Bade Achhe Lagte hain 2 EDT #30

Posted: 1 years ago

Thank you. Hi All

Here is my post which was written a few minutes earlier

Even if BALH2 is breaking stereotypes, the CVs should stick to it and not fall for TRPs, which has been constant by the way. At least I can vouch for my friends out in IF who don't even miss a single episode. We live, breathe BALH2, spending our time discussing, deciphering, and dissecting scenes and episodes. The audience is changing and they like stories being told with touches of verisimilitude ...

Currently, the problem lies in execution. The series is in fast-forward mode, unlike Vedika kaand where it was going at a snail's pace. Recently, the FL costume changed (kidnapping to bakery). I comforted myself by saying "Krishna ne aakhir chamatkar dikha hi diya"

Itne zaare new entries? Adi, Kunal, Vikrant .. why not show their side of stories too? Raya helping them in their safars too .. 

Krish ko kyun introduce kiya? Someone comes to you and says your father was murdered and you hire him as PI? Krish said to Ram he will get some proof in a day but to date, bandha hasn't provided anything. Upar se when he enters, that jarring BGM plays :)

Varun can be awarded the foolish villain of the ITV series. Will someone blurt out the truth while conducting an accident, what if the target doesn't die? It can be a dream, even his dream seems to be foolish then

MS has a connection even with the police. So how come he got arrested earlier when Priya raised a complaint and Ram had to get him released. He could have used his so-called connections then, right?

I had great hopes for Shashi and vouched for his villainy but he turned out to be a dopey with equally dense sidekicks 

All of us have shades of grey but BALH2 broke that belief as MS is completely black. I want to stop him and ask “Aakhir problem kya hain tumhara?"

Now, Raya ka safar ... when you have leads with acting chops and crackling chemistry, why are they given 5 mins of screen time? Till Ram realized his feelings, it was more of Ram and Vedika ka safar, with Priya being in a support role 

Now comes the interesting part, why are the leads playing hide and seek, I mean hiding things from each other especially grievous incidents like kidnapping. They are supposed to be mature. Aajkal main maturity ka meaning dhoond rahi hoon ... 

I don't know why I am telling you all these but I had to vent it out somewhere, sometime, somehow ...

Edited by tirchinazar - 1 years ago

Do you guys remember that scene Shashi tellingMS that Ram-Krish-Priya will get the murderer, it seem like their plan is to trap Varun & expose him as the murderer and makes everyone think that he is the murderer. The fear of loosing Eshan he will expose the truth to Ram-Priya. I don't think he is the killer🤔

Edited by Mages - 1 years ago

Originally posted by Priya204

I agree to every word you said but it's ITV audience even if BALH2 is breaking stereotypes.

I for one would love it if Ram asks his step family to move out or even better he walks to a new house with better interiors & have the same role in business technically he has fulfilled all the promises he made to his father but settling all his siblings & he can give away that 20% of property his father left for his siblings. 

Let's see if we get to see that because I agree this empire has been built by Ram from the scratch dont want those cliche tracks of an extra sacrificial ML & so far Ram has surprised us when it came to supporting Priya & differentiating between criminal & his offspring keeping my fingers crossed if they show us Ram finally getting selfish for Priya. 

About his biological mother I do feel she's alive Ram doesn't talk about her that much there's not even a photo but then there's no photo of VK too in the whole house only Ram had it in his room weird part was his step mother also doesn't have his photo in her room kind of strange isn't it. 

About why Ram fell in love with Priya it's more to do with her selfless care towards him without expecting anything in return so far he hasn't seen genuine affection even VK took a lot of promises from him in return of affection but it's likely to be a part of confession. 

I know the constraints that PH and the channel face, so I am not surprised if they cannot break all the stereotypes. Yes, I definitely commend them for breaking many stereotypical conventions- kudos to them! 

He doesn't need to ask them to leave; Ram can either renovate his father's old property (I remember mentioning that earlier) or get a completely new one. About shares, I agree to give his siblings and Nandini 20%; it makes absolute sense, as being their elder brother and stepson, even though he is a cousin. Fair enough! But transferring everything is BIG no. He should never do that. KU was built with his blood and sweat with the help of his friends. 

