Chapter 13

Chapter Thirteen
Few days later
Asad was passing through guest room in the morning, but stopped to inform Zoya about the photograph. He raised his fist to knock the door few times but he got no response.
Asad entered the living area and asked to Najma, "Tamatar! Have you seen Ms. Farooqui?"
"She is in her room. But why are YOU asking?", she cocked her brows to tease him.
"Shutup!", Asad replied and whispered in his mind, "Then why didn't she replied back? Is she all right?", and he quickly ran towards her room and he opened the gate, instantly.
Shrouding in a white salwar-kurti and head tied with dupatta, Zoya was sitting on the prayer rug, cupping her hands in the position of namaz. Asad was glaring her innocent divine beauty but on the same time he was amazed with the fact that the irresponsible badtehzeeb-badtameez guest of his house believed in good.
Forgetting all these practically topics, his sight flew away and they reached
at the divine aura of Zoya. He was mesmerized with her innocent beauty. He kept
glaring her like mad, and at the same time Zoya responded, finishing her
prayer. But he was lost in the innocence of her face. She creased her brows
when she realized that the Khadus Jahanpana Six pack was smiling at something
but nothing. She clasped her fingers on his face to take him back to his
senses.
"Huh Mashallah!!", he sighed all lost in her.
"Excuse Me!", she replied back which finally took
him to his senses and he bit his lower lip in hesitation.
"Woh! ...I I am sorry", and he left almost running from the spot.
Breakfast
Table
At the breakfast table, Asad has completely
forgotten about the photograph of the Haveli and its whereabouts because the picture
of Zoya, sitting for the namaz was revolving in front of his eyes. It was
re-creating the first glance of her at dargah, and her tears. He wasn't able to
concentrate on the breakfast and at the same time, Zoya arrived.
Zoya took her usual seat near Asad but was hesitated
regarding the Mashallah incident. On
the contrary, Asad's state was also not different; the embarrassment for his
reply on her beauty and the picture of her mesmerizing beauty was not vanishing
from his mind.
She was looking everywhere but avoiding his eyes and he too was hiding his face behind the newspaper to avoid her and the embarrassment. But to avoid her divine beauty was getting difficult to impossible for him, so he decided to excuse himself.
He caressed his temples and whitely lied to Dilshad,
"Ah! I forgot, today is a breakfast meeting, I've to rush"
"Really? Sunday ko?", Dilshad grinned catching his
lie but with unawareness of the morning incident.
Asad rolled his eyes to search an excuse and finally
said, "Hmm! The client has demanded for Sunday as he was busy", and closed his
eyes behind the newspaper.
Dilshad grin as she has smelled the lie, still she
nodded her head.
Asad was about to leave the table, Dilshad stopped him, "Chalo juice pike jao
tum, otherwise you wouldn't feel well"
Asad nodded but get shocked when Dilshad ordered Zoya to handover the juice to
him.
"No Ammi! I'll ha-have it in the office", he
excused.
"Arey!! You aren't obeying me", Dilshad scolded and again ordered Zoya to give
him the juice glass.
Zoya helplessly poured the juice in glass and handed it over to him. He
hesitantly took it from her hands but in this process her hand somehow touched
with his, which she immediately took back.
Asad gulped the juice down and ran without wasting a second. Whereas, Dilshad
whispered in Najma's ear, "Hmm! See I said that something is cooking", at which
Naj giggled but Dilshad showed her eyes to not laugh.
Dilshad Constructions
About 1 p.m., Asad who has no breakfast meeting but was sitting in the cabin, loading himself with the work to forget the morning incident, but somehow he was getting fail into it.
The shadow of Zoya's beauty was beaming on a
photograph settled on the table, which belonged to her look-alike, Aseemah. He
was in a dilemma that was he literally committed to Aseemah, if yes then why he
was lost in Zoya's beauty, the girl who has the same face as Aseemah had and on
the top of it why his tongue did uttered that word for Zoya, who was merely a
guest.
