One Shot
Riddhima placed her feet on broken glass, the glass pierced her skin, embedding on her delicate feet. She closed her eyes due to pain. Sweat formed on her forward yet she kept moving on the broken glass it was her punishment for doubting her Vansh. She promised him that she would trust him but she couldn't even keep her promise for a few days.
She broke the vow that she made to herself, her Bappa more over she broke Vansh's trust. Again. Why? Just because somebody planted some proves in front of her and she like a fool walked into the trap herself.
The vision of Vansh proposing her for remarriage flashed behind her eyes. He wanted to give her a perfect marriage ceremony. Her dream wedding, it was in front of her, she just had to raise her hand capture the reality that Vansh converted her dreams into. But what she did? Instead of enjoying the best moments of her life, she spent that beautiful moments in spying and proving Vansh a liar.
Vansh tried to convince her so much to let go of her doubts, that he had nothing to do with her parents' death. But she was adamant to prove him wrong. He wanted her to start a new life with him and she.... She just wanted to scratch his old wounds that were never even properly healed.
Why was she so determined to not trust Vansh? She married Vansh for Kabir but Vansh still forgave her for plotting against him and his family. Yes he punished her harshly and she didn't deserve that. But he repented it. He knelt in front of her, the only woman his after his Mother. Wasn't that enough proof that he loves her?
When she came to know about Ragini she couldn't wait to know everything about her but he? He knew about Kabir being her past but didn't ask her anything about it. Wasn't that proof enough that he trusts her?
Why can't she trust him?
She came out of her thoughts when she felt someone pick her up from the glass stained floor. She opened her eyes and saw Vansh's face in front of her. His eyes were filled with worry and distress for her. Why was worried for her? Shouldn't he angry with her she kept accusing him of her parents' murderer again and again.
Vansh didn't uttered a single word just took her directly to their room and Riddhima kept looking at him. He placed her carefully on the bed and adjusted her feet on the top of a pillow. He silently went to the washroom and brought the basin half full of water and a first aid box was held in his elbow. He placed the basin on the side and took out a pair of twizzers from the first aid box.
He picked up Riddhima's feet slowly and saw the glass embedded deep in her tender feet. His eyes became red but looking at the blood stained and torn flesh on front of his eyes he controlled his emotions. He pulled glass from her feet slowly and steadily.
His heart trembled every time heard her hiss of pain but his hands were steady as of holding a precious porcellian. Carefully he pulled out all the glass from her feet, he cleaned her feet with lukewarm warm and bandaged it neatly before placing it on the pillow again.
Only then he lifted his face and looked at her. What Riddhima saw in his eyes caused her to tremble. She saw anger and hostility before she could say something her face was held by him.
Vansh didn't even have her a chance to utter a single word and held her chin tightly in his right hand. He spoke through gritted teeth. Every word coming out of his lips showed his anger.
"How dare you hurt yourself Riddhima? How dare you? Haven't I told you again and again that nobody can touch you as long as I am alive. I didn't even allow myself to hurt you. Who have you the courage to defy me? To hurt yourself like that. Was I too good to you? Huh tell me!" Vansh shouted with anger.
"Just because I love you it doesn't mean that I will let you do anything. I wanted to handle ypu with care but you just don't like my nice side do you?" Vansh asked tenderly caressing her face slowly up and down.
"But no worries good guy time is over now it's time for big bad Vansh Rai Singhania to come back. Because you love to trouble me, don't you Sweetheart?" Vansh spoke against her lips and captured her lips in a heated kiss.
There was no gentleness in the way he kissed her. It was filled with all consuming passion and hunger. He kissed her thoroughly like he wanted to mould her into himself and Riddhima founded herself responded eagerly. For the first time she came to know the extent to which Vansh control herself around her.
She broke the kiss with difficulty and whispered, "I am Sorry". Vansh didn't even blink just captured her lips again. He kept kissing her longer and longer in the end both their lips were swollen and they were panting for breath.
Vansh caressed her lips and said, " I don't care how sorry you are. I don't care how much you hate me. I don't care how much you hurt me. I don't even care if you want to take my life. But you can't leave me Riddhima. What you did on our wedding night proved that you love me but no more than your principles and morals. When you tried to kill yourself I found it difficult to breathe. If I was late you would have drowned yourself. How can I let that happen Sweetheart? I can't bear it. You are my life Jaan you can do anything you want I would never stop but you can't leave me. Do you understand?"
Vansh's words were soft but his eyes were full of danger and warning. Riddhima was only able to nod her head in agreement. Vansh made her lie down properly on the bed and adjusted the pillow so that her feet can't be strained too much. She grabbed his hand tightly.
Vansh kissed her forehead lightly and whispered, "Sleep Sweetheart I will be here when you wake up." Riddhima closed her eyes exhaustedly and went into a deep sleep. Vansh kept caressing her hair lovingly but his eyes were full obsession for her. He whispered softly in the otherwise silent room but his words were enough to cause anyone's heart to tremble.
"All I want is you Sweetheart. Why is everybody so hell bent on snatching you from me? Even you want to leave me. But I can't let that happen. If a truth has the power to snatch you away from me it's better for that truth to be buried forever. I am mad in your love Sweetheart. You are all that matters. I can do anything for you Sweetheart.
Tere Ishq Hi Mera Junoon Hai aur iss Junoon ko main kabhi khatam nahi hone dunga. Tum hamesha Mera Junoon rahogi.
Tere Ishq Main Marjawan...."
Please do express your wonderful views about my this piece of work.
It's my first RiAnsh work.
Constructive Criticisms are most Welcome 🙏
Don't forget to click on the Like Button 😉
Lots of Love
7APK
Your reaction

1 Comment