Ghum hai sab kuch iss show mein - Rant !!

Posted: 1 years ago

Seriously, makers I have a few questions. And I am sure this resonates with many of the viewers too. 

Most of us got hooked to your show only because of one reason - the Lead characters Sai and Virat. All other characters are sideys , fillers and irrelevant for me. Except maybe for very few like BK who shine once in a bluemoon. Rest are all useless waste of screen space who add no value to the show. 

So bottom line is - what matters is just Sai and Virat. 

Since viewers have invested their time in the show, as Makers, you should have the basic courtsey to deliver the bare minimum expectations.

We are not asking for the moon and the stars - just a decent, convincing screen play, dialogues that are not saturated with toxicity and negativity, enough screen space for the Leads (together in the same scene/ frame), less close ups of unwanted actors with constipated expressions, minimum BDs - that too done inconspicuously, a decent director who knows the basics of his craft - at least good camera angles and of course timely delivery of the episodes. 

Is this too much to ask?

We are not asking for exotic, foreign locations, not even outdoor locations or fancy sets with lots of typical TV bling or even elaborate song and dance sequences.

We are just expecting the bare minimum because all we want to see is Sairat and their journey. You dont have to come up with Bollywood quality to achieve this. 

See how simple and accommodating we viewers are? 

But what do you give us? 

Overload of toxicity, stupid juvenile screenplay and direction,    overdose of negativity in every single track, Leads hardly have any scenes together these days (they are newly married couple for heaven’s sake - show some light moments at least instead of jumping from one fire to the next all the time) , over usage of  BDs- u don’t even hide it now 🤔, FL who is always put down by the toxic family, no redemption whatsoever for any single action by any character, FL being blamed and guilt tripped for any Tom, Dick and Harry’s actions and promos that have no head or tail or connection to the actual show. 

Seriously makers, if you cannot even do this bare minimum, why are you even in this business? 

Either get your act together or get the channel to hand over to a PH that can actually do stuff. 

You guys have proved again and again that its just not your cup of tea. 

All you had to do was translate an already available , ready made script - that’s it ! Anyone with a basic knowledge of script writing could have pulled it off. But not with you guys - you are just incompetent and arrogant. 

You ignore all the constructive feedback viewers have been giving for months now but you give two hoots . 

Just remember one thing, if you don’t pull up your socks and act on at least 1 % of the feedback given by your viewers, your show will soon be out of the Trp game for good, 

Viewers are being patient, they are not STUPID, so do not test their common sense 😡

I will borrow your own lines - Viewers ke sehansheelta ka ek seema hoti hain , ye yaad rakhna 😡

Edited by xfiles - 1 years ago

Well said 👍

I am usually a very forgiving viewer, I kept some faith in the writers and storyline. But todays episode is a disgrace to their own teamwork. It is utterly ridiculous and they made mockery of themselves. First time I felt like not watching the episode again. And not looking forward to the next one. 
I can’t believe someone who handles a top show can spin out this crappy episode. 😒

Agree with both of you. (Unable to tag Sadiltl)

Its such a disappointment to tolerate everything they dish out, rant, yet still invest time and energy into watching this show loyally, everyday waiting for something good. This track- despite the surrogacy spoiler and the uproar, i was optimistic when thurat n jaggu came that our concerns were heard and surrogacy would be dropped/delayed.  I thought this track would be stretched, we'd get to see a good long track , many small Sairat nonents between drama and V getting a chance to do something MAJOR to prove his love/commitment/trust and ips skills. But its been completely ruined. I cant believe they just gave us some hotch potch to close everything in one episode only to rush to an untimely Sai pregnancy and Sams death. Great. 

In the end we only have isolated scenes to look back on and grumble about the "What ifs". 

Deeply disappointed. 

It has become comedy circus 🤢

Audience have changed a lots over the years  .

Writer are borrowing dialogues from some 60 S dharmendra film.. 👎🏼

The last Sairat best episode was the one before the final exam with street food and handcuffs. Don't think we will get anything better than that henceforth.

Agree with you. Sairat is the USP of the show. And as viewers, we are asking the bare minimum. You add your drama and all whatever you want, but you can also spare episodes for showing a happy, domestic, normal couple. Everything these days is so rushed up and all this for what? Keeping aside all gossip/rumours/ guesswork about future plots, all this hurry is for what?

They didn't even showed a normal married life after C....they wasted whole week on name changing drama which was crap

Adding something here...

I was looking forward for this track because it had the option of both V and Sai excelling at their jobs... 

It was a career vs family track... not career vs bahu.... V was an equal participant in all this... At least that was projected when he made tall claims about why the differentiation between beta and bahu!!!

But the stupidity in getting him arrested for a bribery case and Sai saving him makes it utterly laughable... and Sai ne bhi koi teer nahi maara... she just happened to see Vitthal ke phone main Kamath ka call and connected two and two together

So what purpose did it solve??? Itna hi crap dikha rahe the to 2 din aur khich lete....

Why make a mockery of you own lead? (Can't even say now that it was because of music video... because he is back to shoot the weekend show)....

Sometimes I wonder if the makers really like V ka character? why are they hell bent on destroying him???? he is one half of the show!!!! how can they do this to him????

Even didnt like Sai in the episode yesterday... agreed she knows how J is... but he crossed all limits that day... he had threatened to get married and have rough s*x with her earlier but he proper attempted to rape her in this episode. In her own bedroom, in the supposed safe confines of her home... One which belongs to a former DCP and current ACP BTW. 😡

And instead of being traumatized, she is glaring and blaring at Vitthal and Thorat.... use kuch waqt to dete recover karne ko... that could have been the episode even...

She seemed strangely calm narrating the ordeal to the police!!!

Why couldnt they call police home and show the evidence? Vaha pe Sai ka statement lete? How difficult it is to imagine/write something like this?

And then even though Jagtap is not behind bars, Sai is coolly dealing with him???? How???? Makes me think there is not a single woman writer on the team.... every one of us has faced harassment to some degree.... only a woman writer could have understood what Sai went through!!!

Kya jaldi hai inko????🤢

Yesterday Sai solved 2 cases in like matter of 10 mins and that too, just on hunch! They could have shown both Sairat fighting this together. Like Sai clearing Virat's name and Virat clearing Sai's name. 

Chalo, let's accept that Sai saw businessman ka number on Vitthal's phone and joined 2 and 2. But they could have heard Virat hearing nurse and Thorat ka conversation, somehow.

In fact, in the end, they could have made DIG mouth dialogues like you guys are made for each other types. Thoda feel good lagta for audience also. Ye toh funny lag raha hai ab

Now I am more worried about samrakhi and Pakhi! I don’t know there they stand 😳

I am totally pissed off at the makers. I never thought there would be a day I would talk about technicalities and making. I always felt sairat are real in some parallel world. That feeling is lost now because this kind of episode doesn’t happen in alien world too 😳. What was that!!!

ps: can someone tell me what is the purpose of making mansi sick. I genuinely want to know if I missed something.