* Priya Badlani on India-Forums Radio *

Posted: 17 years ago

Hello Dear IF-ians,

Today we have something special for you. Ji haan, kuch khaasπŸ˜ƒ

We all you whats running in our minds, arre kaun hai wo? πŸ€”Well, lets start guessing, πŸ˜‰while I give you some clues:

She has acted in 2 Bollywood Movies: Naach and Sililsay

She is currently doing a show on Zee

She plays Aanya Shoff of Zee's Jabb Love Hua

I guess no more clues are required, 😊you all must have guessed that our next contestent on India-Forums Radio is ....

⭐️Priya Badlani⭐️

aka Aanya from Jabb Love HuaπŸ˜ƒ

Yes friends, the cute adorable Priya Badlani is coming to India-Forums Radio to give a Dhamake-daar interview for all  Aanya-ians 😎

Get your questions and messages ready because this is only chance to ask Priya πŸ˜ƒ Put on your thinking caps and type away.....Post the questions and messages right away don't wait till the last minute.

Last Date to post questions and messages is Sunday, January 28th, 2006 11:59PM IST.

Interview date will be announced shortly 😊

~IF Development Team ~

Edited by manjot - 17 years ago
My Message

Hi Priya. This is Gurprit. I have watched Jabb Love Hua from day one and I absolutely love the show. I think your a superb actress with great beauty. I love your cute and adorable character, Aanya Shroff in Jabb Love Hua. I cant express how through a couple of months you have become apart of my favourites list. May you keep acting like and this you reach stars.

Love,
Gurprit

My Questions

1) As Priya, would you be able to make the transition between city and village? Would you adapt to that lifestyle?

2) What would be your favourite moment on the sets of JLH?

3) Do you resemble Aanya is anyway?

wow greatt...!! πŸ‘ thankyou..!
umm My msg:

You are a great actress. You have done a great job in playing the role of aanya in jab love hua. Keep up the good work!

Where do you see urself in 5 years from now?
What is the most embarrasing moment in your life?

thankyou.
LOve,
ak

Woww...thanks Gurprit sis! Thats really exciting news! 😳

My messege:
Hey Priya...this is Momo! I've been watching Jab Love Hua since the very beginning and i always found your acting very cute. You've also grown as an actress so much. I really love the character of Aanya...the way she just blended in with the village life. You are one of the telly actresses that are my favorite! I wish you the best in life and hope to see you in other projects.

Questions...
1. What is a role besides Aanya Shroff that you would like to play?
2. Are we going to see you in any other serials anytime soon?

Love,
Momo

heyyy priya...my name is ayesha...i love jab love hua..itz an awesome and a very different showw..love raghu and ur jodi..u guyz look awesomee...keep itt up πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

luv Ayesha

hey priya! i have always been one of your very first fans since the time you made the wish at the waterfall in 'Jabb Love Hua', aanya is one of my fav serial character in zee & you suit the role to the T.

i love your acting & your expressions in the serial. you can emote & express every single expression on your face with such ease. i can say that ur one of the best actresses in zee & also one of my favourites. keep up the great work & do continue making our stomachs ache with your wonderful comedic timing!

a request from me, you look really cute & pretty in sarees. please wear more of them in 'Jabb Love Hua'.

lots of love,

leena

Hi Priya. This is Ravi Rawat from Canada. I watched the first episode of Jab Love Hua and I think it is the best show. I think you are a great actress. You are my favourite actress. Your expressions are fabulous. I love your character in the show, Aanya Shroff in Jab Love Hua. The show is so different from other shows. Its not boring and dragging endlessly like so many other shows. Every actor in the show acts great especially Rahul Lohani(Bhola). The show has everything comedy, romance etc. It is not slow and goes at a fast pace. Best of luck!

My questions are:
1) Are you doing any movies?
2) Is the show Jab Love Hua about to end?
3) When is your birthday?
4) Who is your favorite actor?
5) What is your favorite movie?
6) Which is your favorite color?
7) Which is your favorite song?

Edited by abhi_123 - 17 years ago
Hi! priya!
I wud like 2 know what is that u liked about annya the most...that one typical momemt aanya had or any thing about annya u felt or wished if u cud have it in ur real life...
secondly, given a wish come true option will u opt to be like Annya!!in nr real life.
All the very Best to u in ur life..& in everything u do...I dont know why but u seems to be a very good human being in real life...
love u
THANKS!!!!!! gk for the information πŸ˜› .
yipeehee !! hey!!!!!! sooooooooooo HAPPY to know that my favorite actress PRIYA BADLANI is coming on IF. A BIG HI!!!! TO PRIYA πŸ˜› . PRIYA i am one of your biggest & ardent fan, my real name is varsha & i also do the updates for your show on IF πŸ˜ƒ
priya !! you are such a ----vibrant,energetic,churpy,lively,effervescent,cute,innoce nt & a fabulous actress, infact you also seem to be a ---humble, honest, down to earth, light hearted, wonderful person in real life too ,i guess you are a very simple person who hates pretensions in life ,i mean these all good qualities reflects on your face priya!!! πŸ˜›
PRIYA ! i just love the naughtyness & mischevious acts of yours in the show infact most of the times you resemble cute preity zinta & shridevi , 😳 . jab love hua! rocks!!! mainly because of the genius & great hilarious acting of your's & sweet bhola(rahul lohani). hats off!!! to you priya & dear bhola . i also like debbie,rangeela & postman in the show πŸ˜ƒ

