SamAina FF : The Lovers Of Destiny [P11 : PG 89]

Posted: 5 years ago
When I recently thought to give this show a try, I read about it on Wikipedia just to get what to expect out of it (I do it for all the shows recommended to me) and I came acrossacross the fact that later on in story Sameer bets to make Naina say 'I love You' and that redemption track and this idea stuck with me. This is my first time trying to write a full-fledged story and bit nervous to how you guys would receive it. Please do comment down below if I should continue or drop this idea. Enjoy! Not proofread!

Prologue

Naina was sitting on the dining table separating stones from the rice but was lost in her own world, the world that showed her the true reasons of why Sameer was wooing her. It was only 12 hours since she returned from Mount Abu and it was only 19 hours that she suffered the first and the worst heartbreak of her life. Preeti was sitting beside her telling about the latest movie that was released and how people were raving about it. That's when they heard the telephone ring. Preeti got up to answer it. "Hello." She said unexcitedly. No response. "Kaun ho bhai. Bologe bhi?" Preeti said annoyingly. "Kaun hai Preeti?" Bela asked from the kitchen. "Pata nahi Mummy. Koi hoga jiske paas faltu ke paise honge." Saying so she kept the receiver back and resumed what she was doing, gossiping.

'Ting tong'. The door bell rang. Preeti nudged Naina to open the door. "Naina Agrawal ke liye chitthi hai." Postman said. "Ji." Naina received the letter. Bela and Preeti gathered around Naina to see what the letter spoke. Naina carefully tore the envelope and read the letter aloud.

This is to inform Ms. Naina Agrawal that she has been granted a full scholarship at Greenwood National School, Bombay and she may join our school in Class XI. Kindly, report here in a three days' time from the date of receiving this letter along with required documents.

Regards,
Principal,
Greenwood National School, Bombay