Hindi Tv

Sachin Tyagi or Varun Badola - Who will emerge as Jjhoom Champion?

JJHOOM INDIA � GRAND FINALE Watch Out as the CHAMPION JODI will be announced this Friday, January 18 at 9:00 pm,Only on SaharaOne

Published: Thursday,Jan 17, 2008 08:49 AM GMT-07:00
facebook twitter whatsapp

It's here, the moment that we have been waiting for. After 13 weeks of intense battle fought between 10 participating jodis , the first actor- singer champion jodi of JJHOOM INDIA, Season One, will be declared during the grand finale episode this Friday, January 18 at 9:00 pm. The result will be declared on the basis of jury scores and audience votes received post the final performances by Jodi No 5 Sachin - Madhushree and Jodi no 2. Varun-Akriti last week.

The grand finale episode will see some extraordinary musical performances by the eliminated contestants Vaishali Samant, Sudesh Bhonsle, Apara Mehta, Parthiv Gohil, Roshni Chopra, Vinod Rathod, Sanjeevani, Chavi Mittal, Jatin Pandit among others. Watch Sharad Kelkar and The Lion of Punjab - Mika Singh, sing some of Bollywood's most popular numbers like Khaike paan banaraswala, Dil mein baji guitar, Mauja mauja, Ganpat and Sawan mein lag gayi aag and make their co-contestants hit the dance floor. Our two fantastic finalist jodis, Varun-Akriti and Sachin-Madhushree too will perform some awe inspiring, fabulous songs that will tug at your heartstrings.

You've seen him host shows you've seen him act and you've seen him sing too. But now, on Jjhoom India, you will see him dance! Shekhar Suman will take everyone by a surprise as he shows off his 6-pack abs to gyrate for the hit song 'Dard-e-Disco' from the movie 'Om Shanti Om' in true SRK style!! Roshni Chopra and Shweta Tiwari too will be seen scorching the stage with their jhatkas and matkas to dhamakedaar Bollywood numbers.

The finalists and jury will share a kaleidoscope of memories on the show special moments, anecdotes, ups and downs, what would they do if they win the title, the growth in the actors and various special moments.

Apart from the trophy, the JJHOOM INDIA Champion will take home the prize money of Rs. 25 lakhs!!! In addition, a special trophy will be given to contestants in various other categories namely Best actor performer, Best Youth talent, Best mentor performer, Best Mentor and Actor who showcased the maximum growth in voice.

So India, after voting for your favourite jodi to win the coveted JJHOOM INDIA crown, its now time to sit back, relax and catch the JJHOOM INDIA stars sizzle straight in your drawing rooms as the time races for the declaration of the JJHOOM INDIA winning Jodi for this season.

Don't miss to watch the

JJHOOM INDIA - GRAND FINALE on Sahara One January 18 at 9 p.m.

Roshni Chopra Shekhar Suman Vinod Rathod Apara Mehta Shweta Tiwari Sharad Kelkar Parthiv Gohil shweta Jatin Pandit

Comments (1)

View all
Khushi @ugababe 15 years ago Oh no!!!
I luv both Jodis!!
too hard to decide!
Good Luck India with the voting!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
see more
up-open TOP