Bollywood News, Bollywood Movies, Bollywood Chat

Why Khans were never given National award?

atominis thumbnail
Posted: 1 years ago

I am shocked why Khans have never won NA for best actor despite some really good performances like Swades, CDI, Lagaan, Dangal etc.

They have won NA as producers and Aamir won a special achievement award for Raakh as a newbie.

But I find it weird how even Akshay and Saif have won for lousy films but Khans have not.

I refuse to believe Ajay is the only one from 90s generation who deserved so many NAs for best actor.

Aamir and SRK have good performances too which were no less in intensity. 

It is a shock how they never won NA for best actor even in UPA/INC eras despite being perceived close to INC or their relatives having links to INC.

Govts have used them for cultural diplomacy and own campaigns often but never gave them NA for best actor. They did get Padma awards though.

But to pretend like these guys never gave a stellar national award worthy performance in life, is a stretch. I know NAs are rigged too and political influence matters there. But there is a certain prestige associated with getting honour from President of India. I find it disconcerting how other 90s actors have NAs for even crap films and we have none for Khans. 

I found it equally shocking when even actresses did not get awards. For eg I hoped Rani would get it for Black atleast. 

Why BW is usually sidelined when it comes to giving best actor awards at National awards? 

JustWandering thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail Anniversary 8 Thumbnail + 4

You know the answer ðŸ¤¡

Palak2812 thumbnail

Chalo now this forum won't blame BJP for this too. ðŸ˜†

Bcoz these Khans were huge names before they came. 

atominis thumbnail

I clearly said that they were not given National awards even during UPA, INC era. Why are you dragging BJP here? 

Palak2812 thumbnail

I am not talking about you bro 

I am talking about this forum in general 

About their obsession with blaming everything on them. 

atominis thumbnail
Originally posted by: JustWandering

You know the answer ðŸ¤¡

If you are referring to politics then tell me why INC, UPA aka non NDA govts also never gave them National awards?

We did not have BJP govt when say, CDI released. 

saif ali KHAN  was handed over a NA for his routine acting in hum tum due to mommy dearest ðŸ¤ª

SHARMeela ko sharm bhi nahi aai  ðŸ˜²ðŸ˜†

Edited by kingkhan22 - 1 years ago
JustWandering thumbnail
Originally posted by: atominis

If you are referring to politics then tell me why INC, UPA aka non NDA govts also never gave them National awards?

We did not have BJP govt when say, CDI released. 

Maybe they just don’t have good movies like kangana does… inmein say koi bhi Acha actor Nahinhai 

JustWandering thumbnail

Why do YOU think they have never gotten these awards?

NatkhatPyare thumbnail

Because they are Khans. ðŸ˜­