SaiRat TS - || One Step At A Time || - Update: Part 3, Pg 3 8/2/2021

Posted: 3 years ago

Hellos,

I am a closet writer who likes to peep out whenever I find a muse in a couple I really root for. Have been watching GHKPM and SaiRat are so adorable that I had to write this! Just a little idea I had, trying to get into Virat and Sai's heads. 

Planned this as a TS - 2 or 3 parter maybe. Posting the first part. Read and let me know what you guys thought. I really tried to be true to character, but I don't know if I managed to do that.  

Oh and no Pakhi in the first part! Yayy! 

Okay, so I'll quit yapping now and post Part 1. See you guys at the bottom. 

SaiRat TS - || One step at a time || - Part 1

Virat checked his watch as he walked in to Chavan Nivas – 7.40 PM.  The family would be sitting down for dinner now – he was just in time. 

As an IPS officer, times like these were rare to come by, so when he was presented with such opportunities he lapped it up wholeheartedly.  

“ arrey  Viru, you are home so early” Shivani bua greeted him, as he was just about to go up to his room. 

He stopped and turned to face her, “haan bua, it’s been – ” he started to say, when she cut him off, “good, go freshen up and join us for dinner. Kitne din ho gaye . You have been really busy these days”

“Yes, I –“

“SHIVAAAANI” Bhavani kaku’s voice called out. He shook his head and smiled, “aayi, Vahini” Shivani bua replied before shrugging at him and hurrying into the kitchen.

Shaking his head, he quickly trotted up the stairs, two steps at a time – he couldn’t wait to tell Sai that he had closed the most stressful case of his career. The last 2 weeks had been hell – there had been immense pressure, and every day he had looked forward to coming home to Sai and talking to her about his job and his cases.