Chapter 2

Ms.Lizzie Thumbnail

Ms.Lizzie

@Ms.Lizzie

Chapter 6

Guptas were requested to arrive at Delhi a week before wedding. Khushi's exams were over and she happily reached the city where she will be spending rest of her life. She thought she will see Arnav often and get to talk to him. But nothing of that sort happened, as Khushi was always busy. Khushi never thought brides would have so much to do. Two whole days were spent in wedding shopping alone. Arnav and his family were very much insistent on making sure everything was of Khushi's choice. Khushi was always accompanied by Payal and Anjali. Khushi easily gelled up with Anjali. Anjali was helpful in shopping especially letting know Khushi Arnav's favourite colours and designs. However Khushi only didn't understand why Anjali wanted one whole day for parlour.

"But Anjaliji won't it take only few minutes? asked innocent Khushi thinking they would only need new haircut like how it used to be back in her hometown.

"Few Minutes? asked Anjali exasperated " Khushi hair styling, facial, pedicure, manicure, spa, waxing ufff. They will take one whole day

Khushi was already guilty for not staying at home and helping in kitchen or other wedding related things. She thought elders will think wrong about her if she goes out for things like this instead of helping her mom or Naani. When she expressed her concern to Anjali she only laughed

"Khushi this is what a bride is supposed to do. Moreover half the things you do are more for chote than for you Anjali said winking.

By the end of fourth day Khushi was exhausted. So Naani just asked them to chill in Raizada Mansion and not to trouble Khushi more, as rituals will start soon. Khushi was in the garden , when Raizadas's servant Hari Prakash informed her that Arnav wanted to meet her in his room. Khushi was hesitant, but she didn't have heart to refuse him. Ever since she came to Delhi she didn't even get time to speak to Arnav. They met only during breakfast and dinner. Arnav happily let her enjoy her wedding preparations and didn't disturb her. Even their phone conversations became minimal.

As soon as Khushi entered his room, she heard the door being locked and he was standing near the door folding his arms. Khushi's cheeks immediately turned red with his mere gaze.

"I love your blush said Arnav slowly caressing her cheeks

"Arnavji she said softly

"Took me three days before getting my bride to my room Arnav said "oops OUR room he corrected. Khushi looked at him at the mention of OUR and chill ran through her spine.

Arnav took Khushi by her hand and took her to the middle of the room. It was bigger than Khushi's and her parents's room put together.

"I know what you like Khushi, so I have made changes accordingly in this room. However if you want anything else let me know, it will be ready before our wedding he said

Khushi unhurriedly looked around the room. It was everything that she could have thought for her room. She was again at awe of how well he knew her.

"It is perfect Arnavji she said

"Nothing less for my wife said Arnav making Khushi sit on the bed

"Are you happy? he asked

"Very she said

"Anything you wish for, even a simple thing you should let me know, okay?

She nodded. Arnav took her hand and kissed her knuckles.

"Khushi he called but Khushi was too busy looking at the floor and blushing hard

"I have given gift after our engagement. Where is mine? he asked

"Gift? Khushi looked at him. Of course he has given her so much but she has not given him anything. Khushi became upset at the thought. "I... i don't have any Arnavji she confessed

"You do Khushi he said

"I do? she asked looking at him innocently

Arnav took her hand and placed it on her heart "I want this he said lovingly "Your heart

"My heart is already yours Arnavji she confessed with all sincerity

"Oh Khushi Arnav couldn't help but pull her into a hug

Deep inside he was scared wondering if he was pushing everything on Khushi. But now her confession only calmed his heart. His Khushi is made only for him. They are meant together and not matter what, they will find each other.

Khushi felt very content after she inadvertently acknowledged her feelings for Arnav. Ever since the first time she met him, she always felt a connection to him and that only increased after getting to know him more. She smiled to herself and went to her room.

Mehandi and Sangeet was to be held at same day. Generally Khushi loved both the ceremony. Colours, lights, laughter and music did wonders to her mood. Raizadas made splendid arrangements and Khushi was convinced she was in a movie set. The grandeur made everyone awestruck.  Everyone, irrespective of age, danced and enjoyed. Payal and Anjali danced to all Khushi's favourite songs making her speechless. The perfect end of the day was however seeing Arnav's name spread across her hand.

Khushi was in her room. She somehow managed to change into the kaftan that Anjali gifted. Payal helped to remove jewellery and heavy lehanga and went out to fetch food for Khushi, so when someone knocked the door Khushi assumed it was Payal. But, her eyes widened with surprise when she saw Arnav there.

"Arnavji Khushi immediately tried to find a duppatta

"Relax said Arnav holding her wrist trying not to ruin her dried mehandi

Khushi looked down praying that she be saved of this embarrassment.

"It is just me Khushi. You don't have to feel shy in front of me ever he said

When Khushi was still not convinced and kept staring at the floor he decided to do what he came for.

"I came to feed my bride food he said sitting on the bed and asking her to sit beside him

"No Payal will bring food Khushi said

"Well I gave Payal another important work. SO now I will have to feed my bride "Arnav said. Exactly Arnav bribed Payal with a designer kurti to let him take food for her sister.

