IMPORTANT! ALL FORUM MEMBERS PLEASE READ

Posted: 4 years ago

Hey guys,

We are all aware that yesterday, IF had changed it's portal and the new version came with a lot of disadvantages.

This message is for all the readers and writers of Arjun Forum. The changes are very inconvenient for all the writers. A lot of features that the writers used in their stories are missing (font style, size, colour, pictures, videos, gifs, customizing hyperlinks, sending multiple PMs and many more). Also, there is a word limit on every post so the writers are unable to update their stories because they need like 6 posts for one update.

New readers, I know you can't access the links that are posted on threads because they give an error. If you're unaware, IF has recently been revamped and most of the old links won't work anymore because the address for them have changed.

As a writer, I'm putting all my stories on hold. I won't be updating any story until I can figure out how this new site works and until all the bugs are fixed. However, if I do update something that was not posted on IF, I'll give a link to the location of the update.

If you're a writer and you're also putting your stories on hold, please comment here to let the readers know. It would make it easier for everyone. I'm reserving the next post in case you want me to add your name there to the list of writers putting their stories on hold.

Thank you!

List of writers putting their stories on hold:

1. Aquabutterfly

2. Arjunasr

3. Bhargavikrishna

4. Dark-Beauty

I will be putting all my stories on hold too.

The new site, is not providing with all the writing tools, the comment has word limit, posts can't be revisited so there are lots of problems. On top of that pm option is not working properly.

So my stories are on hold for now until I get used to the new background. I may or may not continue over here. The site has become too complex and many are leaving for the same reason.