MuteButton thumbnail
Group Promotion 4 Thumbnail Anniversary 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Apsvenky

That is exactly what I felt as well. They really need to work out their relationship insecurities before moving to the next step. Unfortunately with the way the others are saying about trends and how the story has been progressing, expecting this will disappoint us viewers only. So I am taking the road ahead as it comes without any expectations. I hope that this ultimatum helps bith Adi and Imlie evaluate their priorities for each other and take a decision that makes sense for both characters journey rather than some token lollypop or TRP trick.

I do not see any priority evaluation happening by anyone on the show. Malini is bent upon making everyone lie. Imlie is bent upon running unnecessary interference. Aditya is bent upon looking like someone who supports Imlie blindly even when she’s being illogical.

Aditya and Imlie have been downgraded and that is not something that is changing anytime soon. They have a window to show some kind of progression so they will probably give that and wrap it all up in ten minutes. That’s about it.

Lodestar thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 0 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 0 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: AreYaar

@bold: Yes, that is why he accepted the ring back. He’s being shown getting convinced by Imlie’s stances on various things basically 😆….Imlie called Malini family so he also jumped in to chime in agreement with Imlie 😆….I guess he wanted to show he was being supportive to Imlie 🤷‍♀️😂….but it kinda came across as khichdi cuz they stuffed in lots of Didi propping up and as usual no real aapas ke rishte ka discussion for Adilie 🤷‍♀️

Oh god....Adi don't support Imlie's stupid ideas of Didi being family but I guess he can't avoid it because he does know that Didi is her actual Didi🤣. Again why so much Didi in the story writers?!.😆

Waise I liked how Adi was going off on Didi outside the house. I just didn't agree with him taking the entire blame of divorce on his & Imlie's relationship. He was like a cracker bursting that the family will have to accept Imlie or else he is ready to leave the house.

But they didn't show Didi's reaction to this big declaration also thik se. Itne main Didi bhakt Imlie as gayi waha pe😆.

jojo_mojo thumbnail
Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Anniversary 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Lol having communication in a relationship doesn’t make it “perfect” 😆. Communication allows you to keep a relationship going and strengthen it. Doesn’t make it perfect.

In Adi-Imlie’s case, communication and understanding is the cornerstone of their relationship. They are nothing without it cuz otherwise there are a 100 differences between them in age, background, thought process. Communication is what bridges them together and helps them overcome their significant differences.

And to me, that communication was also important cuz it set them apart from AM. If both of Adi’s relationships are meant to come down to the same communication and trust failures, what’s the point in building up Adi-Imlie at all? 🤷‍♀️😆

AM failed cuz they lacked true understanding, trust and communication. If Imlie is just going to be shown to be another variation of an insecure wife who claims trust but doesn’t really trust….toh again, what’s the point? 😆

Only way this can have a different result than AM is if there is actual trust and understanding in Adilie ka relationship. Adi tries to address issues when he sees them but Imlie keeps lying to him and doesn’t really share her lack of trust in him, deflecting towards mahaanta instead. That is why it’s a problem. You don’t need to be perfect people or have a perfect relationship. But you do need to share your actual thoughts and feelings to have a relationship.

Imlie has no real understanding of relationships despite her character being shown giving gyaan to so many people for so long. 😆….and Adi is either shown not realizing her issues in order to address them or he’s hurt by her indifference and deflections. So again, how do you build anything with this? 🤷‍♀️

My point is simple. Show me whether Adi Imlie actually have the substance in them to last. No relationship can last without trust and understanding. Token romantic dream sequences amount to nothing on that front. And if Imlie is meant to be nothing but a confused teenager who longs for Adi but doesn’t actually know how to conduct a relationship with him and he doesn’t know how to get through to her either toh phir chhodo bhai 😆

They don’t even have respect for the destiny that brought them together 😆.