"Ji I will eat Khushi said trying to get the plate form him

"No Arnav said pulling her to sit beside him "I will feed you

He took a morsel of roti dipped in sabzi and fed her. Khushi was hesitant but she also knew Arnav will not leave until she ate so she gave in.

"Did you like the function? he asked in order to make her feel at ease

"Ji

"Just one more day, tomorrow by this time you will be mine Arnav remarked making Khushi blush

Arnav intended to spend more time with Khushi. But Payal came running to Khushi's room informing them that Garima was coming there. So Arnav had to leave reluctantly.

Garima's eyes welled up at the thought of marrying off her young daughter.

"Don't forget I will always love you " she said

Garima has decided to spend the last night at Khushi's room with her loving daughter. But after all Garima had so much to discuss with her daughter who will be someone's wife soon

"Khushi I know Arnavji is a very good person. He will love you and take care of you said Garima making Khushi blush. "But you should always perform duties of wife perfectly. Listen to everything he and Naani says

Khushi nodded

"And when... Garima was hesitant to discuss with Khushi about the duties of wife towards husband during the night. She wished it was Payal and not her who has to have this conversation.

Khushi looked at her mother like an obedient kid.

"...When you spend time with Arnavji in his room, you shoFuld do whatever he says " said Garima looking everywhere but her daughter.

Khushi looked at her mom curiously. Well Khushi was aware sleeping together' had a complete different meaning for married couple. She just doesn't know to what extent the difference is.

"It might hurt. But don't disappoint him. Bear with it Garima said

Garima didn't wait to observe Khushi's bemused face or to clear Khushi's questions. She switched off the lights and went to bed saying that she needs sleep before big day tomorrow.

Khushi was stuck at it might hurt'. Will Arnavji hurt her? Why? What is her mom talking about?  Khushi for the first time felt a bit scared.

Chapter 7

Khushi sat in the middle of the bed in her new room. The decorations were splendid, but Khushi's thoughts were not revolving around how beautiful the room looked in dim light and flowery fragrance. The whole day was spent in a rush and when now Khushi had time to collect her thoughts. She was reminded of what her mother told. It might hurt...Bear with it'. What will hurt? What should she bear?

Khushi has always been patient owing to her upbringing. She can do anything to preserve her relations, so that was least of her concern. Her primary worry was the thought that Arnav could hurt her. Over the past days she has grown accustomed to his affection and care. She began to trust him more than she trust all her family members put together. To think that he could do anything to hurt her was alien and unbelievable. If something of that sort happens, then Khushi couldn't get herself to trust ever again. So immersed was Khushi in her thoughts that she didn't notice when Arnav entered the room.

Arnav looked at his wife plunged in pool of thoughts and he frowned in worry. What was she thinking? Did someone bother her? Or is it just exhaustion after the tiring day?

"Khushi he called

Khushi lifted her head to look at her new husband. He sat near her slowly and lifted her veil. Khushi lowered her eyes when his eyes met hers.

"Khushi are you okay? he asked concerned.

Khushi nodded meekly, but her thoughts were still clouded. Arnav took her hand in his and kissed her palm. He could read her like a book and he was sure she was worried.

"Don't you want to change into something comfortable? Arnav asked. Khushi again nodded. He helped her get out of the bed. He bought night suit for her personally. Plain suits. Though Khushi later changed various patterns and styles of night wears, Arnav just loved her plain suits. She looked extremely cute in those. Arnav changed into his signature black tracks and a plain T-shirts. He was so used to sleep in his boxers off late but he knew his naive Khushi will be scandalised to the idea unlike his old Khushi who appreciated his almost bare form.

When Khushi came out of the washroom, Arnav was already in the right side of the bed leaning on the bed post with his phone in his hand. She sat near him hesitantly.

"I know you are tired. Arnav said keeping the phone aside. "Sleep, Khushi. I am sure there are more rituals tomorrow

Khushi didn't believe his words. She was still waiting for the hurt' part. Arnav adjusted the pillow the way she liked it and insisted her to lie down. When Khushi was still lost looking at him he asked if she was uncomfortable.

"Ji?

"Khushi if you are not comfortable then I will sleep on the couch Arnav was about to get out of the bed but Khushi stopped him.

She lay on the bed comfortably facing him and Arnav followed. A small smile adored their faces looking at each other. Arnav took her hand in his and held it close to his heart.

"I am sure I am going to sleep well after many days he said. Khushi blushed as he followed it with a brief peck. They wished each other good night and slept peacefully.

Khushi woke up alone in the bed. She had a mini heart attack, when she noticed the time. Never in her life has she woken up at 9 O' clock. First day in her in-laws house and she is already going to get in their bad books. Khushi in record time took bath and got ready in an orange saree selected for the first day in the house. Before she could go down to living room, Payal entered the room.

"Khushi I am surprised you are already awake teased Payal. "But of course I am sure you are tired after last night's activities Khushi looked at Payal confused. "By the way Khushi, did you guys use protection or are you already planning to have babies?

"JiJi Khushi blushed

Soon Arnav entered and payal asked them to come down soon and left.

"I am sorry Arnavji. I know I should have woken up early and prepared food for family. I don't know how I slept till late. I know everyone must be angry now.

"Khushi Arnav sighed and lifted her head to look at him "No one is angry on you. I wanted you to sleep in late as I know you were tired. It is not a crime Khushi

"But Naani..