I agree with the part of Ram supporting Pri when the reveal will be shown and with what we have seen so far, Ram will support Pri in everything; they have shown truly how MS treats his daughters and ex-wife. We have seen that he tried to kill his daughter's husband; since I am a Bengali, Mahishashur comes to mind when I see MS. BALH 2 has taken a novel approach to understand a person, be s/he is a spouse or a parent, or a sibling. Every individual has personal traits which no one can ignore. 

Ram finally has understood that thinking about your relationship is not selfishness. So far, Ram is shown to understand that a girl needs not to stop caring for her parents and siblings even if they are married. Still, he needs to understand now that when a girl gets married, she leaves her parents' house and adjusts to a new family. If her husband thinks of their relationship, it is not selfishness but respect and responsibility. This loop was opened on Monday, and I hope it closes soon by confession. This was a good issue the writers have shown. Bravo! 

Yes, his biological mom has to be alive for Raya to correct all their previous generation's mistakes. The cycle of life! This is a brother-sister story, biological or not, and we will witness it. 

Nandini is an enigma and one of the classiest antagonists on ITV. I love her. She is one of the intelligent selections by PH. Sometimes I doubt whether she loved VK or not. If you have time, read my post on pg. 31, where we have unraveled things by dissecting the dialogues and screenplay. 

I disagree with you here; It is NOT solely because of her selfless attribute; it was also because she is the one who dared to question him and stood firm on her ideals. I have written about Ram and Pri separately but never why he fell for her; I should write one now that you inspire me. Ram fell for Pri for many reasons; yes, her selfless acts are one of the aspects, but her dignity, her self-respect, her firmness to stand the ground if right, her care and concern without expectations, her independence, her fierce intelligence, her maturity, her innocence, I can go on and on. 

Oh, please, he shouldn't talk about VK too much in the confession; a bit of him and his childhood is ok, but I want him to talk about WHY he fell for her. All the above attributes and many, many more which I didn't even write. I wish they get a BEACH confession because water and stars are very close to their hearts. 

The vastness of an ocean reminds me of endless possibilities. 

"When you are surounded by endless possibilities, one of the hardest things you can do is pass them up." ~ Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Originally posted by tirchinazar

Thank you. Hi All

Here is my post which was written a few minutes earlier

Even if BALH2 is breaking stereotypes, the CVs should stick to it and not fall for TRPs, which has been constant by the way. At least I can vouch for my friends out in IF who don't even miss a single episode. We live, breathe BALH2, spending our time discussing, deciphering, and dissecting scenes and episodes. The audience is changing and they like stories being told with touches of verisimilitude ...

Currently, the problem lies in execution. The series is in fast-forward mode, unlike Vedika kaand where it was going at a snail's pace. Recently, the FL costume changed (kidnapping to bakery). I comforted myself by saying "Krishna ne aakhir chamatkar dikha hi diya"

Itne zaare new entries? Adi, Kunal, Vikrant .. why not show their side of stories too? Raya helping them in their safars too .. 

Krish ko kyun introduce kiya? Someone comes to you and says your father was murdered and you hire him as PI? Krish said to Ram he will get some proof in a day but to date, bandha hasn't provided anything. Upar se when he enters, that jarring BGM plays :)

Varun can be awarded the foolish villain of the ITV series. Will someone blurt out the truth while conducting an accident, what if the target doesn't die? It can be a dream, even his dream seems to be foolish then

MS has a connection even with the police. So how come he got arrested earlier when Priya raised a complaint and Ram had to get him released. He could have used his so-called connections then, right?

I had great hopes for Shashi and vouched for his villainy but he turned out to be a dopey with equally dense sidekicks 

All of us have shades of grey but BALH2 broke that belief as MS is completely black. I want to stop him and ask “Aakhir problem kya hain tumhara?"

