you know it!!!! i think it’s time for a wayback wednesday in hereeeeeeeeeeee 

Koms9 thumbnail
Anniversary 18 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 1 years ago
Originally posted by: Arshi67

happy birthday komal 3.jpeg

I'm in the place we both love so my wish will be thoda sa late :( 

Edited:

The skies above the city were a riot of colour. Kites of all hues of the rainbow fluttered in the breeze, floating and tossing majestically as they soared and dipped seemingly in tandem with each other. Shouts and shrieks rent the air as the ones guiding these things of beauty ran hither thither, trying to avoid getting their kites cut by another. 

Watching all of this was Komal, her eyes filled with regret at being stuck indoors at a time like this. She was visualising herself in the midst of this melee, directing and leading events. Running up mountains to get a better spot for her kite to rise ever more higher in the azure skies. 

She could hear the new student in her class drone on and on about herself. Professor Kapadia took off his glasses yet again to give them a little rub. A ploy to keep himself awake she knew. She could hear restless murmurs from the rest of her fellow students at this endless monologue they were being subjected to. Who knew a simple ‘Would you like to introduce yourself to us’, could lead to this! 

Her eyes wandered back to stare out the window she was seated by. She noticed idly as a cute little girl hopped excitedly waiting for her, presumably, mother to unpack and set up her kite. Accompanying them was another slightly older girl who was trying to control the little one while helping the woman to organise things. A smile tugged at her lips at the scene. They were clearly a close knit unit from what she could observe. Her imagination ran at warp speed as she wove scenarios about the little group who had snagged her attention. 

She saw the older woman rummage in her bag and then bend to say something to the little girls before turning to head towards the parking lot. Seems like she was going to retrieve something she had forgotten. Komal’s eyes instinctively remained peeled on the girls. The two had their heads turned towards the skies and she could see them talking nineteen to the dozen. She wished she could be there to listen to their animated chatter and not be stuck in the classroom having to listen to the annoying voice and even more annoying life story of the new girl. 

A small movement in the crowd drew her attention. She saw a little puppy dashing through the throngs, chased by a girl who was rapidly losing sight of it. From her vantage point she saw the girl turn in the opposite direction of where the puppy was headed. The chasing girl continued for a while before stopping to look around forlornly and promptly bursting into tears. 

Komal saw the two girls from earlier rush up to the sobbing girl and try to console her. She saw them have an intense conversation and then head off in three different directions. Clearly, in their quest to look for the puppy, they had decided to cover more ground this way. Panicking at what was unfolding down below, Komal jumped up and rushed out of the class, much to the astonishment of Professor Kapadia and the rest of the class. Needless to say they were all secretly breathing sighs of relief at having stopped the new girl mid flow, albeit momentarily. 

Komal flew down the stairs and slid down the hallway towards the entrance. By sheer luck, the moment she stepped out she came upon one of the wandering girls. She walked up to her and gently spoke to her. Reassured by what she saw and heard, the scared  child looked at her tearfully and blurted out her woes. Taking hold of the child’s hand, Komal led her in the general direction of where she had seen the other two go. 

The Gods were clearly smiling on the kids that day because she was able to find both the other girls in rapid succession. She took all of them back to where she had first spotted them.  Fortunately, their mother had only just got back and was spared the panic she would otherwise have been in. Thanking Komal profusely, she turned to give her girls a right talking to. Far from being contrite, she heard them launch into a defence of their actions. Shaking her head in amusement, Komal turned to the third girl who was listening to the conversation in fascination. 

Seeing the smart watch on the girl’s wrist flashing, a relieved Komal asked her to answer the call. Soon enough, that girl was also reunited with her family. The puppy had coolly pitter pattered its way back to where the family had set up their picnic. 

Brushing away all the thanks ringing in her ears, Komal turned to go back to class. Mentally girding herself to listen to the dratted new girl’s endless nonsense. If it hadn’t been for the crush she had on Professor Kapadia, she wouldn’t have bothered going back. It’s not like he would reprimand his star pupil! 

Seeing her besties, Ali and Shri, waiting by the main door, she let out a whoop of delight. Never mind the Professor, it was time to party! Ignoring the mutterings of Jhansi ki Rani and Xena the warrior Princess, she grabbed a hold of their hands and did an impromptu round of garba before rushing them to the open grounds.Their laughter trailing merrily in their wake.

oOo 

Dear Komal,

Happy Birthday once again. I won’t say belated because I want your celebrations to last and last. I have had the best time getting to know you over the last year. You are an inspiration with the way you approach life. Everything Ali and Shri have said holds true for me as well. No one meeting you can help but adore you. Me included ❤️ 

Always stay as you are. Well, without the all nighters that is! 

With love, 

Ruchi 

U r the best Ru, I have said it before and going to say it again. How beautifully u capture every emotion in ur story and especially u make it personal. Love the ambiance u created which reminded me uttarayan from my childhood. And of course your touch of humor - Maa's monologue speech🤣.

