Sam_Faizal thumbnail
Anniversary 10 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Abhirafan

How many times have you guys watched shadi episodes?

too many to count..😆

Sam_Faizal thumbnail

Trying to get my kids to go to bed earlier than usual today (even though its the weekend tomorrow, so I can peacefully watch Abhira... if not its back to multitasking...)

Edited by jani_faizal - 2 years ago
Sam_Faizal thumbnail

Episode is up on Hotstar.. going off to watch it...

617251 thumbnail

What a beautiful episode once again!!!

It starts with sajan ji ghar aye, and HC’s energy was truly unmatched! Such greatly executed! Akshu peeking cutely was so precious. One of her jhumkas fall off and she cutely scolds it saying not to jhoom so much!

Manjari sings and dances to badhai ho badhai, and Abhi looks on with so much admiration. Through Abhira’s shaadi, she is getting to express herself so much more, and with Akshu’s entry into the family, Manjari will find herself again! And this beautiful song has finally been cleansed of Aarohi’s shaadi track!

They play banno pyaara with the new OST they played when Akshu came out to see her family, and this song is heavenly!!! The Goenkas welcome Abhi and the Birlas. I love seeing him get showered with so much love after how hard he fought for their acceptance. Throughout this scene, all Abhi can do is look towards the window to get a glimpse of Akshu. He is literally teary eyed…dying to catch just once glimpse. The happiness is pouring out of him. Akshu is so nervous and smiling behind the window too. Both of them waited so long for this moment, and it is so evident how deeply excited they are!

Aarohi has to do a rasam and for her nag, she asks for forgiveness. Abhi forgives her, saying that this is a new chapter, and everything is forgiven. Like I always say, his love for Akshu is greater than all else. He wants to enter this new chapter on a happy note, so he is willing to look past everything else. Harsh looks unhappy at this, but again, Harsh will never be able to mend his relationship with Abhi until he starts respecting the 2 most important women in his life.

Swarna grabs his nose and brings him to the door, where Neil and Parth jeep him touch the toran. These brothers are each other’s support system, and their bond is so so special! Akshu says mera docman, and at the same time, Abhi says this is why Akshu calls me docman! He screams that her duhla is here and says that just because he cannot see her doesn’t mean he cannot talk to her!

Akshu cries looking at her parent’s photo. This was the most emotional moment of the entire episode. She wishes Naira was there to explain to her everything she is feeling — nervous, excited, happy, scared all at the same time. She misses them so much. This is the biggest day of her life and she has a huge hole in her heart. She immediately regains herself and gets excited to see Abhi. She says she waited so long for this — this was so symbolic of how Abhi has filled in all of the missing pieces in her life.

Aarohi comes and says that she is getting married to someone who loves her so deeply and that there is nothing to be scared of. She takes her nazar off and holds her hand. Akshu cries looking at her parents photo, and for the first time, Aarohi doesn’t get jealous thinking of Sirat. She has been whitewashed, but I honestly loved this moment between the sisters. This is the sister that Akshu deserves. How long Aarohi is going to stay like this, no one can say. But on her wedding day, I am glad that Aarohi is being kind and understanding.

Anand and Harsh compliment the decorations and praise Kairav. This was a really tender moment. Kairav is so stressed and has worked so hard to make this perfect, and it is nice seeing the Birlas appreciate it.

Meanwhile, Abhi tells his siblings not to pick him up because Akshu is so light and wearing such a heavy lengha that she might fall during the varmala. The siblings tease him and they have a cute back and forth. Loved this moment!

The Goenkas prank Abhi by bringing a fake duhlan who starts dancing like a mad woman. This scene was so funny!

Kariav asks where the varmala is. Everyone gets tensed — especially Abhi. Just then, Reem comes with a suitcase that she has been using to protect them! The suitcase gets jammed and Abhi is so over it, that he rips it open himself. This scene was so funny. He cannot wait any longer, nor will he let anything else go wrong!

Right at the end of the episode, Akshu comes to the top of the stairs. Abhi is teary eyed, in complete awe!

Precap is the promo!

617251 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jani_faizal

I'm so glad Grace, the fear of your chai by the interns is still working... I seriously didnt want to feed them my extraordinarily horrible chai ( I dont drink chai, so I personally think I make horrible chai), we still need them alive to post the updates.. so your scary chai will have to do....better scared than dead..😆

this chai joke gets funnier every time!! 🤣
617251 thumbnail

https://twitter.com/creationz999/status/1522743157326106625?s=20&t=XutLH--8O6KrMIzkXVmpcg this moment was so freaking precious & the SONG!!!! Hats off for literally the most magical song ever!!!

Pr1yanka thumbnail
Anniversary 12 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 0 Thumbnail + 7

Aaj ka episode pyare se cute sey hot sey Abhimanyu ke naam!!

bhaisahab intezaar nahi ho raha Abhimanyu sey…kya kamaal ki acting karta hai yeh banda…I could feel his desperation, inability to stand quietly while kairav n Reem struggle with varmala case, while fake akshu ko quiet karwa raha tha , while rest family members ki “milni” ho rahi thi (exchanging garlands)…oopar hi nazar tiki hui thi abhi ki …expressions!!!! Just simply fabulous…jitni tareef karo utni kam hai …he is the best male lead in YRKKH n currently on itv n no one can convince me otherwise.

The episode ends at abhi unable to control his emotion, lips agape in wonder on looking at his stunning bride …this is the stuff movies are made of…stellar

I have got to mention akshu is looking like a real Rajasthani princess n her excitement mixed with shy feelings at having probably been caught staring at abhi n the feelings which every girl experiences before varmala …that combination of expression was on her face…this is so good I’m so glad she was chosen for s3 female lead …just perfect pair…I can go on gushing coz I love them so much

I’ve got to say whitewash is complete today n thank god…I really like aarohi asking apology as neg…this is all she had to do since day 1 when she first realized she was going g wrong coz we did get her monologue where her good conscience was telling her to do the right thing…anyways finally she listened to it…n abhi begrudgingly forgives her for the day n ofvourse harsh gives the expression when will it be my turn to be forgiven ? Well harsh you will have to apologize to manjari n abhi for that …but unfortunately you are still asking your bhai sahab meri galti kya hai do you gotta wait for now

i loved the birla cousins convo too …abhi is totally whipped har waqt akshu Aur akshu ko pareshan mat karo …behad cute…post marriage birla house scene will be very interesting …I really can’t wait

Edited by Pr1yanka - 2 years ago
jollyster thumbnail
Anniversary 17 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 4

Hayeeeee…….just wow…i am waiting for insta uploads,,,,thanks puja…i felt like i was there

Damn weekend —-

I laughed so hard at this:

The Goenkas prank Abhi by bringing a fake duhlan who starts dancing like a mad woman. This scene was so funny!

617251 thumbnail

https://twitter.com/creationz999/status/1522741892978339840?s=20&t=XutLH--8O6KrMIzkXVmpcg so precious how both of them were dying to look at each other!! they both portrayed the emotions of pure joy, excitement, and eagerness so perfectly!!

617251 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jollyismyname

Hayeeeee…….just wow…i am waiting for insta uploads,,,,thanks puja…i felt like i was there

Damn weekend —-

I laughed so hard at this:

it was a BEAUTIFUL episode!!!! ended at the worst possible time though... this weekend is going to feel like forever!