nutmeg7 thumbnail

I don't think Vanku writes the script. He is a creative director. The scriptwriters are different. I don't know how much his involvement is there in the daily nitty-gritty.

I am just buying some time because Samrat's death seems imminent. There is no wind of Patralekha's pregnancy - fake or real anywhere. Audiences are just being served sub-standard content.

I might take a break very soon once Virat and his bhabhi are shoved down our throats.

Shaome thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: sadiltl

I am disillusioned!! That’s all I can say. I don’t know how they have heart to play with such a strong script! I think PH or channel has taken over to fit in something that will boost the trp. Vankar is definitely not in this mess. Let me be devils advocate here.

When Vankar changed the script as in MiMo track or sruthi track, they looked justified. Though sruthi track was misplaced and virat’s emotions looked disconnected, the way they brought sais realization and her overcoming her insecurities with virat are shown beautifully. It looked well planned departure from the original. There were instances were he was trying to fit fake pregnancy track before Diwali by making Sammy visit MB and by making pakhi hover around virat and Sammy catching her outside terrace during coffee date. But he made an informed deciosn to address their trust factor and used sruthi track intelligently.

So by extension the succeeding tracks after remarriage should address their growth as couple. So the already delayed confession is served as planned but to compete with other shows they had to bring in marriage track so they brought in shivani marriage which also fitted perfectly well. This is Vankar too!
Now the next tracks should show sairats trust on each other. The possible tracks are jaggys and fake pregnancy. Before he could proceed, the trp dropped and looks like the ph or channel want to show something meaty before IPL ends: that’s where this 2 promos fit. First they showed pakhi’s vile plan which could be fake pregnancy but later seeing other shows tending towards pregnancy they showed sais one in another promo. This definitely looked last minute. I read in SM thread that Vankar is away shooting another show. So this mess is created by half baked minds not a writer!

This episode is so bad that there is no episode till now that looked as ridiculous as this one! I mean they hired such good actors for such prominent roles and they are been given closure like this!!! That nurse who looked a rowdy in first day suddenly mellowed down?!!! Dr. Thu actor is a prominent one. And the way he was introduced gave an impression that he is long term but see how he was ended. And don’t get me talking about Sid. Man he has some stature in the story. He was made menacing this time only to he wound up like a potato sack and thrown away!!! The way sai solved it all in few hours looks extremely impossible even you take liberties with script. There is no head and tail. Pakhi looks lost. I could not gauge her character at all. Even Samrakhi equation and their status is lost in this mess. And why was mansi sick yesterday? What purpose did it serve?

this is not something a creative director writes. I agree many of us are disappointed with Vankar but he cannot serve this random episode. He writes books. He knows technicalities of plot and conflict. So I am guessing this is all the mess weaved by the channel or ph.

if this continues like this I am going to switch off. I can’t watch episodes like today. Only way to resurrect this is if there is a possibility of resetting this mess by making sai pregnant and show her entire 3 months while we get some meaty story of Sammy’s death or disappearance. Because once she shows up being fully pregnant, then it flips to next tracks without proper closure to samrakhi and pakhi!

ps: I can’t believe Vankar wrote this mess. No!

Reading only updates felt ridiculous, don't have the heart to watch the episode..

Ever since the Shruti track ended there has not been a single episode worth praising 👎🏼

They are in too much hurry to start the next track which looks utter nonsense.. Channel has gone bonkers.. All shows are having similar tracks.. Baby, surrogacy, third angle

Vanker certainty has messed up a lot of things post shruti track.. He could have given plenty monologues To virat instead off sulking in the corner.. When he had the realisation about his mistakes it only looked lip service..

The usp of the show is Sai's brash exterior and virat will make mistakes then he will cry for Sai..he will put his best affords to get her back in his lives...

Edited by Shaome - 2 years ago
nutmeg7 thumbnail

Channel is top tier. CEO will not look after what an associate does. He will ask the manager of the team and give them directives. The directive seems consummation and pregnancy. So many shows are having it back to back. Now how every show deals with it, is decided by the PH and the makers.

Akash3Rai thumbnail
Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Anniversary 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nutmeg7

Channel is top tier. CEO will not look after what an associate does. He will ask the manager of the team and give them directives. The directive seems consummation and pregnancy. So many shows are having it back to back. Now how every show deals with it, is decided by the PH and the makers.

but the pressure has made all shows storyline bad , even worse in some cases.
nutmeg7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Thanuj

Jagtaap character not yet ended it seems. Crew member posted bts vth Sid in black shirt. And they are shooting on road...

No. He will be back to take revenge. Samrat ka death track baaki hai

nutmeg7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Akash3Rai

Very true and Ghum is hit the most because they are 7 days ahead of television and are literally shooting cut-to-cut. Upar se baaki ka off-screen, toh lets not get into all that.

Anilaanu thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

Today's episode was a complete mess...but looking for forward episodes...nothing to enjoy...yesterday episode had a good script...but today ....the worst episode in the history of ghum....looks as if channel is interfering in storyline....the plot of investigation will not have worked for trp since both sai and virat case was tight....but this closure was too random....the way episode was executed was poor....no words for editing...pathetic....+bd scenes with weird camera angles...looks so much rushed....for one time it is watchable for trp aunties

Edited by Anilaanu - 2 years ago
Anilaanu thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Akash3Rai

Even didn't left anu aunty...bacha season is also on other channels...rangu and zee

sadiltl thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 0 Thumbnail + 8

I don't think Vanku writes the script. He is a creative director. The scriptwriters are different. I don't know how much his involvement is there in the daily nitty-gritty.

I am just buying some time because Samrat's death seems imminent. There is no wind of Patralekha's pregnancy - fake or real anywhere. Audiences are just being served sub-standard content.

I might take a break very soon once Virat and his bhabhi are shoved down our throats.

vankar writes the plot. And the outline. Screenplay is by writers. I think

xfiles thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 5

That will be the beginning of a mass exodus 🤔