Toshi or Vineet - Kiski Lagan Lagi?

Vineet Singh and Toshi, the two challengers on Star Plus' Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar had a war of words recently as both were adamant on singing 'Lagan Lagi' for this week's episode..Get details here...

Although Vineet Singh and Toshi appear to be the best buddies on the show, there is a competitive undercurrent between them with each one of them waiting to score over the other and jumping at every opportunity of pulling the other down.

Recently both of them had a heated argument on the selection of the song to be sung for their performance on Star Plus' Jo Jeeta Wohi Superstar. Both wanted to sing Lagan Lagi which was originally sung by Sukwinder. Finally it was decided that Toshi will perform the song on the stage. Vineet was quite frustrated with this decision that he even said in the AV that he will leave singing if Toshi manages to sing that song correctly.

Vineet however clarified saying, “I actually did not mean what I said. I said that in frustration. I know it hurt the three judges. They asked me to sing the song which I did and they all appreciated my singing. I don't have any issues with Toshi, we are friends and this thing happens and I think fights happening between friends are common.”

Reporter and Author: Ranjini Nair

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail

Comments (23)

toshii is the bessst!!!he can jus rock the stage thn any othr on JJWSS..though rahul vaidya is agood singr but i wud really want toshi 2 win the show ...and i hatee vinit since day 1 evn in srgmp..and yeah toshi wud hav done better job we all hav hrd him sing the same song farr better in amul SVOI grand finale..but no matter what TOSHII ROCCCCKKKKKSS......AND I REALLY LUVVV HIMM....AND 4 VINEET HOPE HE LEARNS SOME GOOD MANNERISMS...

16 years ago

i simply luv toshi,he is the best!!!
vineet ki aukaat kya hai toshi ke agay,,himmat kaise hui is choohay ki mere toshi se itne arrogantly baat kerte hue.

16 years ago

Toshi is farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr better!!

16 years ago

From what I've seen of him since SRGMP C2005, Vineet is an arrogant little brat whose head has been further inflated by his mentor Himesh. It's time he was brought down a peg or two so that he stops thinking that he's better than everyone else and that he has a personal claim on any Himesh song. Neither of them did justice to the song anyway (though Toshi would most likely have done had he not been sick, as he's by FAR the better singer of the two).

16 years ago

Vineet's Lagan Lagi was far better then Toshi....what he said was unexpected from him but after hearing his song....forgiven.

16 years ago

LUVV Vineet!! I think Lagan Lagi would have been a perfect fit for him. OMG I want him to sing Tera Jadoo Chal Gaya again...the first time he sang it, I was like OMG WOWWWWWWWWWWW!!! I saw that epi like 10 times just for him ;)

16 years ago

i prefer toshi he has a better
personality and he is a really good singer i hope he wins :)

16 years ago

COme on toshi!!! You are better than vineet! Vineet needs to stop moaning likle a baby, grow up!!

16 years ago

Thanks for article.

I prefer Vineet :) but they both did a great job

16 years ago

Toshi you rocked the show every time. toshi were awesomeeeeeeeeeeee. toshi sang what hes always wonderfully excellent at .

16 years ago

Latest Stories