SuVan SS: United by Love Complete Pg 17 *22/5/20*

Posted: 3 years ago

Hii, everyone its my 1st time I am writing something. I have zero experience in this so pls excuse my mistakes and feel free to point out them.

Lets start it without any delay.

United By Love

It had been a week since the 12th boards were over and Shravan had left for Chandigarh as soon as the boards were over to meet his cousin sister who had given birth to a son. Earlier it was decided between Suman and Shravan that they were going to join some guitar class in their holidays but the programme had been postponed because Shravan was too interested in meeting the newborn baby.

At Shravan's place-

"Is anyone present here who can feed their young son?" Shravan's voice ringed in the Malhotra house. His mother came out from her room with her everpresent smile and hugged her son. In her sweet punjabi tone asked "You have turned so thin my dear son? Come I will serve you some food. How was your trip? Did you have fun in Chandigarh ? It's been so long that I haven't seen you? This house will be filled with happiness again." As she was about to move into the kitchen the door opened again and Devraj Malhotra entered. His shoulders had stooped, his face was blotched due to the tears flowing from his eyes. Shravan went forward and asked "What happened Papa?" and the only reply which he got was "Colonel sir is gone" and more tears flowed from his eyes. Shravan's mind automatically flashed an image of crying Suman and he ran towards the door turning a deaf ear to his father's plea of not going to the Tiwari house.