fine..."
Anjali advance towards her and hugged her sideways...-"yes we have a gift for you both..."
Now this both sounded something fishy to Arnav.-"now di please stop creating the suspense..tell me what is it..."
Anjali-"nani...give my impatient brother his I mean their gift.."
Nani (immediately extended her hands to give him an envelope)-"take it..."
Anajli-"now what is it..."
Anjali-"your honeymoon tickets "
Arnav's hand stopped in between from opening it. Both arna and Khushi's eyes widened in surprise.
Khushi-"Di...di..what is it...?"
Anjali-"your tickets to Switzerland .."
Without opening it further Arnav started-"Sorry di..we cant go..i have some important meeting to attend..."
Akash-" I have rescheduled your meetings Bhai..you can enjoy your honeymoon fully without any tension..."
Shyam-"and if any problem occurs we are here to handle it"
Arnav felt like killing them both for making him land in such a situation to which he cant deny but he can neither go on a honeymoon with Khushi.
Khushi-"but di my college..."
Anjali-"that has to begin after a month before that you may enjoy your holidays..."
Their last hope too dies a brutal death. The family had came well prepared. Anjali-"now both of you relax and get ready for the honeymoon trip...you both have to day after tomorrow...so just be prepared.." and she winked at Khushi making her nervous.
Arnav-"Di..but listen..i...I mean we...cant..."
Nani-"chalo everyone lets go...otherwise they will start their Excuse list..."
Arnav "nani..di...listen to me..." but they all just vanished from his roon shuting the door of his own room on his face.
Khushi was too shocked to react on this gift and Arnav just came and sat on the bed holding his head. Their was complete silence between them. They both were not willing to go on a honeymoon. But now what to do..they have no time to think even.
Khushi-"why are you quite...think something...i don't want to go on any honeymoon with you..."
Arnav-"as if I am dying to be with you..."
Khushi-"what do you mean???"
Arnav-"now just give me some time to think...I know you cant help me in this so atleast stay quite..."
Khushi remained quite after that..she wants to get rid of this trip and she want to give him full time to think...but she was still very nervous moving to and fro in the entire room...
Khushi-( after 2 minutes)-"sooo your brain worked???"
Arnav-"let me think atleast..."
Khushi-"I just don't know anything...i am not going anywhere that too with you..."
Arnav-"neither I am taking you along with me...I mean look at yourself "
Khushi-"I don't anything...just do something...please please please do something...honeymoon..i mean...please..."
Arnav understood her well and her nervousness was quite obvious . taking her so many pleases he said-"okay...I will try...but now just sleep...we will do anything tomorrow to cancel the trip...just relax.."
They both laid on their respective beds and arnav switched off the lights but sleep was very far away from their eyes. Khushi switched on the torch of her phone but yet she could not sleep thinking what is going to happen now?
To be continued.
Precap-?????
New readers for PMS of the future parts may buddy this account... but only on a condition that you will like and comment on my work.
DO leave your reviews about the story no matter they are good or bad and do tell me what you want further from the story.
Your reaction
Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
74 Comments