Apara Mehta - Wanted as both Damini and Leela..

Apara Mehta is puzzled between essaying Leela and Damini...

Apara Mehta, the seasoned actress has always proved her talent in every role that has been offered to her. The lady who is still known as the mother in law of Tulsi in Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi is presently playing the central character of Leela in Colors' Hamari Saass Leela. But she has a big problem in hand, as  she is apparently caught between her new role of Leela and her role of Damini in the popular SAB TV show, Sajan Re Jhoot Mat Bolo.

A source informs, "As per the present scenario, Optimystix wants her to get back to the SAB show, for which they are constantly trying to persuade her. There was a problem created on the sets of Hamari Saas Leela yesterday night. All started when Apara Mehta was getting frequent calls from Optimystix, and the lady was trying her level best to explain to them that she has signed an exclusive contract with Neela Telefilms, because of which she cannot do another show. It's almost been three months since the character of Damini has been not shown in Sajan Re Jhoot Mat Bolo. But now the show wants her back, but Apara on the other hand is fully tied up with Saas Leela".

TellyBuzz contacted Apara and she cleared, "Yes, yesterday there was a chaos as my cell phone got switched off and the Optimystix people wanted to get in touch with me as they desperately need me for Sajan Re Jhoot Mat Bolo. But being a responsible actress I know my responsibilities. I am needed in Saas Leela for almost all the days, so I cannot continue with Sajan Re".

Does this mean you will be quitting Sajan Re? "I am not so sure on that, but we are trying to get to a solution", states Apara.

Let's see if Apara gets the chance to enthrall viewers as both Damini and Leela in the near future..

Reporter and Author: Tejashree Bhopatkar

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Apara Mehta Thumbnail

Apara Mehta

Hamari Saas Leela poster

Hamari Saas Leela

SAB TV thumbnail

SAB TV

Comments (31)

I miss her as damini..hope she will not leave sajan re...

12 years ago

plzzz don't leave Saans Leela. the show will b incomplete without you.

12 years ago

she is a great actress and i like her in both

12 years ago

well she is a fantastic actress. its really tough to do 2 roles at a time. its her choice which role will she like to do. damini devi is better, but for leela she has signed a contract, so she cant avoid it.

12 years ago

Yaar we really want her to be as damini as its the most diff and positive role she got

12 years ago

i wish she could play both roles but if she has to choose one than it should of damini in srjmb...she have only done the role of saas till now in her career like leela...and damini's character is very different one...i think she should continue with damini as it is very much loved and totally different from her till now performances...

12 years ago

Oh I hope she does not quit Sajan Re. She was fantastic in it. I loved her character of Damini. The new show I haven't watched it coz its a colors show and that is a good reason to not to watch it but wish her the best with her new show. But I want her in Sajan re.

12 years ago

ur fab as leela..:) u look beautiful..loving hsl

12 years ago

i liked her lot in sajan re as damini devi :)

12 years ago

Is anyone watching her new show ?? She was so awesome in Sajan Re, I wonder why she had to leave it !! Really miss her the fun part disappeared after she left the show. The other actress (screen name: Usha Aunty) tries her best to fill up for Apara Mehta's absence but honestly I feel Apara was the best. Hope she comes back in the show ! :)

12 years ago

Latest Stories