"Naani would have been angry only if you would have ignored your health and woken up early. As far as cooking is concerned, we have servants for that. Naani did say there is a ritual of new daughter in law cooking. I have already spoken with her. All you have to do is fry the first poori, others cook will take care

Khushi was not convinced even after Arnav's assuring words. Raizadas greeted her with smile and they didn't seem angry. She was receiving glares from Guptas only. Guptas insisted on returning soon after the wedding, but Naani insisted that they all must be tired and should return only after good rest and food.

"What were you thinking sleeping till so late? scolded Garima in Khushi's ears as soon as they both were out of others' sight

Before Khushi could reply or Garima could scold more, Arnav held Khushi by her hand and took her to the kitchen. "I am going to see how my wife cooks in the kitchen he declared making Raizadas chuckle and Guptas frown.

By the time it was afternoon and Guptas left back to Lucknow, Khushi felt she was already home. She will miss her parents, but she was sure she will be happier here. Khushi still didn't figure out what hurt' Garima talked about. When her mom questioned her again about it Khushi replied, "Arnavji can never hurt me.

Khushi was arranging her clothes in her own wardrobe and Arnav stood leaning on the door watching his beautiful wife doing even small core with utter concentration. Khushi clapped her hands together and smiled,Perfect. Arnav stood behind her and held her shoulder. "My wardrobe, room and life everything is perfect. He said kissing Khushi's forehead.

They moved to the small coffee table in balcony, where Hari Prakash has already placed coffee for them both.

"I will make black coffee for you with my own hands tomorrow

"Would love that

Arnav questioned Khushi again if she was comfortable. "Uff ho Arnavji I am very happy and very comfortable. Stop asking this question

Arnav chuckled. He leaned forward and held her hand. "Khushi whenever you have any doubts or confusions you should come to me. Now that we are married it is we against the world. Raizada name has been famous since the time of my nanaji. So, it is natural media always poke in our life, we will have rivals, they will try to harm us. But we should stay strong together. I know I can always trust you. I want you to know that you can always trust me.

"Arnavji I trust you. I don't know how, but I trust you more than I ever trusted even my own parents

"Thank you Khushi

"Thanks to you Arnavji for marrying me

Chapter 8

*2 Months Later*

Khushi has slipped in a usual routine. Every day morning she would wake up, shower, make coffee for Arnav, wake him up, assist in kitchen, see off Arnav to office, spend time with Anjali and Naani, watch TV, read, wait for Arnav and evening after he returns devotes her whole time to him. The schedule becomes slightly different on weekends, because Arnav takes her out to visit all places in and around Delhi.

Like every other day, Khushi came to room with Arnav's black coffee. He was sleeping on his stomach hiding his face beneath a pillow. Khushi placed the coffee on the table and sat on the bed. She caressed his back lovingly and called "Arnavji. "umm Arnav moaned turning to look at Khushi leaning on his elbow. Khushi's smiling face greeted him. "I love starting my morning looking at you he said caressing her cheeks making Khushi blush. Arnav sat on the bed, leaned back on the bed post and took coffee from her.

"Khushi, I am taking an off today. Your classes are starting from Monday, so I thought we can go out somewhere and spend the weekend

Khushi looked at Arnav with a bright smile. "Ok, Arnavji

When Khushi broke the news of her outing with Arnav to family, they were happy.

"Very good idea, beta. You both should spend as much time together before your hectic schedule starts said Naani ma

"Thank god we did some shopping last week itself Khushi, else we wouldn't have got anything to wear on your first day to college chipped Anjali. She dragged Khushi around all malls of Delhi for whole three days before Khushi's new and improved wardrobe for college was set. Khushi was baffled when she saw the final bill. "Two lakhs! she exclaimed to Anjali. "Khushi these are just dresses. You need shoes, accessories, bags, books, make up and what not Khushi was terrified wondering if Arnav will admonish her for her careless spending of money. Anjali promised her brother will do no such thing, nevertheless Khushi was worried. When she explained Arnav about the same, he pulled her towards him and took her hand in his. "Khushi, your husband makes millions every month. You shouldn't be bothered about money.  I want my princess to have everything.

Khushi loved the whole household. Everyone loved her, even the servants. They never had an employer who was kind and compassionate to them. Khushi thought her life was perfect now.

It was Khushi's first trip to Shimla and she was ecstatic. Arnav had arranged for them to be driven there by a driver so that they both can sit behind relaxed and enjoy the journey.

"Arnavji, it is beautiful cried Khushi seeing the beautiful scenery from their hotel room. Arnav came from behind and hugged Khushi. He placed his chin on her shoulder and smiled near her ear. "Glad you liked it he whispered.

Khushi has grown accustomed to his touch by now. It all started gradually. First, he just held her hand. Then, after a couple of weeks, he started to hug her before going to office and after coming back. The first cheek kiss happened after she made his favourite sweet. That day Arnav just went to his room after finishing his dessert quietly. Khushi was worried. Her eyes almost welled up. But, his confession later filled her heart with contentment.

