Asmita Sood reminisces her collegian life as she shoots Phir Bhi Na Maane YehBadtameez Dil!

Watching the different festivals the college host, I felt like I missed out on all of it since my college didn’t offer those. – Asmita Sood

Shachi Tapiawala Rathod Thumbnail

Shachi Tapiawala Rathod

View Profile

Working in a Star Plus show is every actors dream. Thanking her stars for this amazing streak of luck is Asmita Sood who will soon be seen in Phir Bhi Na Maane Yeh...Badtameez Dil!

Asmita who recently had to shoot in a college has been to an all-girls school and college in real life. 

Elaborating on her experience shooting in an co-ed college which was buzzing with students of both sexes, she said, "This was a completely new experience for me, we shot at a leading university in Pune and it was buzzing with college students. To see the different kinds of activities that the students got to participate in, I felt like I missed out on all of it since my college didn't offer those. I wasn't a part of any co-ed organization ever so this was a pleasant change for me. My co-stars are fun to work with, they make me feel really comfortable and I'm getting along well with them."

Asmita had an adventurous time shooting for the sequences in the college. Reminiscing about the same, she said, "I was a very dedicated college student though at times I would bunk and go shopping or go for a movie with my friends. I miss my college days, spending my entire day in the college canteen and not thinking about what the future holds for me!"

Good luck Asmita!

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Phir Bhi Na Maane..Badtameez Dil poster

Phir Bhi Na Maane..Badtameez Dil

Star Plus thumbnail

Star Plus

Comments (29)

Mumtazjee, get a life...i have seen your films and had to admit that you are a natural.All talented persons if sit in home for years, idle, will turn like this..so please do get out and get some fresh air..its never late.

11 years ago

Why doesn't Mamu get off her arse and and travel along with her husband and daughter who surely must genuinely love her, instead of being depressed and becoming schizophrenic about the people around you!

Mumtaz, Get out and do some social work for Indian senior citizens in London area or some other worthwhile cause instead of wallowing in misery and giving depressive interviews!

GENUINE FRIENDS WOULD NOT THINK TWICE ABOUT 1.5 LAKH TO ATTEND YOUR 65TH BIRTHDAY!
MAYBE YOU HAVE INSULTED AWAY ALL YOUR REAL FRIENDS!!

GET A LIFE OR SEE A PSYCHIATRIST!

11 years ago

i like her interview she is absolutly right there is no true love exist in society it is all about money if u have money u are recognised if u dont have people will not look at u also,that is the truth of todays life,but why she didnt mansion anything about Rajsh Khanna? she become popular with him otherwise she used to do the b grade movie.

11 years ago

A bit alarming I think. She needs help before it's too late!

11 years ago

one of my alltime fav...hope she gets a great life...best of luck mumtazji

11 years ago

Happy bday Mumtaz...I have always loved you and your movies...One of my fav actress of old times..Her interview is so honest and candid...I totally can read the pain and loneliness she has...WIsh she was allowed to continue her talent-acting after marriage but she was not..Hope she finds inner happiness God bless...I love u Mumtaz...

11 years ago

Happy Birthday Mumtazji...you are truly a fataka heroine...fabulous actor...just adore you...what your wrote about loneliness made me really sad but its the fact of life...inspite of having 2 daughters you are lonely...hope you always remain happy and find true happiness within yourself...God Bless...

11 years ago

Happy Birthday Mumtazji. I read the whole interview couple of times yesterday in newspapers. I am so happy to hear from you, I have been fan of yours ever since I saw Do Raaste. You are one of my all time favourites. You were fabulous all the time I saw you on the screen. I wish you had stayed with Hindi films. Please do come back, Mumtaz ji.

11 years ago

mumthazji...

u r just fabulous, Indian cinema is lucky to have an actress like u!!

11 years ago

Amazing actress
Honest replies ...Love u Mam

U r right true love doesn't exist in today's generation ... There s no love ..Everybody fond of money

Money is important in life but 2day money just overtook love

Today'z generation r True love in money!!!

11 years ago

Latest Stories