'Ab dard nahi hoga baby,' says Aneri Vajani as she pens a heartfelt note for late friend Vibhu Raghave

Aneri Vajani, a close friend of late actor Vibhu Raghave, took to her Instagram handle to share a heartfelt note after the actor passed away post a prolonged battle with colon cancer.

Vibhu Raghave

Television actor Vibhu Raghave, who was best known for his role as Saurav in the popular series Nisha Aur Uske Cousins, passed away recently after a long battle with stage 4 colon cancer. His passing has left the television industry and his fans in shock and grief.

On June 2, his friend and former co-star Aneri Vajani took to Instagram to share a personal and emotional note, remembering Vibhu and their bond. Aneri and Vibhu had shared a close friendship that went beyond their on-screen relationship. They remained in touch even after their show ended, and Aneri had been among those actively supporting him during his illness.

Her note read, “Ab Dard nahi hoga Baby :) Vibhu the last thing you told me was I Love you More, i remember laughing and crying at the same time because only u can still be so loving and funny and always smiling even on that hospital bed , i wrote you a long msg on whatsapp and went for my trip, thinking once ur home ul read it and then call me to scold me, thankyou for waiting for me to come back, thankyou for all the beautiful memories, thankyou for making me laugh when i didnt want to smile! Thankyou for being youuuuuu ! Where will we find anyone like you?????? Never! Rest in peace my strongest boy! Il see you on the other side soonest! Also say hi to My dadu up there im sure u guys will be so happy to see each other :) i love youuuuuuu Vibhu yes i know you love me more.”

Have a look at Aneri's post here:

https://www.instagram.com/p/DKcXpwmPvlp/?igsh=cHJiMTQyaHRyazA=

Ab Dard nahi hoga Baby :) Vibhu the last thing you told me was I Love you More, i remember laughing and crying at the same time because only u can still be so loving and funny and always smiling even on that hospital bed , i wrote you a long msg on whatsapp and went for my trip, thinking once ur home ul read it and then call me to scold me, thankyou for waiting for me to come back, thankyou for all the beautiful memories, thankyou for making me laugh when i didnt want to smile! Thankyou for being youuuuuu ! Where will we find anyone like you?????? Never! Rest in peace my strongest boy! Il see you on the other side soonest! Also say hi to My dadu up there im sure u guys will be so happy to see each other :) i love youuuuuuu Vibhu yes i know you love me more.

- Aneri Vajani

Vibhu had first announced his cancer diagnosis in February 2022 through a video posted from his hospital bed. In that message, he revealed he had been diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer. He thanked everyone for their support and asked for prayers. His openness about his condition drew a lot of support from friends, fans, and fellow actors. In April 2025, Aneri Vajani, along with actors Mohit Malik and others shared a crowdfunding appeal on social media, requesting help for Vibhu’s treatment at Tata Memorial Hospital in Mumbai. They posted photos and updates urging people to contribute to his medical expenses and offering emotional support during his most difficult days. Despite the efforts, Vibhu’s health deteriorated. He passed away in June 2025. He was in his mid-30s.

Vibhu had also worked on shows like Savdhaan India, Gumrah: End of Innocence, and Yeh Hai Aashiqui, and was appreciated for his performances in both fiction and non-fiction formats. Apart from acting, he had studied in New York and had an interest in writing and filmmaking. His passing has left a void for many who knew him — friends, colleagues, and fans who followed his journey from television to his personal fight against cancer. Aneri’s note, filled with personal memories and shared jokes, has struck a chord with those who saw their bond both on and off screen.

Join Our WhatsApp Channel

Stay updated with the latest news, gossip, and hot discussions. Be a part of our WhatsApp family now!

Join Now

Your reaction

Nice
Great
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail

We're Everywhere!

Aneri Vajani Thumbnail

Aneri Vajani

Vibhu K Raghave Thumbnail

Vibhu K Raghave

Post a comment

Latest Stories

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".