Faasle-ff based on KYPH pt46, 47 END

bheegi thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
New fan fic: Faasle

This story is about a Muslim girl, Tehzeeb (Kripa's character) and a Hindu boy, Angad.

Before I start the story, I just wanted to make it clear that please take this story as a love story between 2 individuals and not a conflict between two religions or cultures. I have no intention of hurting anyone's personal/religious sentiments. If there are any discrepancies or disagreements about anything, please let me know or pm me as this is my first attempt at writing an interfaith love story.

PART 1:

TEHZEEB's 21 st BIRTHDAY:

Tehzeeb is excited about finally turning 21 this year. Her friends have organized a big birthday bash for her at the Four Season's hotel banquet hall in New York City. Tehzeeb is the only child of a rich Investment banker, Mr Javed Khan (imagine Dilip from KYPH), whose heart beats in harmony with the ups and downs of the New York stock exchange. Javed Khan is a self made man. He immigrated to the US 14 years ago after a major disagreement with his parents in India. Soon after immigration, his wife of 10 years passed away under mysterious circumstances. People speculated that she might have committed suicide. Javed Khan never talked about his deceased wife. Tehzeeb had fond memories of her mother, Salma from when they had lived in India, but after moving to the US, she remembered her mother would just spend her time alone, locked in her room. Her mother barely interacted with anyone during her last few months.