PRIYA I LIKE YOUR PAIR WITH RAHUL (MOHIT MALLIK) because rahul (mohit) is 10000000000 times handsome,suave & decent than mr. raghu (sudeep sahir). PRIYA your's & mohits pair super rocks!!!!!!!! 😳
priya you look sooooo smart with out any heavy make-up, heavy jewellery . but priya you don't look nice in sarees ,i mean in saree all your smartness & effervescence gets lost ,sooooooooooo plesae priya don't wear those dehati sarees in the show,you really look ultra smart in decent western outfits ( not those revealing western dressess but the decent one's like cargo out fits ,in jeans-shirt).

PRIYA ! SIS !!!!! MAY GOD BLESS YOU & MAY YOU ACHIEVE ALL THE SUCCESS & FORTUNE IN YOUR LIFE. SIS PRIYA I HAVE GOT ONE THING TO SAY THAT YOU ARE A ROCKSTAR!!!!!! πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜ƒ

HERE are some questions from my side for MY FAV. ACTRESS PRIYA πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜ƒ --------

DO YOU READ OUR MESSAGES ON IF (because we all write our genuine suggestions & views on IF ) if you don't read then please start reading our msg's--------

do you find any of your co-actor rude & pretentious?(please ans genuinely)------

i once read an article in which your co-star mr. sudeep sahir(raghu) yelled at you in front of the entire unit (because your heavy embroydried dupatta hit his face) ,did you feel insulted & sad at that time because i really felt sooo bad after reading the article & i think sudeep shouldn't have behaved with you in that indecent & rude manner, i think sudeep sahir pretends a lot !!!!---------

do you wanna sit in the hot seat in front of handsome & charming srk in kbc ----------

can you behave rudely with your co-stars or have you ever behaved rudely with any of your co-star?????--------

if given a chance to live in abroad(USA,U.K) wud you like to live there or wud never ever leave your motherland INDIA--------

your hobbies------
wanna do any action packes role( i think you will def. excel in a action role)--------
are you a veggie or non veggie -----------

is RAHUL (MOHIT MALLIK ) WUD BE BACK !! IN THE SHOW------
fav. funny movie ( i am sure u love watching funny movies)------
what do you do when you are sad & depress-----

who is more handsome RAHUL (MOHIT MALLIK) OR BHOLA(RAHUL LOHANI)---------

when is your & bhola's birthday-------

why you always keep a low profile ,i mean i hardly see you in any award show or doing any performance in the award functions like the other actors doing & NEITHER YOU COME AS A GUEST- IN ANY SHOW --------
DO YOU LIKE PARTYING( i read one of ur interview in which you said that you don't part at all) -----

will you do any cosy & sleazy act like our hindi film actressess do , in a movie (although i don't want you to do any sleazy act because i think a girl's dignity & modesty is the most precious thing in her life)-------

how was the experience of working with handsome abhishek bachchan?? in naach & what do you have to say about abhishek & ash pair------

how many brother -sister u have-----

how u were as a student----
do u believe in living a materialistic,pompous & luxurious life or you believe in the policy of'' simple living & high thinking''-------

do you do any charity work------
you become friendly with people who are-------

things you hate abt human nature-------
how was it working with a buffalo in the show------

dear sis ! priya ! just stay the way you are ,i mean please don't change for any body in life because we all like you as cute,churpy,lively ,naive , energetic , down to earth person & a fabulous actress who brings smile on our faces πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜ƒ . hey !! i am proud to be an AANIYAN πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜ƒ
Hello, Priya!! I know that a lot of people have a lot of questions, and i know you probably won't get to answer them all, but, it's okay, because we know you are a busy person! We are grateful, though, that you can answer most of our questions. πŸ˜‰ You are a wonderful actress, and you portray Anya very well!
I have a few questions for you 😊

1) Who is your favorite co-star and why?

2) When will Jab Love Hua end? (I hope it won't end soon, I'm starting to like it a lot! πŸ˜ƒ )

3) Are there any coming twists in the show? (You don't have to tell us what the twists are about, you can just answer yes or no if you'd like to 😊 )

4) Will Rahul be back in the show?

Thank you!! πŸ˜›