OVERVIEW

ABOUT

TV SHOWS

NEWS

PHOTOS

VIDEOS

DISCUSSION

FANCLUB

Richa Soni meets with an accident on the sets..

Richa Soni suffered a soft tissue damage on her right hand in a freaky accident that took place on the sets of Bhagyavidhaata..

Saranya Valsarajan Thumbnail

Saranya Valsarajan

View Profile

Richa Soni who essays the role of Bindiya in COLORS' Bhagyavidhaata met with an unfortunate accident while she was shooting for a very dramatic sequence.  This incident has left the girl with a badly damaged right hand.

We hear that the scene which the unit was shooting was a very important one wherein Binidya's father goes to a hospital to donate his kidney for money. Hearing this, Bindiya rushes to the hospital to stop her father and succeeds too in preventing him from doing such an act. This makes her dad very angry and he simply walks out of the hospital and reaches the busy road. He is lost in his own thoughts and there are lot many vehicles running on the road. Just when he is about to be hit by a vehicle, Bindiya comes there to save her father. But in the process she is about to be hit by a vehicle when her dad pushes her and saves her.

Our source form the set states, "All went well in the rehearsal and the entire sequence was planned very well. Since it involved lot many vehicles moving up and down, there had to be perfect communication as to when and how the vehicles should be driven. While the shot was being taken, all was going well and Bindiya came to the point to save her father. But when she was getting pushed by her father, a vehicle came right to her from the opposite direction, that too all of a sudden. This was a sheer miscommunication and Richa did not expect the vehicle to come when she was falling. She dashed against the vehicle which came to a stand still all when Richa was falling towards the vehicle. The vehicle hit Richa's hand very badly and there is a soft tissue damage on her right hand".

When contacted, Richa confirmed the news to TellyBuzz saying, "Yes, this accident happened just 3-4 hours back. It was a total miscommunication and a vehicle barged into me all of a sudden. I was taken aback, and saved my face from getting damaged. But I hit my hand against the vehicle. I have just got back from the doctor after taking an X-ray. My right hand is on crepe bandage at the moment, and there is a soft tissue damage. It was a very unfortunate incident; all went well during the rehearsals and we had planned the fall and vehicle speed. All were shocked when this vehicle came from nowhere; guess there was a miscommunication. I am glad that I did not suffer any severe damage".

Richa is resting at home now, and will be back for shoot tomorrow.. The leap of Bhagyavidhaata has been well expected by viewers, and it is garnering a good response, when it comes to ratings.

We wish Richa a speedy recovery..

Reporter and Author: Srividya Rajesh

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Richa Sony Thumbnail

Richa Sony

Bhagyavidhaata poster

Bhagyavidhaata

Colors thumbnail

Colors

Comments (9)

Get well soon Richa............

13 years ago

I like this lady on tv. she is very good actress .good luck richa real life and on tv.......

13 years ago

when I read the headline I was shocked, but that is really sweet! lol hahhaha

15 years ago

HAHAHA!!!! this really made me laugh out loud so hard! lol this just proves how innocent we all are when we are little! lol.

15 years ago

HAHAHAHHA lolz...haiii...bachpan se hi badmaash! how cute n funni! lolz :P arre cum on..pplz who tihnk its nsty..he was a baccha yaar...sleepeing dan meant just sleepign w/ da person on da sme bed..not lykk...eww! oh gawd! lolz..abhi is 2 cut.e.but hes 2 mannered 2 even do dat now! :D
xoxo
sadi<3

15 years ago

muah luv u abhi u rock hehehe wid ur humour

15 years ago

EWWWW!

But he was a kid, maybe he wanted her to tell him bed times stories!:)

15 years ago

ewww what''s wrong with him ? He''s so rude, seriously ... batameez

15 years ago

Seems Abhi has the same taste as his father, as I think that Zeenat was linked to Amitabh in the 70s and 80s before he was linked with Rekha ...

15 years ago

Latest Stories