Dhrubatara EDT for 07.02.2020

• Page of 1 Go
Posted: 3 months ago

I hope this is the right format, Mod Koeli. Kindly excuse my use of emojis.

The episode starts with Tara in Banjeree's office. Tara admits that the Lahiris are in a better position in business and the order should go to them. Banerjee is confused. Tara says that I am like your daughter, so forgive me if I say anything wrong. I have been working with Bhalo Baba for three years, I have seen how he prioritises relations before deals and contracts. Till date, he has no payments due. He has even sold his house. Banerjee is impressed. He calls Shekhar Choudhury an honourable businessman and admits that he has only seen few people as good as Shekhar.

Tara brings up Banerjee's daughter, Riya Didi. Apparently, Riya's marriage is fixed. Tara says that Bhalo Baba is unwell, so he couldn't come himself, but he has sent a token of ashirvaad. Tara gives him a package. Yes, just like I said yesterday, it is the same piece of cloth Tara was working on. Mr Banerjee is impressed. It looks costly, and he wonders what material is used to make the gift. (I couldn't be sure if it was a sari or not, sorry smiley17)  Tara says that the material is an exclusive item from their company and as for the embroidery, she did it herself. Banerjee is impressed. Tara says that it is only a simple gift. After all, Riya is like family. She further says that the Choudhuris never compromise with quality and treat each and every customer like family.