It was tough to play the role of Shiva after essaying Krishna and Vishnu - Sourabh Raaj Jain

The actor talks about his experience shooting for 'Mahakaali: Anth Hi Aarambh Hai'.

One might feel that being part of a mythological show makes it easier to act in another period drama, but such is not the case. 

Actor Sourabh Raaj Jain, who has essayed the role of Krishna in Mahabharat and Vishnu in Devon Ke Dev...Mahadev says that this didn't make his role in Siddharth Kumar Tewary's Mahakaali: Anth Hi Aarambh Hai any easier. 

"On the contrary, it was even more difficult for me. Since I have played Vishnu and Krishna before and I was accepted well by the audience, it was tough to break that image and play the complete opposite - Shiva. For an actor, to first be accepted as Krishna and then to portray Shiva is a rare opportunity and I thank Swastik for giving me this opportunity." he says.

The show has topped the TRP charts and Sourabh couldn't have been happier. "Although I don't tend to put my energy on TRPs, it feels great that our hard work and the thought behind the show is resonating with the audience," he adds. 

Sourabh shares screen space with Pooja Sharma in Mahabharat. "It's an honour to work with Pooja again. She is exceptionally talented and a genuine human being," he says. Ask him if he is a devotee of Shiva and he says, "I am a seeker and I seek from every possible source." 

Being a part of a mythological show can be challenging and Sourabh makes sure to de-stress. "I read books. Currently, I'm reading Shiva sutras by Sukh Bodh Ananda and I also listen to music. Apart from that, I like to travel as and when I can," he says.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel

Stay updated with the latest news, gossip, and hot discussions. Be a part of our WhatsApp family now!

Join Now

Your reaction

Nice
Great
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail

We're Everywhere!

Sourabh Raaj Jain Thumbnail

Sourabh Raaj Jain

Mahakaali: Anth Hi Aarambh Hai poster

Mahakaali: Anth Hi Aarambh Hai

Colors thumbnail

Colors

15 Comments

Latest Stories

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".