Chapter 44

3 years ago

MuguetDScorpion Thumbnail

MuguetDScorpion

@MuguetDScorpion

Hello my lovely GHUMians,

The last few weeks were quite hectic for me. This was the reason why I am really late on my updates for both the stories. So I am extremely sorry for that. Also sorry that the chapter is quite short. I really wanted to update something instead of making you wait a few days more. Better small than nothing right ?

Half the chapter is on LunRat so I hope you will like it. There is also a cute SaiRat moment and a cute Virat and Karishma moment.

This chapter is not that interesting but I hope the next one will be better.

Thank you to all the people who are still following the story.

Also, I am sorry that I couldn't reply to all your lovely comments.

Samrat was invited at Colonel Marcello D'Costa’s sixtieth birthday party. It was a nice occasion to meet his fellow comrades. He was also hoping to see Luna. When he spotted her at the entrance, he took the mike. Luna didn’t show up for her father but to get information of her upcoming news coverage. Samrat started to recite a poem for the woman he has always been in love with. Many of his comrades were aware of his feelings for her. It wasn’t hard to understand that he was confessing his love to her. Luna didn’t like it that he was making it too obvious and decided to ignore him.

« You are still in Nagpur but didn’t call me. », hes aid.
« I would have if my friend was in Nagpur. The guy who is in Nagpur is someone else. », she replied.
« So what do we do now ? Break our ten years of friendship? », he asked
« I don’t know. », she replied.

The conversation didn’t go well and he feared that he was losing her as a friend too. They enjoyed the party away from each other. During a conversation with Colonel D'Costa, he mentioned about an important but risky mission with Samrat. He requested him to lead it. Samrat didn’t hesitate one second before accepting. His career was the only success in his life. He didn’t want to fail as an army man too. Some time later the news came to Luna’s ears and she went to confront her father.

« You can’t do this to him ? You are sending him on a suicide mission? », she exploded.
« He is a soldier and he isn’t scared of dying for the country. », Marcello replied.
« Send someone else. », she almost ordered.
« Why is that bothering you, Moon ? I die or not, do you even care ? », Samrat asked from behind.
« You won’t go and that’s final. », she said firmly.
« I will. Even if I die it won’t affect you so why the drama ? Be happy. You will get rid of me. », Samrat said.

She looked daggers at her father. Marcello could sense that there was some tension between the two best friends.

« You have enough ruined my life. I won’t let you kill him also. », she said firmly.
« Stop presenting me like a monster in front of everyone. », Marcello replied. « Samrat, do you want to go ? », he asked again.
« Yes ! », Samrat replied.

Luna shoved Samrat away from her way and left. He followed her and grabbed her hand for a talk.

« I need to prove myself that I am not a failure, that I am at least good at my job. », he said
« By killing yourself ? », she asked mockingly. « You want to prove yourself or you are trying to guilt trip me ? », she added.
« Awesome ! You treat me like a I am no one to you and then you want to pretend that you care for me ? What is the truth ? Do I mean something to you or I don’t ? Decide and let me know. », he said.

He walked away leaving her speechless. She wanted him to understand that she can love him only as a friend.

Virat freshened up and went to the kitchen. He wanted to make something sweet for his wife. Karishma came to the kitchen at that moment to get food for Mohit.

« Taste and tell me ? Do I need to add more sugar ? », he asked.
« No, it’s perfect. Whom are you making it for ? », she asked.
« Sai. I just remembered a while ago that today marks the day of our first encounter. », he said with a wide smile.
« I didn’t know you were a hopeless romantic person dada. », she teased him.
« Haan haan aur udao mera mazak. », he replied.

He served two bowls and handed one to Karishma.

« I can’t take it. You made it specially for Sai bhabhi. », she said.
« Samajh lo tum meri chhoti behen ho aur mein tumhara bada bhai. », he said gently tapping her head.

He left with his bowl while Karishma stood there in shock. He just called her his little sister and this made her feel so good. Meanwhile Pakhi stopped him on his way to his room.

« So you remember the day you met her but not the day we met ? », she asked.
« Why should I remember that ? You are no one to me. », he replied.
« How can our first meeting not be special to you ? », she asked.
« It’s a nightmare to be honest. », he replied and walked away.

Pakhi had enough of the insult. If she can’t have him then no one won’t. Neither she wanted the Jeeva Shiva to return nor Sai’s love in his life. If he could forget and leave her easily then he deserved to be alone too.

« SAI PUT THAT BOOK ASIDE IMMEDIATELY. », Virat shouted angrily as soon as he entered the room.
« Wh..wh… why ? », she startled.
« ENOUGH OF YOUR BOOKS. », he continued to shout. « Because it’s break time for sweets. », he proudly showed his hand made dessert.

Sai smiled then pouted for the scare. He asked her to open her mouth instead of making faces. She immediately opened it and let him feed her. While she was enjoying it, he recalled how she treated him when he didn’t show up for the pooja in Gadchiroli. What a firecracker she was and still is. Sai went to her study desk and came back with something. She extended a white rose to him.

« What’s that for ? », he asked taking it.
« Thank you for always being there for me. », she replied.

It was true that she wanted to express her gratitude but she also wanted to tell him that she has started to see him as her husband. It took her a whole year to accept him as a part of her life. Exactly a year ago she gave him flowers in anger and hatred and today a year later on the same day she was giving a flower with love.

The next morning Pakhi entered the kitchen with a smirk.

« Did you enjoy your halwa date yesterday night ? », she asked.
« Yes it was awesome Pakhi didi. It was a wonderful night. », Sai replied with a smile.
Pakhi’s smile disappeared, « I see your deal marriage is becoming a real marriage. »
« Wouldn’t it be a good thing ? », Sai asked.
« So you want to take a permanent shelter in the Chavan Niwas ? », Pakhi asked mockingly.

Their conversation was cut short by Bhavani’s disappointment. They walked to the living room. Samrat had informed them that he was leaving for a mission which could last one month or more.

« It’s your first marriage anniversary in a week and you want to go on a mission ? », Bhavani questioned.
« An army officer’s first duty is his country not his marriage anniversary. And I have no interest in celebrating it with this woman. », Samrat replied.
« Even I have no interest in celebrating our anniversary. », Pakhi retorted.
« Then why don’t you sign the papers ? », he asked.
« How shameful it is that you can’t even keep your husband close to you. What are you good at Pakhi ? », Luna taunted her walking through the main door.
« What are you doing here ? Instigating my family against me won’t make me change my mind. », Samrat murmured when she stood next to him.
« I am not. I just came so that we can go together on our mission. », she replied.
« You are not allowed on such mission. », he said.
« I have the permission. You want to check the papers ? », she defied him.
« What game are you playing ? », he asked.
« The same one you are playing. », she replied.

Samrat bid them goodbye and left with Luna. On their way to the airport he tried one last time to stop her.

« If you don't love me you won't follow me but if you do follow me then you definitely love me. », he said.
« I do love you as a friend. », she replied.
« Ok let me rephrase it as you love to play with words. You love me as a lover that's why you are coming with me on this mission. », he said.
« Your tactics to stop me won't work. », she replied.

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry
Continue Reading next part >

Post Your Comment

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".