Armaan Riddhima OS Completed

Posted: 11 months ago

Hi all. This is my first attempt at any creative writing. So do let me know what you think of it. 

Also since DMG was the last Indian show I loved, I'm using Armaan and Riddhima as my central characters. You are free to imagine whichever couple from whichever show you choose while reading it.

Part 1

The street was buzzing with busy shoppers and shop keepers,it being a weekend and a festival just around the corner. Riddhima had stepped out of the house to run some errands, buying a good sling bag for herself was to be the chief of those errands, her mother reminded her again and again before leaving the house. Her mother didn't like the fact that she carried this worn out bag which according to her mother could fall apart any moment. But Riddhima wanted to save as much money as possible for her brother's education and their collective future, now that he was getting better regarding his health

One thing she loved after moving to Bangalore was the weather here just like everyone else who moves into this beautiful city. Like right now. The wind blew across her face bringing with it a sort of peace and solace she hadn't felt in a while. She took a deep breath. Filling her lungs with the cool air as much as possible. She walked with a new vigour towards the next shop she was supposed to go. And suddenly, just like that, she stopped mid-step.

As if lightning had struck her. She felt all the air in her lungs leave her. She couldn't breathe. No. It couldn't be. It couldn't be HIM. Here of all places. Ten feet away from her. She could hear the angry mutterings of the passers-by at her for blocking their way. No. No. This can't happen. She must not let this happen. She must turn around now before he sees and recognizes her. Yes. That is what she should do. And just as she decided to turn around his eyes met hers. And then there was no escape.

To be continued..

Thank you for reading..Do you all want me to continue?