The Kangana Saga: Reversing Cause And Effect

As Kangana is doing what she does, all across the internet, people are divided by whether she is right or wrong. Everyone has a perspective and both perspectives make sense. I have no take on whether Kangana is right or wrong. I like the rabble rousing she is doing and am happy someone is taking on Kalank openly.

Sushants death has not only affected all of us deeply, but the anger against Bollywood has bought to surface anger and disgust already brewing since 2014. People were getting sick of the trash that Bollywood had been kept putting out. Kangana is simply

To understand why Kangana is getting traction and why she will likely prevail: Bollywood stopped entertaining and viewers got access to great cinema online.

The last true new hits were done by 2011. Very few movies today see the kind of fan craze you could feel for On Shanti Om, Ghajani, Daabangg, Singham. From 2015 till now, the most memorable movies in India have probably been Avengers 2-4, Bahubali 1,2. No movie launch elicited such excitement.

Sooryavanshi has not generated as much excitement as a Om Shanti Om.

If you want proof, go check out Hindi movie channels. You will see them telecast atleast 1-3 South Indian Hindi dubbed movies everyday.UTV Action broadcasts English movies dubbed in Hindi and is also doing well. Sony PIX now has a language change option and you can watch movies

For the first time, the average Indian could see what talent looks like. They could see Christian Bale and Heath Ledger acting (with Hindi dubbing). They could see Inception and wonder how the cliffhanger ends. They could see the top grade graphics and the masala of Avengers.

Bollywood for the most part kept making garbage movies. Stories became nonexistent. No one tried anything new. Bhai has been making the same movie over the last 10 years. SRK cannot even do the romantic chocolate boy. Akshay has been milking the nationalistic part well, but he has not done a single breathtaking role since Dr. Srivastav of Bhool Bhulaiya. Aamir did Thugs Of Hindostan and Dhoom 3. He did PK but even there, he was second to Paresh Rawal in terms of acting.

For the last 10 years, our actors have focussed more on being in news than being in movies.

KJo kept shoving Alia Streep, Varunception, Struggler Pandey down our throats. SRK got his daughter the first page on Vogue. People are tired of talentless hacks claiming the entertainment space.

Sushant's death sparked off the anger. He was seen as the outsider who could act. And when he killed himself, that spark ran ignited all the anger that had been welling up for ages. The people noticed how Kalank tarnishes every new comer. How every outsider is targeted while his favourites get preferential treatment. How Sushant was a skirt chaser, how Tara Sutaria keeps changing boyfriends.

Kangana is simply riding the waves of all that anger that has been unleashed.

https://www.reddit.com/r/BollyBlindsNGossip/comments/hv5sfq/the_kangana_saga_reversing_cause_and_effect/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share

I agree! BW is  over for now.Vernacular films are making bigger films..they have bigger budgets and bigger releases.No one could have imagined it some years back.

Today for a heroine acting in films with established heroes is suicidal.Look at Katrina,Anushka,Kriti..

Today even with equal payment..I doubt anyone will take the risk.

Forget heroes,there is not 1 top director they trust.

There is not one banner they want to be associated with.

If you are happening..women will run after you.That is first sign of success in this materialistic world of entertainment.

Now they run the other way.

Edited by you2 - 3 years ago

Originally posted by you2

I agree! BW is  over for now.Vernacular films are making bigger films..they have bigger budgets and bigger releases.No one could have imagined it some years back.

Today for a heroine acting in films with established heroes is suicidal.Look at Katrina,Anushka,Kriti..

Today even with equal payment..I doubt anyone will take the risk.

Forget heroes,there is not 1 top director they trust.

There is not one banner they want to be associated with.

If you are happening..women will run after you.That is first sign of success in this materialistic world of entertainment.

Now they run the other way.

True. Apunke favorite ko Marathi picture mil gaela hai. Ab apun Marathi picture dekhenga. 

Originally posted by tapori

True. Apunke favorite ko Marathi picture mil gaela hai. Ab apun Marathi picture dekhenga. 

Haan woh toh hai.Ek worldwide blockbuster aur bhi.

BW can match it with a 2 hero film..lets wait for a big BW announcement.450 cr wali.

Dekhenge!

Bollywood has massive craze among all sections of society. It is completely a myth that it is dying down. In India for the common man, entertainment comes only after bread-and-butter. The very fact that Sushant's death has elicited such a huge reaction is also part of the veneration film idols hold amongst the general public.

Originally posted by mintyblue

Bollywood has massive craze among all sections of society. It is completely a myth that it is dying down. In India for the common man, entertainment comes only after bread-and-butter. The very fact that Sushant's death has elicited such a huge reaction is also part of the veneration film idols hold amongst the general public.

Do u feel like it's over for  alia ?

Kangana won't prevail because the onus is always on the accuser to back their statements with proof(s), and not on the defendant(s). N we all know about Kangana and proofs 😆

If she isn't able to back up her statements, all the people she has accused have every right to file a defamation case against her.

Bollywood is hardly over LMAO. The environment is such that there is no room for any levity now. Wait till the pandemic is done with and the storm clears out. Then we'll know exactly who is over and who isn't. 

Edited by ChinChinChooo - 3 years ago

Originally posted by ChinChinChooo

Kangana won't prevail because the onus is always on the accuser to back their statements with proof(s), and not on the defendant(s). N we all know about Kangana and proofs 😆

If she isn't able to back up her statements, all the people she has accused have every right to file a defamation case against her.

Bollywood is hardly over LMAO. The environment is such that there is no room for any levity now. Wait till the pandemic is done with and the storm clears out. Then we'll know exactly who is over and who isn't. 

I believe she is ready to quit bolly for politics

Originally posted by Fluffyalexis

Do u feel like it's over for  alia ?

Alia ke liye shuru hi kab hua tha? She's a good actress, she will continue to do movies. As for her "stardom", no she won't get that back, not after such a worldwide history creating humiliation and exposure of how little the masses like her. 

Unless of course she does a super bhakt patriotic movie, which I'm positive is on her PR's next move list. 

Originally posted by Fluffyalexis

I believe she is ready to quit bolly for politics

She needs a psyche ward ❤️