Now, Raya ka safar ... when you have leads with acting chops and crackling chemistry, why are they given 5 mins of screen time? Till Ram realized his feelings, it was more of Ram and Vedika ka safar, with Priya being in a support role 

Now comes the interesting part, why are the leads playing hide and seek, I mean hiding things from each other especially grievous incidents like kidnapping. They are supposed to be mature. Aajkal main maturity ka meaning dhoond rahi hoon ... 

I don't know why I am telling you all these but I had to vent it out somewhere, sometime, somehow ...

Don't even get me started. There are so many loopholes that I can easily take ten pages of this EDT if I begin to write. It's because the idea behind the story is helping me stick to it. The day I see the treatment of scenes is haywire; I will be out. So far, they have broken many conventional traditions and stereotypes, but if they don't stop the foolishness of some tracks, they will lose a chunk of the educated audience. We grew up in the internet age; we are NOT trained to watch EMA, MUs, separation on petty issues, hiding secrets, etc. If they try to shove the illogical tracks down our throats, then better we leave, take a book and cuddle up in a blanket. 

Anyway, all I wanted to say is get your acts straight, CVs. We are giving you a month. Then even Nakuul and Disha's chemistry won't be enough to keep us! 

Edited by Doodle - 1 years ago

Originally posted by Doodle

Don't even get me started. There are so many loopholes that I can easily take ten pages of this EDT if I begin to write. It's because the idea behind the story is helping me stick to it. The day I see the treatment of scenes is haywire; I will be out. So far, they have broken many conventional traditions and stereotypes, but if they don't stop the foolishness of some tracks, they will lose a chunk of the educated audience. We grew up in the internet age; we are NOT trained to watch EMA, MUs, separation on petty issues, hiding secrets, etc. If they try to shove the illogical tracks down our throats, then better we leave, take a book and cuddle up in a blanket. 

Anyway, all I wanted to say is get your acts straight, CVs. We are giving you a month. Then even Nakuul and Disha's chemistry won't be enough to keep us! 

I was thinking along same lines. I'll give this show a month (or less) and then I'll stop watching. 

Sony uploads all RaYa moments on their channel anyway, so I'll watch them (and episodes on 1.5x if need be) 

Can't believe I tune in every night at 8 pm only to be disappointed again and again. 

I'm Priya and BALH2 is every man in my life LOL

Need my Ram (a better Creative Team) to help me change my outlook 😓

I know the constraints that PH and the channel face, so I am not surprised if they cannot break all the stereotypes. Yes, I definitely commend them for breaking many stereotypical conventions- kudos to them!

Definitely one of its kind. Funny thing is that my friends in IF are now sad that they had to marry earlier, had BALH2 aired earlier, their criteria for finding a perfect soulmate would have been different

He doesn't need to ask them to leave; Ram can either renovate his father's old property (I remember mentioning that earlier) or get a completely new one. About shares, I agree to give his siblings and Nandini 20%; it makes absolute sense, as being their elder brother and stepson, even though he is a cousin. Fair enough! But transferring everything is BIG no. He should never do that. KU was built with his blood and sweat with the help of his friends.

So much has happened in Raya's life, their close ones being their greatest foemen! So if CVs want to introduce a vanvaas track, it could be like Raya taking a break to spend time with each other, transferring the administration to Shubhu, Akki, Adi, Kunal & Vikrant etc

I agree with the part of Ram supporting Pri when the reveal will be shown and with what we have seen so far, Ram will support Pri in everything; they have shown truly how MS treats his daughters and ex-wife. We have seen that he tried to kill his daughter's husband; since I am a Bengali, Mahishashur comes to mind when I see MS. BALH 2 has taken a novel approach to understand a person, be s/he is a spouse or a parent, or a sibling. Every individual has personal traits which no one can ignore.

Ram didn't support Priya earlier, only after realization, does he starts to do so. I can't still forget the so-called Birthday kaand. It is a sore memory. Priya was the one with unconditional support, thankfully, she realized that it's no longer ehsaan but haq .. CVs, kudos for that ...

Ram finally has understood that thinking about your relationship is not selfishness. So far, Ram is shown to understand that a girl needs not to stop caring for her parents and siblings even if they are married. Still, he needs to understand now that when a girl gets married, she leaves her parents' house and adjusts to a new family. If her husband thinks of their relationship, it is not selfishness but respect and responsibility. This loop was opened on Monday, and I hope it closes soon by confession. This was a good issue the writers have shown. Bravo!