When I read about the mother and two kids outside the window; I felt like it was my little family and Ali made me realize how it is like I am looking out in my future! How did u remember the puppy story and neighbor kid's wrist watch :)

By the way I am surprised how Ali stayed out of class with Mr. Kapadia being the professor. I guess finally Shri succeeded!! 

Garba and kite flying with friends; is this fairy tale or what? And while all this was going on, were u sitting on the school terrace writing up my birthday wish?

shriz thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2
Originally posted by: Arshi67

happy birthday komal 3.jpeg

I'm in the place we both love so my wish will be thoda sa late :( 

Edited:

The skies above the city were a riot of colour. Kites of all hues of the rainbow fluttered in the breeze, floating and tossing majestically as they soared and dipped seemingly in tandem with each other. Shouts and shrieks rent the air as the ones guiding these things of beauty ran hither thither, trying to avoid getting their kites cut by another. 

Watching all of this was Komal, her eyes filled with regret at being stuck indoors at a time like this. She was visualising herself in the midst of this melee, directing and leading events. Running up mountains to get a better spot for her kite to rise ever more higher in the azure skies. 

She could hear the new student in her class drone on and on about herself. Professor Kapadia took off his glasses yet again to give them a little rub. A ploy to keep himself awake she knew. She could hear restless murmurs from the rest of her fellow students at this endless monologue they were being subjected to. Who knew a simple ‘Would you like to introduce yourself to us’, could lead to this! 

Her eyes wandered back to stare out the window she was seated by. She noticed idly as a cute little girl hopped excitedly waiting for her, presumably, mother to unpack and set up her kite. Accompanying them was another slightly older girl who was trying to control the little one while helping the woman to organise things. A smile tugged at her lips at the scene. They were clearly a close knit unit from what she could observe. Her imagination ran at warp speed as she wove scenarios about the little group who had snagged her attention. 

She saw the older woman rummage in her bag and then bend to say something to the little girls before turning to head towards the parking lot. Seems like she was going to retrieve something she had forgotten. Komal’s eyes instinctively remained peeled on the girls. The two had their heads turned towards the skies and she could see them talking nineteen to the dozen. She wished she could be there to listen to their animated chatter and not be stuck in the classroom having to listen to the annoying voice and even more annoying life story of the new girl. 

A small movement in the crowd drew her attention. She saw a little puppy dashing through the throngs, chased by a girl who was rapidly losing sight of it. From her vantage point she saw the girl turn in the opposite direction of where the puppy was headed. The chasing girl continued for a while before stopping to look around forlornly and promptly bursting into tears. 

Komal saw the two girls from earlier rush up to the sobbing girl and try to console her. She saw them have an intense conversation and then head off in three different directions. Clearly, in their quest to look for the puppy, they had decided to cover more ground this way. Panicking at what was unfolding down below, Komal jumped up and rushed out of the class, much to the astonishment of Professor Kapadia and the rest of the class. Needless to say they were all secretly breathing sighs of relief at having stopped the new girl mid flow, albeit momentarily. 

Komal flew down the stairs and slid down the hallway towards the entrance. By sheer luck, the moment she stepped out she came upon one of the wandering girls. She walked up to her and gently spoke to her. Reassured by what she saw and heard, the scared  child looked at her tearfully and blurted out her woes. Taking hold of the child’s hand, Komal led her in the general direction of where she had seen the other two go. 

The Gods were clearly smiling on the kids that day because she was able to find both the other girls in rapid succession. She took all of them back to where she had first spotted them.  Fortunately, their mother had only just got back and was spared the panic she would otherwise have been in. Thanking Komal profusely, she turned to give her girls a right talking to. Far from being contrite, she heard them launch into a defence of their actions. Shaking her head in amusement, Komal turned to the third girl who was listening to the conversation in fascination. 

Seeing the smart watch on the girl’s wrist flashing, a relieved Komal asked her to answer the call. Soon enough, that girl was also reunited with her family. The puppy had coolly pitter pattered its way back to where the family had set up their picnic. 

Brushing away all the thanks ringing in her ears, Komal turned to go back to class. Mentally girding herself to listen to the dratted new girl’s endless nonsense. If it hadn’t been for the crush she had on Professor Kapadia, she wouldn’t have bothered going back. It’s not like he would reprimand his star pupil! 

Seeing her besties, Ali and Shri, waiting by the main door, she let out a whoop of delight. Never mind the Professor, it was time to party! Ignoring the mutterings of Jhansi ki Rani and Xena the warrior Princess, she grabbed a hold of their hands and did an impromptu round of garba before rushing them to the open grounds.Their laughter trailing merrily in their wake.

oOo 

Dear Komal,

Happy Birthday once again. I won’t say belated because I want your celebrations to last and last. I have had the best time getting to know you over the last year. You are an inspiration with the way you approach life. Everything Ali and Shri have said holds true for me as well. No one meeting you can help but adore you. Me included ❤️ 

Always stay as you are. Well, without the all nighters that is! 

