Buzzin Hot!!!

IDEA ITA Awards 2008 reveal Nominees...

The 8th Annual IDEA ITA Awards 2008 declares the Top 4 nominees in the IDEA Face of the Year category...

Published: Wednesday,Nov 12, 2008 14:29 PM GMT-07:00
facebook twitter whatsapp

The IDEA-ITA Awards, 2008 which has become a benchmark for excellence in television is back. This year, the Awards have received upwards of 3,000 entries in various categories from the production houses – which is well and truly historic. One of the highlights of The IDEA-ITA Awards, 2008, will be the declaration of the Top-4 nominees in the IDEA Face of the Year (Male/Female) categories, arrived at by Popular-poll on Mobile, internet as well as postal vote.

Amongst the guests present at the press conference held to announce the IDEA-ITA Nominees were Anu Ranjan ( President -ITA), Sashi Ranjan ( Convenor -ITA), Mr. Pradeep Shrivastav ( Chief Marketing Officer - IDEA), Lyricist Prasoon Joshi, Mr. Tarun Katial ( COO-BIG FM), Mr. Keertan Adyanthaya ( EVP & GM, STAR PLUS).

Said Anu Ranjan, President, the ITA, “We are absolutely overwhelmed by such unstinted support, goodwill and participation of the TV fraternity in the Awards. We were the first to accord recognition to them for their creativity in the genre and it is so fulfilling to see them recognizing our endeavors with no-holds-barred, whatsoever. Not only this, the country at large is all out to support the awards as is evident by the enormous number of votes that we have received in the Popular-poll categories. We are proud of that and humbly bow before such unflinching trust and faith of the vast multitude of TV watchers in the country”.

“This year, something unique is being done in the event. All the top-4 nominees for the IDEA Glamour Face of the Year (Male/Female) categories, will be taken to various cities, whereby they will have a direct one-to-one with the viewers so that they can canvass for themselves in person. This year, a rare effort is being created to provide a bridge between the nominees and the viewers. The ITA is all the time in pursuit of such bridges, be it amongst the disparate sectors of the TV industry or with the viewers. That vindicates and underscores our standing as the only instrument of interaction for the TV fraternity in the country and we are immensely pleased that the IDEA is going all out to carry that forward”, added Shashi Ranjan, Convenor – ITA.

Last but not the least, the Nominees for IDEA ITA Champion Male include Jay Bhanushali, Raja Hassan, Indraneil Sengupta, Chaitanya Chowdhury.

Nominees for IDEA ITA Champion Female include Jasvir Kaur, Barkha Bisht, Shayantini Ghosh, Purbi Joshi.

Get ready to meet your favorite stars as they will make a visit to 5 cities in India to interact with their fans…

Reporter and Author: Ranjini Nair
Pictures: Supriyo Das

Indraneil Sengupta Shashi Ranjan Jay Bhanushali Joshi Pradeep Barkha Bisht Sengupta Prasoon Joshi Purbi Joshi

Comments (25)

View all
casia 11 years ago wat d hell?? why they hvnt nominated drashti n gurmeet??? i dnt understand wat the hell the faculty is doin? cant they see hw gd the show is doin n hw many fan followin the show is hvin? r they dumb or deaf i dnt knw.. really upset with them???? wat d hell? y everytym its uttaran n ye rishta kya kehlata hai n all the serial from star plus n colors n y nt from star one??? n y d hell they hv nominated karan wahi n y nt gurmeet choudhary n drashti dhami????? do hell with thh faculty.. i guess they r really dumb n i also think that rang badalti odhani is also nt been nominated.. wat nonsense???? y geet n rang badalti odhani hv nt been nominated i dnt knw????? like this they r upsetin their fans alot.. do hell with the ITA 2010.. it sucks now.. they r crazy i guess..2010-10-15 04:22:53
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
payal_mishra 13 years ago r these guys crazy?????????? dont they know d amount of fans our karan singh grover has??????? how could they do this??????? they select this stupid indranil whom every1 hates n not ksg??? guys i think we should hav a voice each in it.............what say??????????????
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
calayne 13 years ago where is kapil and anjali.they have to be nominated.
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Sehar_Sheikh 13 years ago hmm i will vote for jay sweetu..
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
js452 13 years ago wth!!!!!
wheres KAPIL NIRMAL...ANJALI ABROL....ksg....suku...etc etc etc!
its all fixed i swear....
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
**cutiepie** 13 years ago i noe wheres ksg??? he should be the number on person o this list.... this dusnt make any sense???
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
dunia 13 years ago nice thnx
but where is KGS omg he is not there well this is not makeing sens how is this possible poor Ammy, shweetooooo u desreved it but khair next time :(
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Ozymandias 13 years ago wat da...?
how did they chose the nominees cz the list looks messed up
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Tangled 13 years ago whrz KSG''s name...????
is it really not there or my eye sight got weaker!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
see more
up-open TOP