My view point on this show and characters

naturesk thumbnail
Anniversary 8 Thumbnail Group Promotion 3 Thumbnail
Posted: 5 years ago
Hello everyone, I am new to this show. Have not seen Silsila S1 at all, and I only saw 1st episode of Silsila S2. I got a good idea of what happened in S1 by just reading little bit on social media and here on the forum. 
I watched Season 2 epsiode 1 because of Kunal. And then I did not continue watching after episode 1 but followed the show very closely.

So, this is what I think makers are trying to portray. No bashing here please, this is just my point of view from what I have seen and noticed so far.

1. They wanted to portray Mishti as a "commitment over everything else" type girl. No matter if she loves Veer or not from her heart, she will remain committed and do whatever pleases him. With Ruhaan's entry into her life, the makers wanted to point out that even though her true self is coming out in his presence, she will try to stay committed to Veer and fight off her feelings for Ruhaan. By the time she fails to get rid of her feelings for Ruhaan, it will be too late. He will be in love with Pari. Veer is supposed to be temporary I believe since the start.

2. They brought in the character of Ruhaan just to create issues between sisters. I am very sure if the current storyline continues, Mishti will turn into a very negative character and Pari will be the typical female lead types character. In midst of all this, Ruhaan would start loving Pari and Mishti will try to get Ruhaan's attention! And Pari will sacrifice her love for Ruhaan for Mishti!!!!!