Posted: 1 years ago

SPOILERS

I watched it and can see why its being bashed by one demographic and enjoyed by the other. 

There are certain exaggerated bits, but the facts presented are pretty much accurate and shown rather respectfully, without any bashing (you’d know why I say this if you have watched the movie). I am not sure if the cave shown is legit tho.

The last scene…man I did not see that coming!

My personal favourite bit had to be the meta references  from the scriptures…like the underwater suit Akshay is wearing is called Makkar, the submarine is Pushpak, the boat in which AP saves Akshay and his team is called Chirajeevi (this one ties to the finale).

I personally enjoyed it.

Though I feel the screenplay and direction could have been better. 

Originally posted by Nandini_goyal

what is the movie about?

Its based on the real life incident of when a part of Ram Setu was going to be demolished for some ship channel project. 

IRL Subramanian Swamy had stopped the demolition from happening. 

But in the movie Akshay is an archeologist who has been assigned the task to prove whether Ram Setu is real or myth, so the facts can be placed in front of the Supreme Court.

Originally posted by JustWandering

BW movies ka koi bohat he bura time chal raha hai.. not only south but now even Pakistani movies faring better 👀 

Maula Jatt stars Fawad Khan who is loved both in India and Pakistan…and fans have waited to watch him on screen since years. Maula Jatt is more massy too. 

Pakistani cinema has improved but their crowd pullers are limited. Other than Humayun, Fahad Mustafa and Fawad, idk if any other actor can ensure numbers.

Originally posted by Ashley.Tisdale

Its based on the real life incident of when a part of Ram Setu was going to be demolished for some ship channel project. 

But in the movie Akshay is an archeologist who has been assigned the task to prove whether Ram Setu is real or myth, so the facts can be placed in front of the Supreme Court.

thanks ❤️

What does it mean by Ram Setu is real or myth ? Ram Setu does exist and cannot be myth. Do you mean the story behind naming it Ram Setu is real or myth ? If so, what was the outcome shown in the movie ? Did they scientifically prove Ram was indeed a real person and Ramayana story was true etc.? 

Originally posted by prerna4rishav

What does it mean by Ram Setu is real or myth ? Ram Setu does exist and cannot be myth. Do you mean the story behind naming it Ram Setu is real or myth ? If so, what was the outcome shown in the movie ? Did they scientifically prove Ram was indeed a real person and Ramayana story was true etc.? 

It meant Akshay’s character had to prove that Ram Setu was made by Prabhu Rama and his Vanar Sena to go to Lanka. So in that sense he had to prove whether it was factual or a myth. 

The outcome sticks to what had originally happened, so the Setu gets saved. 

All your questions need me to give spoilers so be it…they have shown a bunch of evidences that are existing in real life too. Such as the fossils on the stones are around/more than 7000 years old. They show that there is a plant found in Lanka which can be only found in the North of India, which ties in to Hanumanji carrying the Sanjeevni Mountain. 

In the movie, the SC gives the verdict that since there are groups hell bent on proving Prabhu Rama was fictional, why don’t they bring proof of his non-existence. Hence the Setu was not demolished. 

Regarding naming of the Setu…they covered that other faiths call it Adam’s Bridge and named the source from which this change came about…according to their citation, the bridge is older than its newer name…hence it can be concluded it was called Ram Setu since the longest time. I don’t remember what the source is but I will look it up when the film comes out on Prime.

About proving Prabhu Ram’s existence…if one can find DNA that old, of people from the Treta Yuga (which, according to time calculations, was lakhs of years ago), then we can easily prove he was real. 

As far as I see, there is this entire epic which narrates a story, ties in various places. Even now Dronagiri Parvat, Uttrakhand, has herbs which strong medicinal properties…and this is where Sanjeevni comes from. 

Given everything I have personally read (way before the movie came out) I feel its real. Rest is upto others.

It meant Akshay’s character had to prove that Ram Setu was made by Prabhu Rama and his Vanar Sena to go to Lanka. So in that sense he had to prove whether it was factual or a myth. 

The outcome sticks to what had originally happened, so the Setu gets saved. 

All your questions need me to give spoilers so be it…they have shown a bunch of evidences that are existing in real life too. Such as the fossils on the stones are around/more than 7000 years old. They show that there is a plant found in Lanka which can be only found in the North of India, which ties in to Hanumanji carrying the Sanjeevni Mountain. 

In the movie, the SC gives the verdict that since there are groups hell bent on proving Prabhu Rama was fictional, why don’t they bring proof of his non-existence. Hence the Setu was not demolished. 

Regarding naming of the Setu…they covered that other faiths call it Adam’s Bridge and named the source from which this change came about…according to their citation, the bridge is older than its newer name…hence it can be concluded it was called Ram Setu since the longest time. I don’t remember what the source is but I will look it up when the film comes out on Prime.

About proving Prabhu Ram’s existence…if one can find DNA that old, of people from the Treta Yuga (which, according to time calculations, was lakhs of years ago), then we can easily prove he was real. 

As far as I see, there is this entire epic which narrates a story, ties in various places. Even now Dronagiri Parvat, Uttrakhand, has herbs which strong medicinal properties…and this is where Sanjeevni comes from. 

Given everything I have personally read (way before the movie came out) I feel its real. Rest is upto others.

Thanks for the details. I would wait for the movie’s OTT release. 

Personally, I think Ramayana and Mahabharata (especially the 2nd one) are just books and like every age, the writers back then took reference of some or other real life story references to make their base story. So while it remains debatable whether Rama is lord and hyped or not, there is a great possibility of a real life character like Rama existing somewhere around the time the book was written. 

Anyways, I am glad the movie verdict showed what really the verdict was. 👍🏼 Should be done that way. 

Originally posted by prerna4rishav

Thanks for the details. I would wait for the movie’s OTT release. 

Personally, I think Ramayana and Mahabharata (especially the 2nd one) are just books and like every age, the writers back then took reference of some or other real life story references to make their base story. So while it remains debatable whether Rama is lord and hyped or not, there is a great possibility of a real life character like Rama existing somewhere around the time the book was written. 

Anyways, I am glad the movie verdict showed what really the verdict was. 👍🏼 Should be done that way. 

I will watch it again on OTT too. Its not a masterpiece however I enjoyed it. It was actually fun to see a film covering things I had read up in 2020 😆 

Like I said, the existence of Ramayana and Mahabharata is a choice. I researched and came to my conclusion…because throughout the pandemic I tried to go through as many religions as possible, their history, make a timeline etc. 

@bold: I was worried about this too knowing Bollywood track record. But the makers surprised me. Instead of just relying on some sort of emotional aspects only, they did present facts. For that, extra points man.

Do you recommend to watch the movie. I really want to watch it but donot want to feel let down. So asking...