I was not saying Adi and Imlie's relationship was perfect because they could communicate with each other. I was saying it was perfect in general. They both could share what ever they were feeling with each other without any fear of being misunderstood. Understanding, communication and acceptance was the beauty of their relation. What i meant to say was that writers are trying to create a contrived communication gap b/w them to create conflicts in the story.

I think now love will be the corner stone of their relation. Baaki sab writers will use as potential conflict. Didi's sole purpose is to create misunderstandings and guilt trips that lead to communication gap.

Regarding difference b/w AM and AI relation, I dont have any expectations that writers will ever address this. If its ever addressed I will be pleasantly surprised😆

For now difference they will address is intensity of Aditya's feelings for Imlie and Malini.

Baaki, I completely agree with you. I also wrote somewhere that imlie has no clue about relationships. I tried in vain to find that post and re-quote some of the points🤔

I would also rather have a meaningful conversation b/w AI than a romantic dance sequence.

But we will get the dance sequence😆. KC ke miljaane ki khushi mein Aditya might plan something for imlie. She will still continue to deflect and he will give her an ultimatum and we might get a conversation in aftermath. Hopefully 😆

MuteButton thumbnail

Originally posted by: Apsvenky

Well initally I was repulsed with the entire ring kand, but decided to go with what you said initially, Adi just asked her if she wants a ring and did not specify if she wanted Malini's ring (I may be completely wrong but I am sticking with this for my sanity). As for keeping it as a momento, I feel this was the used to show that Imlie is evolved enough to accept Malini's position in Adi's life as his long time friend and one time great love, without feeling threatened, this laying the foundation for her interference in ther lives further down the line. While I know that Imilie will regret this choice when she sees just how much Malini will be involved in their married life, this is the way of the original which honestly cannot be ignored as that is the arc they are going for.

+Bold - I also had the same complaint, but then I remembered the scene after AM fight during the sindoor saga, and Adi mentioned that he is the one who is at fault for the breakdown of AM marriage. Today also he said that they are divorcing because he fell in love with Imlie, which is true. Also like he had said in the earlier scene I mentioned, he wanted to take this opportunity to yell the truth to everyone, so that he could finally move on from all the lies that was weighing him down all this time. So when Malini took the blame on herself, he feels that he has to manage another lie when he was so close to finally coming out if this Chakravyuh. So that was why he was mad at Malini for making this about herself rather than just telling the truth and closing the chapter correctly.

So he did say do you want to wear a ring and not the ring. But that does not really change everything that transpired after about it. It is extremely bizarre to keep mementos of a relationship that is non-existent. It is like saying I will let a wound fester because I want to remind myself that I got hurt. Malini is always going to be a presence. Neither Imlie nor Aditya need other reminders of who she is. They did it just to bring it up at some other time when Imlie’s insecurity about her place in Aditya’s life rears it’s head. Imlie is not evolved about anything here sorry, she is just refusing to see things for what they are.

Let’s agree to disagree that Aditya and Malini are divorcing because he fell in love with Imlie. If that is what people are seeing then I guess the makers won. This is what they wanted the audience to take from it all - that Imlie is somehow the third wheel when that has never been the case. Aditya and Malini were inherently unsuited. They would never have lasted under the same roof with our without Imlie in the equation. Dating someone for 7 years is not the same as living with someone for 7 months.

If Aditya is so bothered about the truth, what is really stopping him from telling it. Just because Malini held him back does not excuse his reluctance on that front. He just decided to get taken in by Malini’s talk at that point in time.

jojo_mojo thumbnail
Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail Anniversary 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shalu79

@RED actually, Cvs used her feeling bad after seeing Adini together to make her realise her feelings for Aditya. She was never jealous but definitely felt hurt on seeing them together.

Only time she felt betrayed by him was when AC told her Adini r going on honeymoon. That time she was at her most vulnerable state. T ladies as good as blamed her for Adi n Malini's problem. Tripathi who are family to her literally outcasted her. BS ws her only support that time. When she learnt he too had like abandoned her its human to feel betrayed.