"It tastes just like how my mother used to make, Khushi. He said warming her heart. He pulled her close to him and kissed her cheeks. The moment was so pure. She hugged him back placing her head on his heart. Ever since, Kiss has kind of become their trophy for any accomplishment. Kiss after getting admission in college, kiss after getting two-wheeler licence, kiss after winning tennis match with Payal, and so on. However, Khushi's first kiss to him was even more special. It happened right after he lost a deal. Arnav was fuming. Everyone even feared to go near him. Naani advised Khushi to stay out of his way to escape his wrath. But, Khushi didn't want to leave her husband alone. She took him in her arms and kissed away his anger. "I know you are the best. You will score many more deals. This one was just not meant to be Arnav always knew she was ice to his fire. To get her back was like finding water in an arid desert.

Relaxing night was spent in the room sipping hot coffee cuddling in the couch, after sightseeing in Shimla. Arnav gave into watching a movie which Khushi revealed as her favourite non Salman movie (as if he wouldn't know). So they were both in the couch cuddling, wrapped in a single quilt watching the movie.

"Khushi, I never get it Arnav complained

"Arnavji, Raghul and Anjali are best friends. Tina and Raghul are lovers. Now Tina is dead and Anjali as in Raghul's daughter is reading a letter from Tina. The letter says that Raghul and Anjali always loved each other and should be together.

"If Tina already knows that Raghul and Anjali are meant to be, then why did she marry Raghul?

"Arnavji, don't ruin it for me.

Arnav was trying hard to follow the bizarre plot of bollywood movie, while Khushi was mesmerized by Shah Rukh and kajol's rain dance. Khushi noticed an important thing in the scene that she never noticed before. The chemistry of the couple on screen. She wondered if Arnav and she shared the same chemistry.

In the past two months, Khushi had taken to borrowing books from Anjali. And Anjali like a typical girl loved romantic books. She was more than willing to lend her bhabi the most passionate ones. Khushi was anything but dense. Five books and two English series later, Khushi knew what hurt' her mother was talking about. She had a vague idea regarding why Arnav was keeping a distance. Perhaps, he thought she was too young or that he wants her to concentrate on her studies and settle with her life better. But, Khushi disagreed with both the possibilities. True that the prospect of consummation would have scared her initially. But, now after two months of getting to know him. Khushi was clear what she wants. She has fallen for her husband and she wants them to take the step ahead in their relationship. The only problem being her lack of strength to confront him openly and her inexperience at dropping hints.

"No matter how many times I watch this movie, I can never figure out why you like this most. Arnav said switching off the TV. "Shall we go to bed?

The couple settled in the bed. Khushi was not really fond of cold and so in spite of the heater and the quilt, she was shivering. Arnav looked at her troubled. He knew Khushi was not really made for cold places. She gets affected soon. Every time they visited cold places, he unabashedly served as her personal heater. Only if he could do that now.

"Arnavji Khushi mumbled from beneath the quilt. Arnav looked at his wife helplessly and cursed himself for making a trip to Shimla. If it wasn't for her insistence to see snow, he wouldn't have bought her here at this season. It has been thirty minutes and Khushi has been only tossing and turning mumbling his name.

"Khushi Arnav called. She looked at him with her big brown innocent eyes.

Arnav just acted out of instinct. He just wanted his wife to be comfortable. So, he lifted the quilt and moved closer to her. He pulled her towards him and engulfed her with his strong arms. When Khushi hid beneath him like a small kitten. He couldn't help but press his whole body to hers.

"Khushi an inadvertent moan left his lips as her perky breasts rubbed his taut chest.

Khushi who married Arnav Singh Raizada was innocent, but the Khushi wrapped in his arms under the quilt was not. She knew she has got her husband where she wanted. She wouldn't let go the opportunity.

Chapter 9

Everything that happened that night was off the cuff. Arnav pulled his wife closer, transferring his body heat to hers. Khushi pressed herself more to Arnav, if it was even possible. It was everything about the night that kindled their passion. Arnav's expert lips found his wife's innocent ones in a heated moment of unawareness. His tongue hauled her lower lip and sucked in a soothing pace. Khushi held the sleeves of his vest and tried to copy his motions timidly. To see his wife participate in the kiss flattered Arnav more and he in a quick movement plunged his tongue inside her sweet mouth. The caress of his tongue inside the curves of her mouth was matched by the caress of his hungry hands on her small waist. When his lips were kissing her, his hands effortlessly shoved her kurti and held her waist. His fingers began to make patterns on her stomach making her feel strange things between her legs.

"Arnav she moaned once her husband left her mouth to let them both breathe. His lips moved lower kissing her cheeks and jaw eagerly. Khushi's hands went behind his back and she bunched his vest in her hand as if trying to get him out of it. Arnav created distance between him and his wife by pulling his body up. He would have stopped whatever he was doing if it was not for the same passion and love being reflected in his wife's eyes. She looked at him with acceptance and trust. Arnav any day couldn't have broken it. So, he abided to her request by tossing his vest off and pulled her into a kiss again.

Khushi's lips and Arnav's hands got bolder. While Khushi with slight hesitance began to explore her husband's mouth, Arnav's hands smoothly unhooked her bra. Khushi stopped her action, pulled back and looked at her husband shyly. A naughty glint adorned his eyes, as his hands held her mound and squeezed lightly. Khushi gasped at his sudden action and closed her eyes.

