Tina Datta denies role in Star Plus’ Tu Dhadkan Main Dil—“I was never approached”

Tina Datta has addressed the ongoing rumors linking her to Star Plus’ upcoming show Tu Dhadkan Main Dil.

Tina Datta
Tina Datta

Popular television actress Tina Datta has addressed the ongoing rumors linking her to Star Plus’ upcoming show Tu Dhadkan Main Dil. In a recent statement, Tina clarified that she has no involvement with the project and was never approached by the makers. This comes after several media outlets speculated about her being cast in the show, alongside actor Sourabh Raaj Jain.

Tu Dhadkan Main Dil, which is being produced by Swastik Productions, has generated a lot of buzz since it was first announced. The series is expected to be a family drama, in line with other successful Star Plus shows like Anupamaa, Pandya Store, and Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai. As the casting updates slowly surface, many fans were excited by the rumor that Tina might be playing a lead role. However, Tina has now firmly dismissed these reports.

I haven’t received any call from Swastik Productions, nor have I been approached for the project. I can confirm that I’m definitely not associated with the show. I’ve absolutely no idea where these rumours are coming from.

- Tina Datta

Speaking exclusively to a leading media outlet, Tina said, “I haven’t received any call from Swastik Productions, nor have I been approached for the project. I can confirm that I’m definitely not associated with the show. I’ve absolutely no idea where these rumours are coming from.” Her clear denial has put an end to the ongoing speculation.

This clarification may come as a disappointment for fans who were hoping to see Tina return to the screen in a fresh role. Especially with Sourabh Raaj Jain confirmed as a part of the cast, many were eager to see the two share screen space. However, Tina’s candid response brings much-needed clarity and ensures there are no misunderstandings about her professional commitments.

Currently, the show's makers have not revealed who will play the female lead. With the male lead confirmed and the show being an adaptation of the emotionally rich tale of Kullfi Kumarr Bajewala, the casting is crucial. The production house is said to be taking its time to finalize the right face for the role, aiming to offer a modern and relatable narrative to viewers.

While Tina Datta will not be seen in Tu Dhadkan Main Dil, her fans can look forward to her in other future projects. As the show continues its casting process, attention now shifts to who will ultimately step into the lead female role and bring this heartfelt drama to life on screen.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel

Stay updated with the latest news, gossip, and hot discussions. Be a part of our WhatsApp family now!

Join Now

Your reaction

Nice
Great
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail

We're Everywhere!

Tina Datta Thumbnail

Tina Datta

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Post a comment

Latest Stories

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".