STORY

CAST

FORUM

NEWS

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

FANFICTIONS

"I like to have homemade food" : Mohit Sehgal

Heartthrob Mohit Sehgal, is a foodie and likes to eat Rajma Chawal cooked by his mother.

Mohit SehgalAs we know that our TV celebs are very much conscious about their physique, but they never miss a chance to have lots and lots of food whenever they get a chance. Our Telly celebs love to be known as a foodie. One such big time food lover is the good looking actor Mohit Sehgal aka Haider of Zee TV's popular show Qubool Hai.

Here's Mohit sharing his love for food...

Are you a foodie?

Yes, I am a big time foodie.

Which is your most preferred cuisine?

I prefer having homemade food.

Your favorite mouth-watering dish?

Anything which is made nicely at home! I love outside food as well like Chinese and Samosas. I love samosas a lot. As a kid, I used to love Rajma Chawal cooked by my Mom.

Which restaurant do you prefer the most?

Nothing specific! I like to explore by visiting different kind of restaurants.

Do you like spending time in the kitchen?

Yes, a lot! I love cooking and like to experiment by trying out different dishes.

Your most memorable kitchen moment, be it happy or a disastrous one?

A scary incident took place while I was learning cooking. I just called up my Mom to ask about preparing a dish. In the process of talking to her, I just switched on the gas and put the vessel upon it. I didn't put water or oil in the vessel; it was just empty with the gas stove burning. I didn't know that it can catch fire. Suddenly the vessel caught fire and Sanaya along with few friends of mine was at my home that day. Seeing the fire, I screamed loudly Sanayaaa. As I had never screamed like this, Sanaya immediately came running thinking something big has happened. Then we immediately switched off the gas and put water on the fire. It was the craziest and scariest kitchen moment for me.  

Which is your favorite quick cheap healthy meal?

Grilled chicken with different kinds of sauces. These days, I make different kinds of sauces to have with grilled chicken.

If you would have to take a celebrity for a dinner date then who would it be?

Sanaya Irani

Anwesha Kamal

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Mohit Sehgal Thumbnail

Mohit Sehgal

Sanaya Irani Thumbnail

Sanaya Irani

Qubool Hai poster

Qubool Hai

Zee TV thumbnail

Zee TV

Comments (254)

so in love with monaya and so happy for your wedding mohit sehgal

8 years ago

Mohit Sehgal come back soon with a bang..
god bless Monaya..

10 years ago

Love Sanaya Irani , She & Mohit Sehgal makes a lovely couple,May god bless them both

10 years ago

Love you Mohit Sehgal, you were rocking as Haider. miss you, come back.
God Bless Monaya..!!

10 years ago

Awww love you mohit sehgal . Rajma Chawal remains your fav like always and I remember the kitchen incident u told once . So cute and scary
You rock together mohit sehgal and Sanaya Irani

10 years ago

The best couple ever ...sanaya Irani and mohit sehgal

10 years ago

Love u so much Sanaya Irani
Keep rocking as paro
U r thebezt

10 years ago

This is shoo cute yaar.. aww aww..
Mohit Sehgal and Sanaya Irani are awesome!

10 years ago

Sanaya Irani and Mohit Sehgal... most adorable couple..

10 years ago

Love you Sanaya Irani-Mohit Sehgal best couple ever. Come back soon Mohit miss you

10 years ago

Latest Stories