Khushi's eyes were still closed when her husband kissed on her full lips again. She was ready to take whatever he offered. But, his sudden withdrawal worried her. Unlike the last couple of times, Arnav straightened himself completely creating a fair distance between them.

Khushi pulled down her yanked kurti and straightened herself. She held Arnav's shoulder fearing if she had done anything wrong to cause his withdrawal. Sure, this was all new to her and she was a bit shy, but that doesn't mean she was not interested.

"Arnavji... I ..

"Khushi, I vowed to myself that I will give you a year he said moving forward in the bed creating distance between them. "You are very young Khushi

"But, Arnavji, I know how it works. I know all husband and wife do this.

"I don't believe that just because I am your husband it doesn't mean I can take advantage of your innocence. I should have had more control. Arnav cursed himself

"Arnavji Khushi didn't know what to say. She moved closer to him and held his hands. " Not advantage. I... she whispered " I wanted it as well

Arnav looked at his naive wife meekly voicing her acceptance of this relationship and him. He released his hand from her hold and put it around her shoulder. Khushi hugged him and buried her face in his neck.

"Khushi, I know. I want you more than I want air or water. But, I want us to wait Khushi. Just a year. By then you will be more mature. You will have a clear idea of what you want.

"But you...

"Khushi I am not saying we will not even touch each other. We can touch, kiss and do various other things without actually doing the deed

Khushi looked at him with her innocent brown eyes. Arnav couldn't help but chuckle.

"You know why I am telling you this? he asked. She nodded no. "Because, I want you to stop me if I go beyond my limits. You don't want your Arnavji to break his vows, do you? Khushi again nodded but a small pout appeared on her lips. Arnav bent down and kissed her lips erasing the pout. "It is good for us Khushi

Khushi wanted to protest and argue, but she knows her husband knows better. If he has decided something, she was sure it will be for her good. So, she gave in and became contended just with the promise of love.

College was everything that Khushi expected and more. Anjali had, quite a bit, prepared Khushi on what to expect and not. Khushi wore a blue full sleeved top with white jeggins and white scarf. When Arnav saw her in the morning coming out of Anjali's room after learning how to apply light make up, Arnav blinked couple of times looking at her lost. "Sometimes I forget how young you are he commented with a slight hint of distance in his voice. Though Arnav has never voiced out his concerns, Khushi knew that their nine years age difference worried him at times. However, for Khushi age was nothing but number. She just studied the surrounding for intrusion, and then tip toed and gave a long smooch to her husband on the lips, before sprinting into their room. Arnav just smiled at Khushi's cute antics and went to dining hall.

Khushi reached college thirty minutes before starting time in her new car with her Indian version of hulk bodyguard cum driver. "He will be with you every time you are out of the house or out of my sight Arnav said about the bodyguard while introducing him to Khushi. Khushi would have protested if she had not already got used to the other bodyguard, technically Anjali's bodyguard, every time the girls went out. "Learn to ignore them Anjali had said.

Three hours into the class, Khushi already knew who she should be friends with. She liked Diya, who reminded her a bit of Anjali. Maria, very quirky but sweet.  And in addition Rajat, Maria's boyfriend. Maria and Rajat joined the same college to stay together. The four of them formed a group. During lunch, Rajat's friend Prem joined them. Prem belonged to another department and seemed like a good guy. Maria was narrating her love story to Khushi and Diya later in the evening, when she asked Khushi if she has boyfriend.

"Boyfrined? Khushi asked

Khushi had insisted that she reveal in college about her marriage. But, Arnav warned her that then her classmates would treat her differently, so advised her to hide it.

"I do Khushi said after a minute of thought

"Yeah!! asked the girls excited "What is his name?

"Arnav Khushi said with a shy smile.

"Boyfriend??? asked Arnav with a smile. They were in their bedroom after dinner and Khushi was sharing with him the happenings of the day. "Now, I am your boyfriend? he asked with a glint in eyes

"Yeah, you said I shouldn't tell about marriage so I thought I will call you my boyfriend Khushi said shrugging her shoulder cutely. "It sounds good

Arnav chuckled and pulled his wife closer to him. "I guess I like the idea of it. I have not been someone's boyfriend for a long time now as soon as the words left his mouth Arnav regretted it. Because, his wife was looking at him with narrowed eyebrows and curious eyes

"Did you have girlfriend before? she asked

Arnav gulped hard while deciding what to answer. Well, back then he revealed his past to Khushi. She took it well. In fact whole Lavanya and Sheetal fiasco happened before her eyes. But, he wondered if this Khushi had the same maturity. How will she react if he told her that not just girlfriend but he had girlfriends (plural) in the past and a live in relationship? He quickly decided that he will reveal it only later when he is sure that she could handle the truth.

"Khushi, I...

"During college days? asked Khushi

"No Arnav lied through his teeth

"Not at all? asked Khushi excited

"Not at all Arnav assured. Probably the first lie after their marriage.

Khushi's face broke into a huge grin and she hugged Arnav placing a kiss on his chest.

Chapter 10

Khushi paced inside her room restlessly. She was really worried about what happened in the college in the evening. It has been three months since she joined college and this was the first time she became this anxious.