I like the fact Ram stays at SH, something generally sons-in-law detest doing. He treats MM and Priya's siblings like his own. Kudos for that too

Yes, his biological mom has to be alive for Raya to correct all their previous generation's mistakes. The cycle of life! This is a brother-sister story, biological or not, and we will witness it. 

Nandini is an enigma and one of the classiest antagonists on ITV. I love her. She is one of the intelligent selections by PH. Sometimes I doubt whether she loved VK or not. If you have time, read my post on pg. 31, where we have unraveled things by dissecting the dialogues and screenplay.

She was intelligent till Vedu started giving her company. Then moment Vedika left, she is back in her game. That makes me question why Vedika was given so much importance and not Neeraj? At present, CVs are bringing out other aashiqs of Priya .. I don't want to know why Krish was in the library, rather I want to know why Neeraj and Priya broke up?

I disagree with you here; It is NOT solely because of her selfless attribute; it was also because she is the one who dared to question him and stood firm on her ideals. I have written about Ram and Pri separately but never why he fell for her; I should write one now that you inspire me. Ram fell for Pri for many reasons; yes, her selfless acts are one of the aspects, but her dignity, her self-respect, her firmness to stand the ground if right, her care and concern without expectations, her independence, her fierce intelligence, her maturity, her innocence, I can go on and on. 

Ram's realization was precipitous ... And FBs he had for realization was big disappointment .. He liked her because she enjoyed rain with him? Rather CVs should have shown the annulment papers, KC fasting, walking to the temple etc

Oh, please, he shouldn't talk about VK too much in the confession; a bit of him and his childhood is ok, but I want him to talk about WHY he fell for her. All the above attributes and many, many more which I didn't even write. I wish they get a BEACH confession because water and stars are very close to their hearts. 

The vastness of an ocean reminds me of endless possibilities. 

"When you are surounded by endless possibilities, one of the hardest things you can do is pass them up." ~ Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Written in another thread

Now, itne zaare parties karenge tho paisa tho karch hoga hi naa? Serial mein party zyaada, kam batcheet hote hai leads ke beech mein ... Priya stands there like katputli watching Ram dance ..

CVs ka memory tho shayad TRPs ke wajab se karab ho gaya ... backstory sab hi change kar diya .. Vedika married Shashi due to her father .. now they say Kumar died along with VK ... CVs ko kya pata ... hum logon ko sab yaad hai ..

Edited by tirchinazar - 1 years ago

Originally posted by Zanutix

I was thinking along same lines. I'll give this show a month (or less) and then I'll stop watching. 

Sony uploads all RaYa moments on their channel anyway, so I'll watch them (and episodes on 1.5x if need be) 

Can't believe I tune in every night at 8 pm only to be disappointed again and again. 

I'm Priya and BALH2 is every man in my life LOL

Need my Ram (a better Creative Team) to help me change my outlook 😓

month ke baad you will have more free time re, what will we get in itv that soon😆? Balh3?

Edited by TheCoolDocSid - 1 years ago

Originally posted by Mages

Do you guys remember that scene Shashi tellingMS that Ram-Krish-Priya will get the murderer, it seem like their plan is to trap Varun & expose him as the murderer and makes everyone think that he is the murderer. The fear of loosing Eshan he will expose the truth to Ram-Priya. I don't think he is the killer🤔

I said this a while back (before Ishaan parentage was revealed), that Varun will be the guy Shashi & MS will show as murderer, I do think he is not the killer, but he is heavily involved. Not saying he doesn’t love Ishaan, but if he changes side, it will be to save his own skin, not for any other purpose, his love for Ishaan doesn’t go beyond his selfishness. 

I get tired just thinking about loopholes. 

Originally posted by TheCoolDocSid

month ke baad you will have more free time re, what will we get in itv that soon😆? Balh3?

June 6th ko VK ka accident hua tha.. 1 month away :) Hopefully Krish would have enough proof