He thought in his mind looking at the photo frame,
"Indeed, she has outer beauty like you, but, inner beauty...she can never have
the inner beauty, as you had"
And on the same time his cell phone rang which was flashing home.
"Hello", he took the call.
Few hours later
Zoya was pacing in the living Room from here and there, when she heard a knock which rememorize her, the morning incident when Asad unintentionally saw her in the position of namaaz and an unknown, unusual smile adorned on her face, at the word which he uttered in unconsciousness which she whispered, "Mashallah", and shut her eyes with a beautiful smile.
She spun on her heels and opened the door when the bell buzzed and it was Asad,
which left her with wide opened eyes, as she did not believe herself. Her lips
automatically curved into a mesmerizing smile and her big almond shaped orbs
were finding their path in his.
Dilshad and Najma were witnessing this, crossing
their hands on the chest with a grin and impeded this moment, coughing the
throat, "Aham!!"
With a jerk they both came into the reality and Zoya
lowered her eyes with hesitation whereas Asad look here and there to search the
topic to change the current one.
And finally he got, "Ammi! Why did-did you call me
so-so urgently?", and closed her eyes with relaxation.
"It was BREAKFAST meeting not LUNCH", Dilshad mocked
emphasizing the words breakfast and lunch, respectively.
"Ammi stop this drama and come to the point", he
said.
"Asad! Do you know Rabiya Khala? She is inviting all
of us since many days. Tum to jane se rahe, So I've decided to go with Najma.",
she lied whitely with an innocent face.
The super-confused Najma tried to say, "But Ammi--",
at which Dilshad interrupted to scold fakely and eyed her, "What but Ammi? I'm
not going to listen anything, kam se kam tum to chalo mere sath", and winked.
"Ammi! You could go with the driver, then why did
you call me?", he asked confusingly.
Dilshad pressed her temples and said sarcastically,
"If I and Najma are going for two days, then who is going to be here with Zoya?
Idiot!"
"Two days?", Asad and Zoya said in unison.
They shared a look when Dilshad asked, "2 din mein
kya problem hai?"
"Problem nahi hai Ammi. I meant, Ms. Farooqui will
feel alone without you both", he searched for the reason as he was hell
hesitated and on the contrary he was going to live with her alone, for 2 days
in under the same roof.
Zoya tried to drag the same reason, "H-haan phuppie.
How will--", but Dilshad interrupted in between.
"Why will you feel alone? Mr. Asad Ahmed Khan is going to be with you", Dilshad scolded her.
"But Ammi/ Phuppie", they both said in unison.
"No if and buts...apni marzi se kahi jab hi nahi sakti main? Chalo Najma tum, dekhti hu kese alone feel karte hain", she scolded both Asad and Zoya and finally left with Najma.
Evening
The hunger of Asad has flown away with the awkwardness and Asad was trying to grab the courage to meet his eyes with hers that too, because his tongue slipped in the morning. But he has to inform her about the Haveli and he decided to do the same and took his feet towards the Living area.
"Can you please send a yummy pizza, with extra
cheese?", she asked on the phone while licking her lips.
"Okay Thank you", she jumped like toddler cutting
the call.
At which Asad pinched the bridge of his nose with a
smirk and when she noticed him, he shrink his lips, at which she pressed her
lips.
"Mr. Khan main pehle hi bol rahi hu main khana nahin
banana wali do din pizza se hi kaa--", she said in a single breath when he
interrupted, "It's okay Ms. Farooqui. I knew it.", and she bit her tongue.
"Waise I've good news for you", he informed when she
was departing for her room.
"Meaning?", she asked turning back as she thought it
was related to the morning incident.
"Meaning...Prasad has found your very much loved
Haveli with loads of difficulties", he announced uninterestingly.
"Really?", she jumped with excitement and asked for
the address so she can leave for the area but Asad stopped her.
"Ms. Farooqui, do you have any idea how far it is?
It's near about 10 Kms. Away from the house", he shrieked.