With love, 

Ruchi 

Ru ❤️ 

I know it's not your b'day but i would still like to tell you that you are the best 🤗

I mean there hasn't been a single day after meeting you when you haven't filled me with awe. 

I will be very honest that i did not even remember the puppy story and the smart watch story until komal pointed it out,and then i was like shitt how tf did i miss the reference. Every single line you wrote has a backstory which i failed to notice when i read it for the first time yesterday, but now as I read it again and again i understand it more and more.

Komal tolerating the new girl's boring speech bcz of her crush on professor is so damn similar to  she tolerating anupama bcz of her crush on kapadia.🤣 

And then the part where I and ali are standing on the door of the class to stop her from going back to the crapfest  perfectly describes how we ask her to stop watching and discussing anupama for her sanity 😆

T he best part was komal choosing to have fun with me and ali instead of going back to the so called hot professorThis is exactly what she will do irl too i.e choose frnds over everyone else😎  

P.s-Ru your b'day wishes for us are not just stories but a reflection of what an awesome person you are.More than us it tells about you..about how you go out of your way to make your frnds feel special, about how you never put excuses like "i was busy" (i know you are busy these days) and about how you remember every silly story that we share randomly in the gc.😂 

ektag06 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail + 2

Soooooory Komziiii for the super late wishes!

Hope you had a fab fab fab day! And day Kya, yeh week hi tumhara hai 💜💜🥰

Koms9 thumbnail
Originally posted by: ektag06

Soooooory Komziiii for the super late wishes!

Hope you had a fab fab fab day! And day Kya, yeh week hi tumhara hai 💜💜🥰

Thank you Ekta, so good to see u here! I hope u sometimes sneak in to take a look at Mr. Handsome Kapadia.

Do u follow any ITV show these days?

Arshi67 thumbnail
Originally posted by: Koms9

U r the best Ru, I have said it before and going to say it again. How beautifully u capture every emotion in ur story and especially u make it personal. Love the ambiance u created which reminded me uttarayan from my childhood. And of course your touch of humor - Maa's monologue speech🤣.

When I read about the mother and two kids outside the window; I felt like it was my little family and Ali made me realize how it is like I am looking out in my future! How did u remember the puppy story and neighbor kid's wrist watch :)

By the way I am surprised how Ali stayed out of class with Mr. Kapadia being the professor. I guess finally Shri succeeded!! 

Garba and kite flying with friends; is this fairy tale or what? And while all this was going on, were u sitting on the school terrace writing up my birthday wish?

🤗

"How did u remember the puppy story and neighbor kid's wrist watch"

All your stories are memorable!!!! 

"By the way I am surprised how Ali stayed out of class with Mr. Kapadia being the professor. I guess finally Shri succeeded!!"

She came for you 😘 No way would she have stepped out otherwise 😆

"And while all this was going on, were u sitting on the school terrace writing up my birthday wish?"

Jee haan... And having a word with the Almighty to dhyan rakhjo meri friend ki  😇

Arshi67 thumbnail
Originally posted by: shriz

Ru ❤️ 

I know it's not your b'day but i would still like to tell you that you are the best 🤗

I mean there hasn't been a single day after meeting you when you haven't filled me with awe. 

I will be very honest that i did not even remember the puppy story and the smart watch story until komal pointed it out,and then i was like shitt how tf did i miss the reference. Every single line you wrote has a backstory which i failed to notice when i read it for the first time yesterday, but now as I read it again and again i understand it more and more.

Komal tolerating the new girl's boring speech bcz of her crush on professor is so damn similar to  she tolerating anupama bcz of her crush on kapadia.🤣 

And then the part where I and ali are standing on the door of the class to stop her from going back to the crapfest  perfectly describes how we ask her to stop watching and discussing anupama for her sanity 😆

T he best part was komal choosing to have fun with me and ali instead of going back to the so called hot professorThis is exactly what she will do irl too i.e choose frnds over everyone else😎  

P.s-Ru your b'day wishes for us are not just stories but a reflection of what an awesome person you are.More than us it tells about you..about how you go out of your way to make your frnds feel special, about how you never put excuses like "i was busy" (i know you are busy these days) and about how you remember every silly story that we share randomly in the gc.😂 

Rulayegi kya pagli 😭 I've imbibed enough angrezipan to now be floundering as to how to respond to so much tareef 😳

You, my darling Shri, live up to every nickname Ali has for you 🤗 It has been a privilege getting to know all of you amazing people ❤️

hum musafir yunhi masruf-e-safar jaenge

be-nishan ho gae jab shahr to ghar jaenge

~ Faiz Ahmad Faiz 

Koms9 thumbnail
thank you😊