Uday_Shetty thumbnail
Group Promotion 7 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 0 Thumbnail + 4

Here's poem I wrote rn as a task by Priya for BOTM! 

Hiraeth is a Welsh word for homesickness or nostalgia, an earnest longing or desire, or a sense of regret.

Hiraeth 

Every time the rain pours,

the cool breeze blows,

I remember your promises

And how you turned into my nemesis.

I see you but we still don't meet

Eyes stray around our feet

Is it our destiny

Or is it sunny?

Do you see beyond my blank eyes?

Beyond the anger and cries?

There's a world meant for you

Colorful, magical and new!

Does your heart skip a beat

When my eyes lit?

Because mine still does

Every time your laugh echoes!

Do you remember the tiny details?

I believe you do, behind the veils

Wish I could go back in time

And tie us with a twine!

It's love turned into plight,

And you now, are just my Hiraeth

Just a beautiful Hiraeth!

If the poem doesn't make sense I'll clarify some things-

• It's written from Shravan's POV
  • And how you turned into my nemesis.

They are going to be the reason for each other's personal life downfall I believe

• I see you but we still don't meet

Based on promo how they only look at each other but don't speak a word!

• Do you see beyond my blank eyes?

The cold look Shravan passed to Sumo in the promo😭

• Every time your laugh echoes!

Shravan's dreamy look whenever Suman laughs

• It's love turned into plight

Courtesy- family drama!

Edited by Pranushka_723 - 3 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

alina.b thumbnail
Anniversary 11 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2

Beautifully written, Miyaan! Awesome 👏 Keep writing more poems and sharing them with us!! 

Bucky thumbnail
Anniversary 7 Thumbnail Group Promotion 6 Thumbnail + 2

Aaaahhh.... it's beautifully written Lavy! I loved how it's from Shravan's perspective!👍🏼

Loved these lines! ❤️

Colourful, magical and new.

Uday_Shetty thumbnail

Originally posted by: alina.b

Beautifully written, Miyaan! Awesome 👏 Keep writing more poems and sharing them with us!! 

Thanks Miyan....will share more when I write😳

Uday_Shetty thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bucky

Aaaahhh.... it's beautifully written Lavy! I loved how it's from Shravan's perspective!👍🏼

Loved these lines! ❤️

Colourful, magical and new.

Thanks Babu🤗❤️

Majnu_Bhai thumbnail

It's more relatable for post-leap to me! Nicely penned down the emotions.

Uday_Shetty thumbnail

Originally posted by: MusicOfTheHeart

It's more relatable for post-leap to me! Nicely penned down the emotions.

It's set in the post-leap bg itself....glad you liked it🤗

sambag thumbnail
Anniversary 14 Thumbnail Group Promotion 2 Thumbnail

Its very beautifully written..stirs something deep within

Uday_Shetty thumbnail

Originally posted by: sambag

Its very beautifully written..stirs something deep within

Thanks🤗❤️

Chemcart_MJ thumbnail
Anniversary 13 Thumbnail Group Promotion 8 Thumbnail + 5

interesting poem..def relating to post leap...