She rolled her eyes at his behavior but scrunched
her brows with disbelief when he said, "It's too late. We can go tomorrow.",
and was about to leave.
But she called, "What do you mean by tomorrow? I
want to go now.", she announced.
He sighed, "Why don't you understand, just for a
stupid thesis ...you..", she interrupted again and declared in one word, "Now!"
He closed his eyes and replied, "Fine!", and
shrugged his head and they left for the place.
After
half an hour
Asad screeched the tiers of the car near the giant
Haveli, it seemed that it was constructed decades back with the craft. They
couldn't snatch their eyes away from it when a hand stopped him.
"Yes?", the watchman asked.
"I'm Asad Ahmed Khan, I'd an appointment with the
owner Mr - Mr. Roy.", he informed.
"Oh!!", the watchman confirmed on the phone and
allowed them to enter inside.
Zoya was prying the Haveli with moist eyes; she was
feeling as one of her part was there. She knew the feeling was strange, because
it might belonged to someone else and not to her mother, as in she was aware
with the fact that if her mother and khala clicked a photo outside the Haveli,
it doesn't mean, it belonged to them. But her soul was feeling familiar with
that Haveli, and a drop of tear rolled down her cheeks and she came to her
senses when a voice reached to her ears.
"Nice to meet you Mr. Roy", Asad greeted with a man
in his middle-thirties.
Zoya was confused that how this man could be the
owner of the Haveli when it was constructed decades back or was her mind was
right, it has never related to her identity.
"Nice to meet you too, Mr. Khan. In fact I'm glad
that one of the most prestigious architect of the city is here to visit our
bungalow", the man greeted back.
Asad smiled formally while sitting on the couch and
introduce Zoya to Mr. Roya, "That's my pleasure. She is Ms. Zoya Farooqui and
is here all the way from New York for thesis and has desire to visit this
Haveli so I helped her. I hope you wouldn't mind"
Roy nodded negatively and said, "Why would we mind?
In fact I'm glad."
Zoya was in utter dilemma and finally she busted out
destroying her confusion, "See this photo clearly. Is the same haveli?"
"Yes", Mr. Roy creased his brow.
"Do you know this lady?", she asked pointing towards
her mother's image.
"No! The image has clicked ears back I think.", he
said in confusion.
She shuffled her hairs and triggered, "When and how
did you have this haveli?", and gasped.
"Excuse me?", Roy asked.
"Ms. Farooqui kya bakwass kar rahi hain", Asad
clenched her jaw in low tone.
But she ignored and asked with teary eyes, "When and
how did you get this haveli please tell me. It's a matter of life and death",
she chocked and Asad got confused.
"Okay calm down", the wife of Roy relaxed her and
informed, "We bought it few years back, about 2009"
"What? And who was the original owner, before-before
about 20 years?", she gasped.
"What the hell are you doing Ms. Farooqui?", Asad
pierced his eyes into hers.
"Please Mr. Khan...not today", she ordered after
collecting her strength.
"Please tell me", she almost begged and a tear
rolled down her cheek.
"We don't know about that. The previous owner sold
it to us and now he is no more. Only we know is that he too had bought it in a
bid, decades back, that's it", the owners informed calmly, understanding her
situation. But they too were confused as Asad.
But the riddle of confounded Zoya even more, she
thought that the riddle about her identity is never going to solve and she
remained with a thud. She collected herself obliviously, like a lifeless stone.
Zoya was in mixed-emotions, confusion, anxiety, and pain and so on. She took her steps towards the door and pinned to the wall. But she grabbed herself; the emotions of hers were not reflecting on her face, all could Asad witness was the silence. He took his steps in her direction, but in the trance she ran away from the spot with the velocity of light. Asad too followed her but, failed to caught her and he remained with empty hands, all stun.

For PMs, Please buddy ">AditiFantasy or do read the Post #2
A/N: Finally!! You all got your update
Congo Guys KSG is on twitter
. Please hit like and comment if you liked it.
Loads of Love
Adi 
Your reaction
Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
1 Comment