@Green Agree. She mostly tries to hide or fi d solution on her own. She has learnt that from childhood may be..

Imilie.. I feel is trapped from all sides. She does Love Adi but she also loves his family n dont want to hurt them or become reason of making them unhappy. Other than that bcoz of righteous nature she does not want to be reason of Malini's unhappiness n build her own happiness on it. Other than that She has her insecurities too, Tripati Ladies has like ingrained in her that Malini is best for Adi. N also we cant forget for 1st 60-70 episodes how she has seens Adi N Malini were in front of her n on top of that Adi's hum mun ke the or rahenge.. also her mother's story must also have affect on her. I really feel bad for her..I sometimes her Dd jaap is also justified. I know she has to decide what she actually wants to do. But it happens in real life ,we do go sometimes thru such phasr

I was referring to incident at AC house only. That was an insight into Imlie's psych. Before that Imlie felt sad when she saw Aditya and Malini together. But she was never heartbroken. Subconsciously she fell for Aditya and began to have expectations from him. In AC house when Anu revealed that AM are going for honeymoon, imlie believed it because of her insecurities. She felt jealous and betrayed. She was ready to put up with everything else T-ladies blaming her, being outcast. But she could not deal with the fact that AM might get together. I am taking this as a template for her future behavior till they address her insecurities.

Baaki i agree with you😊

MuteButton thumbnail

Originally posted by: FlowerHater

I agree to the ring part👎🏼a big time thumbs down and adding on to it was BS asking you wouldn't mind if I keep

Itreally👎🏼you need to ask that😲

Other person ko farak pade na pade the person who claims of starting a new life should definitely leave behind/ remove any baggage or memoir of the same👍🏼

Not saying that he should just throw malini out of his life aevein hi that he can not do, I agree and I support the thought that he should be cordial with her 👍🏼but this ring thingy is a big nay nay👎🏼

I just they don't follow the cringefest and keep it sane for most of us

Haan kuch digest nahin hua. It is extremely weird to have these things as keepsakes

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: MuteButton

@bold - why? Why do you do this 🤣Waise hi show ka dahi jam raha hai 😆

Oh yes, the divorce track is going to stretch. Yahaan Imlie is not going to give any assurance to Aditya. And wahaan the lawyer free mein advice dene se rukega nahin. I will not be surprised if they make her investigate KCs background or something next.

Did you see the precap when Malini was going all mere boyfriend 😆. Kya din aa gaye hain ki we need to recalibrate based on bad acting. It is hilarious to see Malini trying to act all coy.

And by the way, I agree on the Imlie always being insecure about Aditya bit. Read it on the one of the earlier responses. Do they think this is the only way left to create drama in Aditya and Imlie’s lives? Turning Imlie into someone who will never trust Aditya is such a downgrade of her character but that is where even I see the plot going.

Lol ab meri zubaan kaali hi ho gayi hai lagta hai, kya karein 🤷‍♀️🤭😂

When Didi propping up is at this high a level toh yehi sab ideas aate hain mind mein 😆

Haha Malini’s coy expressions in the precap followed by her so called BF saying Malini who? 😆😆….bas yehi reh gaya hai ab. Lol aage ke Adi Imlie ke convos will be all about whether KC is legit and good enough for their “family” Malini 🤷‍♀️😂

Apsvenky thumbnail
Group Promotion 5 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 0 Thumbnail Anniversary 3 Thumbnail

So he did say do you want to wear a ring and not the ring. But that does not really change everything that transpired after about it. It is extremely bizarre to keep mementos of a relationship that is non-existent. It is like saying I will let a wound fester because I want to remind myself that I got hurt. Malini is always going to be a presence. Neither Imlie nor Aditya need other reminders of who she is. They did it just to bring it up at some other time when Imlie’s insecurity about her place in Aditya’s life rears it’s head. Imlie is not evolved about anything here sorry, she is just refusing to see things for what they are.

