Chapter 8

RJOpal Thumbnail

RJOpal

@RJOpal

Font:
Text Size:
Theme:
Chapter 7:

"These are all the papers… have you made copies? These are very important!" Ali fretted over some documents in front of him while Pooja handled some packages. She sighed.

"Yes Ali, for the last time, I've made five copies and forwarded three to the numbers that Rajveer Sir gave us! The extra ones are saved in our phones… just for safety. Now, can we please enjoy our marriage? All we did since we got married was work!"

"You seemed to have forgotten our marriage night Pooja…" Ali hinted. Now he wasn't as shy as before, knowing that there were no barriers between him and his love anymore. He took the packages from her, noting that they were wedding gifts from Pooja's relatives and friends, and set them down on the table. He caught her hand, and she blushed.

"Oh God! It's like you've inserted a totally new SIM in your phone!" Ali smiled at her way of putting it and sat her down beside him. He put an arm around her and looked directly into her eyes.

"Before, there were too many obstacles between us, but now no one can separate us!" He put his other hand on her cheek. "I love you, Pooja, and I'll always love you!" He kissed her forehead, but when he tried to pull back Pooa stopped him by snaking her arm around his shoulder.

"Only 'I love you'? Well… I love you too… but it's easy to say that. Show me!" Ali moved his hand from her cheek and lifted her up, slowly moving towards their room. She was his love, life, soul mate… he would never let her go.

~*~*~

Captain Rajveer glanced sideways to see wind blowing Naina's hair onto her face, and her unsuccessfully trying to push it back. Thankfully he resisted the urge to do it himself because he was driving the Army jeep. Besides, they weren't alone; Aalekh and Yudi were at the back fighting over Aalekh's future son's name.

"There is no way I'm naming my son that!" Aalekh objected threateningly as Yudi suggested something too modernised.

"Hey guys, how about Dhruv? When Naveen Bhaiya was alive I had fixed this name for my nephew…" Naina said with a small trace of sadness, but smiling nonetheless, since Aalekh's son would be her nephew as well.

"That's a great name Cadet Singh! I'm sure your children would have great names as well…" Rajveer said teasingly, looking at her. "By the way, what name did you decide for Naveen's daughter?"

"Divya." Naina replied with a blush.

"I like Dhruv… what about you bro?" Yudi asked Aalekh.

"It's definitely a lot better than the ones you came up with! So... Sir, what's the plan? Where are we headed to?"

"Right now we're going to Simla, and I've informed Cadets Begh and Ghai to be present there with the… necessities." Naina caught him stealing a glance at her as she turned to face Yudi, and she grinned back making sure he noticed. Aalekh noticed all this and just shook his head; the two were finally moving past the shy stage.

"Yudi, are you sure your uncle would be fine with us staying over at his place? Because it's going to be dark by the time we reach our destination…"

"Of course! His house has been empty for ages anyway… it was a really small two floor house though when I saw it… but the area was truly magnificent… it was far away from the city; I hope you guys are OK with that."

"That's perfect for our base Cadet. It's going to take the Army Officials some time to reach the place from Delhi Headquarters. I've informed Colonel Shakti, who is in Simla right now with his family. Hopefully he will be able to support us on this."

"Sir… I have a personal question… I hope you won't mind…" Aalekh said. Naina looked at him questioningly but he ignored it.

"Sure Aalekh… what is it?"

"Why haven't you started a family-" he was cut off by the jeep taking a sharp turn as a truck went past them. Rajveer seemed shocked, and automatically looked at Naina.

"Wh- why the sudden question?" He stuttered, trying to buy some time to think of how to answer.

"Just like that Sir…"

"Well… maybe I just haven't found the right girl yet…" he looked at the beautiful girl beside him through the corner of his eyes, and this time Yudi noticed it as well. He and Aalekh exchanged glances.

"What about Nandini Sir? She was really close to you, wasn't she?" Naina asked facing away from him, not wanting him to see jealousy burning in her eyes. Suddenly the jeep stopped. They all looked at Rajveer in shock.

"What? I thought we'd better get our lunch," he said pointing at the small restaurants by the road. "You guys are looking at me like I surrendered us!" The boys laughed, but Naina got out of the car angrily without a word. Yudi was about to do the same, but Aalekh stopped him, seeing Captain Rajveer getting out.

"Give them some time alone." He told Yudi in a hushed tone. Yudi nodded.

"Sir, we're coming a bit later, we have something to discuss about Neelu!" Rajveer accepted the explanation as he was too worried about Naina's reaction. "So chief, what's our plan for those two? It's pretty obvious they're getting closer, but their relationship is going slower than a snail!"

Aalekh thought for a moment, and then asked, "You said your uncle's house is empty, right? And no one lives around it? Good…" saying this he started getting out of the jeep.

"Dude what's the plan?! Where are you going?" Yudi asked hurriedly getting out as well.

"To eat… where else? I'll tell you the plan while eating… not here you idiot! Captain Sir and Naina are here… leave them alone! We'll eat over there." Aalekh replied. They headed towards another restaurant across the street so that they could keep an eye on the couple. Aalekh took out his bottle. It was going to be a very long and eventful journey to Simla!

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry

5 Comments

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".