Arnav returned home early that day mainly because Naani had informed him Khushi was feeling low since she returned from college. Seeing his wife walking around their room made him more worried.

"Khushi he called. Khushi immediately ran to her husband and hugged him. Arnav calmed her with words and kisses.

"What happened, Khushi? he asked

Khushi nervously took her bag and brought a piece of paper from inside. She with shaking hands gave it to Arnav. Just by the look of the red paper with hearts drawn, Arnav guessed what it could be. Nevertheless, he opened and read it. Arnav's anger at the thought of someone professing love to his Khushi vanished once he read the letter. How idiotic and immature someone can be? Young boys and their juvenile attempts at poetry.

"Khushi, what happened?

"Arnavji I was returning to car after college hours and that is when Mukesh gave me this. He is in my class.  I swear I have not even spoken with him properly. " Her eyes welled up. "Trust me Arnavji it is not my mistake

Arnav immediately hugged her and caressed her hair Don't cry Khushi no one is blaming you

"I didn't know he had feelings for me

"It is not your mistake

"I was so scared

"Shh...

After couple of minutes, when sobs subsided, Arnav pulled out from the hug and looked at her.

"It happens in college Khushi. You don't have to worry about it. Did you tell him you have a boyfriend?

Khushi nodded no. "I was scared after he gave me this so I ran away from that place

"Okay, tomorrow go tell him that you are not interested in him and that you already have a boyfriend. If he troubles you even after that then I will talk to your professor

Khushi nodded wiping her tears. "You are not angry on me right?

"Khushi why would I be angry on you? "

"I thought...

"I trust you Khushi. Never ever doubt my trust said Arnav kissing her temple.

The next day Khushi met Mukesh at the canteen and returned the letter. "I have a boyfriend she said bluntly and walked away from the place.

Arnav looked at his young wife sprinting around the whole house talking with everyone and trying her best to be the perfect badi bahu. Last night Arnav gave her clear lecture on how not to stress herself, but now seeing all guests Khushi began being her own bubbly self. It has been seven months to their wedding and it is Khushi's first karwachawd. He was completely against his fragile wife fasting, but he was not able to hold his ground against her and Naani together, so he gave in. But he reminded her, "Khushi, I am not really in favour of you fasting. I know it means to you a lot. That is why I am going to let you do this. But, I don't want you to stress tomorrow especially when you have no food inside you. Okay? She innocently nodded her head in acceptance, but now she is trying to be in many places at a time.

"Khushi Arnav pulled his over active wife inside the room. I told you no to stress

"But, I m not

"You are. By running around like that and trying to please all guests

Khushi pouted. Arnav cupped her face

"Baby, I don't want you to fall sick

"Arnavji, this is my first time. I want to enjoy. If I am tired I will come back to our room

Arnav knew he shouldn't stop her from having fun. But, he was just being an over paranoid husband. He kissed her forehead and dismissed her with a smile.

Since, it was Khushi's first karwachawd, the Guptas were invited. Buaji was not keen on visiting Khushi's sasural, but on Garima's pleadings to see her daughters he agreed. Khushi was happy to see her parents. She greeted them with a wide smile. Buaji wanted to reprimand Khushi immediately seeing her wearing a short choli that showed skin, but held back seeing Arnav behind Khushi. Everyone knows not to mess with Arnav especially on things concerned to Khushi. However, Garima didn't try and hold back the shock seeing Khushi's new wardrobe.

"Are you wearing this in your sasural? asked an upset Garima when Khushi flaunted her new wardrobe

"Amma, I wear this to college. When I am at home I wear only salwar. Khushi justified

"Khushi you go out wearing this?

"Amma, Arnavji and Naani have no problem with this. Why are you scolding me?

Garima took a deep sigh and sat beside her daughter in bed. She knew Raizadas are different and Khushi is trying to adapt to their ways. Though it is a good thing, the mother in Garima only wants Khushi to never get into trouble in sasural.

"Tell me Khushi, Are you cooking well?

"Yes, Ma. I don't cook often as I am busy with college. But, whenever I am free I make whatever Arnavji likes

"And is Arnavji treating you well?

" Very well, ma. He loves me a lot Khushi said grinning making Garima happy

"And ...that...you know...

Khushi understood what she was hinting so she decided to relieve her mom off the burden

"Amma, he is treating me very well both inside and outside our room

"Have you both...? asked a hesitant Garima

"Yes, Mom. Khushi lied

Later that night after everyone retired to bed after celebration, Arnav was lying on the bed with his head on his wife's lap and Khushi was lovingly caressing his hair.

"Khushi, are you happy?

"Why are you asking me, Arnavji?

"You were crying when your mom left today. Am I not keeping you happy?

"Arnavji, don't ever say that. You are keeping me very happy. In fact I have never felt this happy and safe ever in my life. I cried because I miss my mom that is natural. It is not because I am not happy with you.

"Sure?

"Sure

"We can bring your parents and Buaji to stay with us

"They will never agree to live in their daughter's sasural

"Why ? Don't they think that I am also like their son?

"Arnaviji, you are like a son, not a son. You will not understand all this

"Okay forget it Arnav said as he sat up and met her eyes

"I gave you a gift today, right? he asked referring to the diamond bracelet he gave her

"Yeah...

