ABOUT

FILMOGRAPHY

TV SHOWS

NEWS

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

DISCUSSION

FANCLUB

If you are a 2000s comedy genre lover, you will love this!

We bring back the much loved comedy shows which are still being missed by the audiences...

It's been more than a decade now, when every Indian channel used to telecast at least one comedy fiction serial. It all started with some of the most iconic comedy shows like "Dekh Bhai Dekh", "Shrimaan Shrimati", "Hum Paanch" and many more. Now let me take you guys back to some of the most watched and adored fictional comedy serials of 2000s. Hold your breath and tighten your seat belts and get ready to get little nostalgic.

Tu Tu Main Main
One of the most popular serial's of Star Plus and best Indian comedy sitcom that showed argumentative and bickering comedy about saas/bahu relationship. It revolved around the struggle between Devaki Verma (Reema Lagoo) and Radha (Supriya Pilgaonkar) to prove their supremacy over each other. Don't you people miss the tu tu main main' between them?

Office Office
Mussadilal' aka Pankaj Kapoor changed the entire meaning of comedy. It was one of the best Indian comedy show on SAB TV that made its audience not only laugh but gave social message at the same time. The serial was based on corruption and bribery in public offices and revolved around common man Mussadilal who was always trapped in amidst crooked officials.

Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai

How many of you miss Rosesh's poems?? That dialogue ohh meri pyaari momma..', Ohh my god Monisha you are so middle class'  and the funny statements go on and on. This show had one of the best TRPs ever on Indian television. It revolved around the life of an upper-class Gujrati family, the Sarabhais. The main comic part in this show was the relation of the elite mother-in-law Maya who constantly belittles her middle-class Punjabi daughter-in-law Monisha and hates the fact that she behaves as typical middle-class woman.

There were speculation that the production house was coming up with season two, but nothing has come so far. We can just hope and wait to see how people will react after seeing 10 years older Sarabhai family.

Khichdi

"Praful...tu toh ghadha hai gadha.."
. Here is another Gujarati family comedy show and after watching this serial I bet no one can beat the sense of humor of any gujju in the world. This was one of the funniest shows that took its viewer right into the house of the dysfunctional Parekh's family. All the characters were so unique and funny that one just can't stop laughing their ass off.

Shararat

'Thoda Jaadu Thodi nazaakat' with a pinch of humor elements to it is equal to unforgettable Shararat' serial. The show had total of five seasons which ended on 30 April 2009, with the TRP of 6.3(second season). The story was about a family, where all the three leading ladies- Jiya (Shruti Seth), Rani Devi (Nani) and Radha (Jiya's mom) are blessed with magical powers. The story created magic for good six years and was mostly watched by the youth of the country.

MTV Bakra:

Now days we hear so many Bakra episodes on Radio, but do you know that it actually started with MTV which was anchored by Cyrus Broacha. Remember when random people were caught on camera and they bakra of themselves in front of the nation. It was one of the most popular shows of MTV and was based on the classic hidden camera show Candid camera'. So, who wants to make fool of themselves all over again on TV??? ;)

After reading this, we are sure many of you will go back and watch old episodes on YouTube. If you feel nostalgic, if you still have that smile on your face after reading this, comment below.

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Pankaj Kapoor Thumbnail

Pankaj Kapoor

Reema Lagoo Thumbnail

Reema Lagoo

Shruti Seth Thumbnail

Shruti Seth

Supriya Pilgaonkar Thumbnail

Supriya Pilgaonkar

Cyrus Broacha Thumbnail

Cyrus Broacha

Office Office poster

Office Office

MTV Bakra poster

MTV Bakra

Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai poster

Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai

Khichdi poster

Khichdi

SAB TV thumbnail

SAB TV

Comments (46)

sarabhai v/s sarabhai one of my favorite shows as a child.

Office Office, Shararat were great too! Really miss these shows :(

9 years ago

loved tu tu main main,sarabhai vs sarabhai and khichdi.

also shararat

9 years ago

Ohh my god Monisha you are so middle class
it still rings in my ear
miss sarabhi vs sarabhi

9 years ago

i miss sarabhai vs sarabhai

9 years ago

still i miss Sarabhai Vs Sarabhai...best one...

9 years ago

I miss sarabhai v/s sarabhai and tu tu main main...

9 years ago

I miss shararat.. I loved the trio..
Wish they could retelecast it again..

9 years ago

Wow list.
I miss Sarabhai the most and TTMM and Shararat as well.
Those were real days.
Still watch Sarabhai on YT/Hotstar

9 years ago

All the above mentioned shows were brilliant... I so miss this shows on tv now...some of the shows like bakra, sarabhai vs sarabhai, khichdi...should come back with new season...waiting for such shows eagerly :)

9 years ago

Sarabhai vs Sarabhai is classic . But all other shows are good too .I wish all these shows comeback so in the name of comedy we don't have to see trashy Sab tv shows

9 years ago

Latest Stories