Let’s agree to disagree that Aditya and Malini are divorcing because he fell in love with Imlie. If that is what people are seeing then I guess the makers won. This is what they wanted the audience to take from it all - that Imlie is somehow the third wheel when that has never been the case. Aditya and Malini were inherently unsuited. They would never have lasted under the same roof with our without Imlie in the equation. Dating someone for 7 years is not the same as living with someone for 7 months.

If Aditya is so bothered about the truth, what is really stopping him from telling it. Just because Malini held him back does not excuse his reluctance on that front. He just decided to get taken in by Malini’s talk at that point in time.

Oh I do not say that AM marriage would have been successfull if Imlie had not come in between them. They were completely unsuited for each other, and that relationship would have been a mess. But would they have divorced is a question, as Malini is a lot like her mother. She would willingly keep her head in the sand and show that everything is fine till she can chalo the shaadi just to ensure that she keeps up appearances. What I meant in my post is that Imlie became that catalyst that sped up this disintegration of a relationship and made Adi realize that he never loved Malini and just considered her a friend. Else he would have remained in that galat faimi for a long time, as there would not have been a valid reason in his head to break that relationship, as they would have continued the way they were, just slowly making each other miserable like AC & DC. There seems to be a lot of parallels in both those relationships, where and external catalyst was needed to show how hollow those relationships were.

I have never felt that Imlie came in between Adi and Malini, as there was nothing shown in Adilie's relationship except for an organic progression of compatibility and shared thought processes that got them together. And Adi always resisted being close to Imlie in any way and Imlie did the same (still does as she refuses to believe the current truth of BS being in love with her, Didi ka asar I think), so there was no way that the makers showed me or any of us that AM are divorcing because Imlie came between them. I just said that it is Adi's truth that he could not continue being with Malini after realising his feelings for Imlie because that happened before he realised that he and Malini were incompatible. That was why when Malini made the divorce about her EMA with Kunal, he got mad because he wanted to close this issue about the truth and felt that saying it now will just seem to everyone that he is doing it to somehow shield Malini's wrongdoings rather than accepting that as the main reason for the divorce.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Lodestar

Oh god....Adi don't support Imlie's stupid ideas of Didi being family but I guess he can't avoid it because he does know that Didi is her actual Didi🤣. Again why so much Didi in the story writers?!.😆

Waise I liked how Adi was going off on Didi outside the house. I just didn't agree with him taking the entire blame of divorce on his & Imlie's relationship. He was like a cracker bursting that the family will have to accept Imlie or else he is ready to leave the house.

But they didn't show Didi's reaction to this big declaration also thik se. Itne main Didi bhakt Imlie as gayi waha pe😆.

Yeah his initial reaction was understandable and typical Adi but then they switched it to showing him listening to Malini as she supposedly tried to calm down his “impulsive anger” like she knows him best 😆.

Uske baad it just felt like a weird back and forth of main mahaan, nahin main mahaan and who cares about Imlie more 🙄😂. AM competing over who cares for Imlie more 🙄…..that’s when it started getting weird for me.

They tried to stuff too much in the scene ki Adi’s line about being ready to leave the house for Imlie’s sake hardly registered. And now that Malini knows that’s what he’s thinking, pretty sure she will try to interfere more under the guise of “is sabka impact Imlie pe hoga” 😆….they are showing AM competing over Imlie as guardian figures and that’s adding to the cringe factor.

Gwiwer thumbnail

Haan kuch digest nahin hua. It is extremely weird to have these things as keepsakes

I think Malini might have given this ring as a reminder of her all the time. My ex did this with his ring, gave it to our son who now wears it as his own wedding ring and it really bothers me. I think that was his intention and I would surmise that for Malini the idea would be similar, a subtle 'remember me' dig.