"So what gift you have for me?

"Gift? I didn't buy you any gift Arnavji. "

"But Khushi even I fasted for you

"Yeah. Can I give you gift tomorrow?

"No I want now

"Now? What can I give you now?

"Well you can

Khushi narrowed her eyes at him

"You should stop calling me Arnavji and call me Arnav

"But how can I?

"That is my name Khushi, Arnav, not Arnavji."

"I am not used to it

"Why? You call me Arnav every time when we, you know he asked winking

Khushi's eyes widened at his reference. Of course, times when they make out and Khushi is dazed by amazing skills of her husband's lips and hands, she moans his name without a ji'.

"That is different

"I don't think so

"I can't

"That is my gift. You have to give me

"Arnaviji she whined

Arnav moved closer to her and cupped her mound impulsively making her shriek "Arnavv

"See, not that difficult he said withdrawing his hand

Khushi playfully hit his arms and hid her face between her hands feeling shy. That was the last night Khushi called her husband's name with an unwanted ji' attached to it.

The whole Raizada Mansion was decorated like an epitome of heaven. Mrs. Arnav Singh Raizada spent entire two months planning for her first anniversary. It was indeed hectic to plan a party while managing her college, but Khushi got help from Naani and Anjali, which made the task bearable.

"I have attended a couple of parties, but that is no enough knowledge to organize one. Khushi complained with panic when Arnav asked her to plan their anniversary party

"Not organize, Khushi just order. Arnav said pulling his wife's cheeks

"Huh?

"Linda is one of the best event planners. She plans all events for us. She will meet you tomorrow. Just tell her what you want and how you want.

Linda was indeed a great help. After planning parties and other events for AR and working under the infamous tyrant ASR, Linda found the three Raizada ladies as sweet as candies. She especially loved Khushi; her ideas were fresh and inspiring. Linda even sneaked a couple of ideas and references for her portfolio.

"It is the way of life, I guess Linda said thoughtfully once she was having her evening Tea with Raizada ladies after venue discussion

"What? asked Anjali

"ASR is hot headed and arrogant, while Khushi is sweet and considerate. They are like ying yang. Makes perfect pair

Khushi blushed while others laughed heartily teasing her more.

Linda was busy sorting guest list, when Khushi walked in to her office. Wide grin appeared on Linda's face as a natural reaction to when she sees Khushi.

"Everything is going great Khushi. Invites are sent, tasting is arranged and ...

"Linda, I am not here to talk about it said Khushi fidgeting with  her duppatta nervously

"What happened? asked a concerned Linda

"I...

"Do you want to change anything?

"No.. I Just...

"What is it Khushi? You can tell me anything

Khushi wanted to discuss with Linda regarding the after' party arrangement. Arnav said they will consummate their marriage after a year, when she is more mature and clear headed. Khushi has fallen more for her husband now and she couldn't wait to become his. She was sure he wouldn't deny now.

Linda looked at Khushi with a cheeky grin. "So suhaag raat anniversary now, huh?

Khushi blushed to the color of tomato.

"Don't worry, Khushi. I will take it as my personal responsibility to make it perfect for you both

Finally the day of their anniversary started at 12 in the morning with Arnav giving a very long and passionate kiss to his wife.

"Happy anniversary, Khushi Arnav mumbled between placing kisses all over her face

"Happy anniversary, Arnav Khushi replied shyly

The rest of the family members were standing out of their door to wish them and Mr  and Mrs Raizada didn't get any more time to spend alone peacefully.

Arnav walked inside their room to see his always perfect room tainted with sarees, jewelleries and other cosmetics that he cannot began to name. His wife was sitting in between four women, who were trying to do what not to her face and hair.

"Khushi, what is happening? Arnav left out an alarmed tone

"I am getting ready she answered not bothering to look at him as one of the girls was applying something on her head.

"I thought I will get ready here Arnav said

"You cannot, go to Akash's room this time it was Anjali who answered. He didn't notice before his fully dolled up sister was sitting on his bed amidst other mess.

"FINE Arnav mumbled walking out with his bag.

Naani couldn't control her happy tears looking at his favourite grandson saunter around the hall introducing his wife to everyone proudly. Arnav was her sole support and she prayed everyday praying for his happiness. Now, to see him finally find it in a woman of his choice, Naani was happy. Khushi was everything that Arnav needed and more. The changes that Khushi bought in Arnav in the past one year was only a teaser of what the rest of her life with her would be and now even if Naani takes her last breath she would be the happiest.

Arnav searched for his wife in the party. He last saw her when he introduced her to the Dhillons. Then she left saying that Naani wanted her and he hasn't seen her since. It has been half an hour.

"Di, where is Khushi? asked Arnav to Anjali who came to him with a bright smile

"She went to your room

"Room? She went back home??'

"No. Khushi booked a room in this hotel to use if anyone is tired. Now she herself in tired and went to that room

"Why did you leave her alone?

"No? She is not alone because now you are going to join her

"But, party...

"It is almost over, chote. So, go

Arnav was sure there was something fishy with the way his sister smiled slyly. He didn't know what it was until he entered the said room.

"What the !!!

The floor had a carpet of rose leading inside. Following its path Arnav reached to a huge king sized bed, where his beautiful wife was sitting dressed like a bride, just how it was a year ago.

