Chapter 30
Episode 31
The party ends everyone goes back home. Kripa is all alone at home, she knew her mom and dad were out, but she couldn't help wondering where Anjali was, despite living in the same house they both barely ever saw each other. she didn't have time for that now she had more important work to get done.
For one she had to email Sahil, it would be painful, he was her best friend but he was also angad, and there was no way that her sister's traitor would ever be her friend. She walks to her room with heavy steps and sits on the chair and start typing a letter up.
Its a very short letter but it takes her 2 hours to come up with, she didnt want to give out too much info so that sahil would recognize her. After she is done she sits on the chair just thinking about what she was about to do. She didnt want to do it, she hated angad but at the same time she loved him.
A few tears fall from her eyes, "Why do u have to make me do this angad? Why!!!" The phone rings, she picks it up
"Hello"
"Hey kripa!!"
Kripa smiles at the voice, "Kavya!! wow, i am glad u called but that was a total shock, i mean i wasnt expecting u."
"Well get ready to be shocked once more."
"What do u mean?"
"Wait i want u to talk to some one."
Kripa waits there is a girl that come on,"Hello kripa." Kripa is even more shocked now Anjali with Kavya!!! well there was something good that happened today.
"Di!!! Wow all this behind my back, i cant believe it, can u please give the phone to kavya i want to pull his ears i can't believe he didnt tell me."
"So kripa, how did u like my surprise."
"Screw ur surprise i can't beleive u never told me. Just wait till i see u then ur going to be dead meat."
"Wait kripa, before u kill us we have another thing we want to tell u."
"What now, dont tell me now that u both are going to get married."
"Well actually we kind of are going to."
Kripa now totally explodes, "What!!!!!!"
Kavya smiles, "yes, we both have already talked to my parents and urs they both agree." Kavya gives the phone to anjali.
"Yes kripa mama papa are coming back tommorow and our wedding will take place in 1 week."
Kripa is thunderstruck she can believe so much had already happened, "Why didnt u tell me!! I am not coming to ur wedding."
Anjali smiles, "We wanted it to be a surprise and dont even threaten me i know that u will rather die then miss my wedding."
"Ok fine i ll forgive u this one time, when are u coming home? we have so many things to catch up on."
"I ll be there soon, me and naina aunty are going to go pick out my wedding dress."
Kripa opens her mouth surprised, "Wedding dress, already." She shakes her head in disbelief, "Ok, whatever come home soon, bye"
Kripa jumps up and down in happiness, but stops when she remembers, "Angad is kavya's brother. How can di marry him, but Angad did all that to priya not kavya i cant punish him for what his brother did. Kavya is perfect for di." She sits down on the bed depressed, "The only bad part is that i ll have to face him. I ll have to face him..." she has tears in her eyes once again.
"Josh yaar help me!!"
"Angad chill ok all u have to do is ask her to the dance its no big deal u have asked a million girls before."
"But kripa is different, and u know it."
"Ok fine, prithvi once told me that kripa loves jazmins those are her faviorite flowers. That's all i can help u with. Just give her the flowers and ask her and u know she loves u."
"No but this has to be especial."
Josh's eyes go round in aw, "Ohh i have the perfect idea!! Ask her in front of the whole school!!"
"And see myself get refused in front of the whole school!! Ya perfect idea. Just perfect!!"
"No, ur thinking too negetive angad. See if u ask her in front of the whole school she will see how much she means to u and she would accept."
"Ok fine but where do we gather around the whole school to witness this."
"Er.... er... give me a minute. I have got it lunch time."
"What??"
"During the lunch time the whole school is in the cafeteria."
"I don't know." Angad says uneasily
"comeon angad its going to be perfect there is no way she'll refuse"
"Are u sure."
"Yes!! i am and if i am wrong u can slap me, punch me, kick me i wont even stop u."
"Ok i ll do it."
"When?"
"In er... two or three days."
"Spring dance is day after tommorow... in 2 days."
"U have to ask her tommorow in college."
angad choked, "Tommorow!!"
"Yes, tommorow, oh damn 12 o' clock, i got to get home, bye angad get a good sleep u ll need it in college tommorow."
"Bye" Josh leaves, and angad goes to bed but sleep doesn't come, he keeps thinking of all the things that can go wrong.
Your reaction
Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
11 Comments