Hot N' Happening

Narendra Modi's blockbuster victory in LS elections! Celebrity tweets

Take a look below at some of the heavyweights from B-town who is cheering for Modi

facebook twitter whatsapp
One and all from across India and various walks of life, including the celebrities, exercised their vote to elect the 14th Prime Minister of India.

As expected, the young India has elected the veteran BJP candidate Narendra Modi as its next Prime Minister. As almost the entire nation is celebrating NaMo's victory, many celebrities also extended their support and took to their twitter handles to congratulate him on his historic win.

Take a look below at some of the heavyweights from B-town who is cheering for Modi:

Shah Rukh Khan: "What a solid mandate given by the ppl. It proves again that the only constant is change. Now to move forward with strong & active faith, India."

Actress Madhu Sneha: "India has yet again shown that we are ready to move ahead. Congrats Modiji, a bright future and immense growth awaits the entire nation.  Jai Hind!"

The Kochadaiiyaan star Rajinikanth: "Hearty Congratulations dear @narendramodi Ji on your historic win. Best wishes."

Arjun Rampal: "India's new life with this historical election win. A bright future for this nation and a brighter future for our children."

Fashion Editor Sourendra Kumar Das: "A new era dawns! India wanted a change - Change is the only constant... Congrats @narendramodi, show the world that India is the best."

Madhur Bhandarkar: "The Wave has hit the shore! A young, sensible & vibrant India gives its verdict! Heartiest congratulations to @narendramodi & his team."

Veteran journalist Pritish Nandy: "Winner: @narendramodi. Losers: UPA, NDA allies, the old guard in the BJP, the Opposition, independent media. India gets what it wants."

Shekhar Kapoor: "End of era of feudal politics. Dynastic politics. A new India. A new opportunity. A new future. Let' it not go waste @narendramodi congrats."

Managing Editor of MensXP, Priyanko Sarkar: "Congratulations Mr Narendra Modi. India would like to remind you of Spider-man's great line that with great power comes great responsibility."

Lata Mangeshkar: "@narendramodi Namaskar. Naredrabhai, aap ko bohot bohot badhaai. Desh ki janata ne ab apna bhavishya aap ke haath me diya hai. Tathastu."

Ranvir Shorey: "Congratulations, @narendramodi, on a well deserved win. Looking forward to the "achche din".

Subhash Ghai: "Today I can be proud of my people of India for massive voting ever. Now we want to be proud of nation with #narendra modi and his team."


Shah Rukh Khan Arjun Rampal Lata Mangeshkar Rajinikanth Ranvir Shorey Subhash Ghai Madhur Bhandarkar Kochadaiyaan 

Comments (6)

View all
up-open TOP