Vishal Dadlani is a well-known Indian music director. He is the vocalist of Mumbai-based electronic band called Pentagram. He along with Indian music director Shekhar Ravjiani has composed music for several Hindi films.He was a sometime-VJ at Channel V.

The duo rose in prominence when they composed the score for the film Jhankaar Beats (2003), which included the hit song Tu Aashiqui Hai. Their efforts paid off when they won the Filmfare RD Burman Award for New Music Talent for movie Jhankaar Beats (2003). Their music for the film Musafir (2004) became very popular with youths, where they combined techno music with Indian sounds. The score of the film included the music hits Saaqi and Door Se Paas. The year 2005 was a good year for the duo as they composed the scores for three hit films: Salaam Namaste (2005), Dus (2005) and Bluffmaster (2005). Their music is a combination of Indian classical with western rock influence brought by Vishal.

They have composed music for several Hindi films such as Pyaar Mein Kabhi Kabhi (1999), Supari (2003), Rudraksh (2004), Popcorn Khao Mast Ho Jao (2004), Ek Ajnabee (2005),  Dhoom 2 (2006), Zinda (2006), Taxi Number 9211 (2006), Golmaal (2006), I See You (2006), Honeymoon Travels Pvt. Ltd. (2007),  Cash (2007), Ta Ra Rum Pum (2007), Om Shanti Om (2007) etc.

He was the judge on the Zee TV show, Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Challenge 2007.