Arnav was reminded of his vow to wait for a year. But, little did he know that his wife will take it quite literally. Exactly a year after their wedding!!

"Khushi Arnav called. There was slight altering in her position but she didn't move. He walked towards her with slow strides and sat on the edge of the bed.

"Khushi he called again placing his hand on hers. He heard her giggle but she didn't move. So he slowly moved towards her and lifted her goongat gently. Khushi looked at her husband with all the purity that he has fallen in love with. Slight blush adored her cheeks as she looked down shyly.

Arnav caressed her with the pad of his fingers, then bent and placed a quick peck on her lips. Arnav was about to move back, but his bold wife held him by his shoulders and pulled him into a hungry kiss.

Khushi fell on the bed with Arnav on the top. They both kissed each other passionately as if it was their last kiss. Arnav breathlessly pulled away and looked at his naughty wife grin at him shyly.

"I thought we are doing this in a proper suhaag raat style he teased

"No, that way you will ask me to change into something comfortable and sleep Khushi said pouting

Arnav laughed and captured her pouting lips in his.

"Are you sur...

Before he could complete his sentence, Khushi pressed her finger on his lips with angry pout. "Don't go there again. I can't wait anymore

Arnav with a wide smile let his tongue lick her finger that was on his lips. "Arnav she chided with blush.

The night was followed by the union of the chastest souls that finds each other even across time.

EPILOGUE

Arnav was leaning on the bed post looking at his wife sprinting around the whole room to get ready for college.

"Slow down he warned as he saw her trip over his shirt that was carelessly thrown on the floor last night

"Who throws shirt on the floor? asked Khushi angrily throwing his favourite shirt god knows where

"Well, a certain horny woman Arnav answered chuckling

Khushi turned around to glare at him, making him hide his face behind the pillow.

"It is all because of you she accused

Arnav didn't dare to utter a word. He would never tell her that it was she who initiated the act last night and live another day. Khushi was busy the whole week preparing for her campus placements and when it was finally the day before her dream company arrived, she became a nervous wreck.

"Khushi, you have been a brilliant student all these years. So, you will obviously do well tomorrow'

"I don't know, Arnav. I am very nervous. Make my nervousness go away

"You want ice cream?

"No, I want you

Arnav tried to talk her out of it. But, once his wife started to work her charm on him, Arnav was not able to resist. And that became the major reason why Khushi was late that morning.

"Wish me luck she said as she bent down to kiss him.

"Good luck, baby. You will rock

In the evening, the whole house was filled with laughter after Khushi proudly flaunted her appointment letter in front of everyone.

"Can you believe that I will be interning at AR? asked Khushi with a sigh

"Of course, because you practically own a part of its share and also own the major share holder Anjali said teasingly

Anjali never understood Khushi's insistence on joining AR as intern after all proper procedures. Anyway she is going to end up there only' she thought

However, Arnav knows the reason. His wife once told him, "I want to prove to myself that I am capable of achieving things on my own

Later in their room Arnav and Khushi was cocooned in each other's arms covered by a duvet. Khushi moved closer to him and started drawing patterns on his chest. Arnav knew that sign meant that his wife wanted to talk to him something serious.

"Arnav

"Umm

"Can I ask you something?

"Yes

"Baby

"Yes, Baby. You can ask

"Arnav Khushi chided and sat up cross legged on the bed.

"What, baby?

"Arnav I want baby

Arnav closed his eyes and leaned back. He knew that topic was inevitable. Only college was dissuading Khushi from all these baby talks. Now, he knew she will start talking about children. It was about time.

"Khushi, I...

"Don't you dare say I am not ready. I know my body better than you. Give me some credits

"Khushi you are...

"Young? Mr.Raizada if I am not young enough for what we have been doing almost every night for the past two years, then I am definitely not young for baby. And don't forget you are not getting any younger as well

"What do you mean by that?? asked a startled Arnav who sat up facing her

"I want my baby to have a young father. If we go by your plan then by the time we have baby I will be 30 and you will be 40

Arnav sighed and looked at her

"Okay. After a year

what is with him and a year' Khushi mumbled

"What? asked Arnav though he heard what she said

"Okay she said

"Okay? Arnav asked shocked. Did his wife give in so soon

"Yeah, okay. But you are not coming near me for another year she warned

"What?

"Yeah, if i don't get what I want, then you won't get what you want

"Whatever Arnav mumbled and went to sleep

He thought his wife was just messing with him. But, a month later after he realized his wife was taking her warning quiet literally, Arnav gave in

"Arnav Khushi stopped him from removing her skirt and pulled him to meet her face.

"What? asked a frustrated Arnav who was desperate for some action after almost a month

"You gave in because I was unhappy about not getting a baby or you are unhappy about not getting any? she asked making a serious face

Arnav knew he could, not in this life, give a correct answer for that question and live to see another day. So, he did what he knows best to make his wife forget everything. He filled her mind and senses with passion.

[MEMBERSONLY]

Ms.Lizzie2018-08-24 03:28:03

Your reaction

Nice Nice
Awesome Awesome
Loved Loved
Lol LOL
Omg OMG
cry Cry

Post Your Comment

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".